English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 May 2014, 19:21   #1
lordofchaos
TinkerTailorContentMaker

lordofchaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bedfordshire
Age: 39
Posts: 1,002
Uridium II - Title picture/Border issue

When playing Uridium 2 from disk using WinUAE 2.8.0 I notice this strange glitch that shows up on the title screen. The glitch disappears if I change the output from Fullscreen (TV) to Fullscreen (Max). It may be easily explained but thought it worth posting. I do not get this issue using 2.7.0

P.S. Cheers to the mod that moved this to relevant thread

UPDATE: Has anybody been able to duplicate this glitch?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Uridium 2Disk1_001.jpg
Views:	220
Size:	351.6 KB
ID:	40002  
Attached Files
File Type: uae A500+.uae (18.9 KB, 29 views)
File Type: uss Uridium2.uss (220.2 KB, 52 views)

Last edited by lordofchaos; 16 May 2014 at 20:01.
lordofchaos is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 May 2014, 20:55   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,543
I don't see any difference between 2.8.0, 2.7.0 or 2.6.1. All have exact same glitch.

EDIT: Fixed in next beta. (Quite old bug in HAM mode)

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 17 May 2014 at 10:50.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 05 June 2014, 23:20   #3
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,114
WinUAE 2.8.1. beta 5 (most common) ... strange white line (see on pic.) ?!

EDIT: Oh, my mistake ... I didnt noticed that on picture exist 2 white lines; on the top and on the bottom. (thus it is okay then)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Uridium 2 (1993)(Renegade)[cr CLS](Disk 1 of 2)_001.png
Views:	132
Size:	38.4 KB
ID:	40215  

Last edited by amilo3438; 06 June 2014 at 19:04.
amilo3438 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AGA border sprites mark_k support.WinUAE 9 06 January 2014 14:35
Best border black program for Workbench Bloodwych support.Apps 5 19 January 2011 01:07
ECS/AGA Border trick - HELP! KevG Coders. General 7 06 April 2010 12:02
Remove black border automatically turrican3 request.UAE Wishlist 3 02 May 2007 17:09
Scandoubler and the border DopPie support.Hardware 0 11 September 2004 19:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20475 seconds with 12 queries