English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

Thread Tools
Old 15 May 2014, 20:21   #1

lordofchaos's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bedfordshire
Age: 39
Posts: 1,041
Uridium II - Title picture/Border issue

When playing Uridium 2 from disk using WinUAE 2.8.0 I notice this strange glitch that shows up on the title screen. The glitch disappears if I change the output from Fullscreen (TV) to Fullscreen (Max). It may be easily explained but thought it worth posting. I do not get this issue using 2.7.0

P.S. Cheers to the mod that moved this to relevant thread

UPDATE: Has anybody been able to duplicate this glitch?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Uridium 2Disk1_001.jpg
Views:	224
Size:	351.6 KB
ID:	40002  
Attached Files
File Type: uae A500+.uae (18.9 KB, 35 views)
File Type: uss Uridium2.uss (220.2 KB, 59 views)

Last edited by lordofchaos; 16 May 2014 at 21:01.
lordofchaos is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 May 2014, 21:55   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,657
I don't see any difference between 2.8.0, 2.7.0 or 2.6.1. All have exact same glitch.

EDIT: Fixed in next beta. (Quite old bug in HAM mode)

Last edited by Toni Wilen; 17 May 2014 at 11:50.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 06 June 2014, 00:20   #3
Amiga 500 User
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,129
WinUAE 2.8.1. beta 5 (most common) ... strange white line (see on pic.) ?!

EDIT: Oh, my mistake ... I didnt noticed that on picture exist 2 white lines; on the top and on the bottom. (thus it is okay then)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Uridium 2 (1993)(Renegade)[cr CLS](Disk 1 of 2)_001.png
Views:	136
Size:	38.4 KB
ID:	40215  

Last edited by amilo3438; 06 June 2014 at 20:04.
amilo3438 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AGA border sprites mark_k support.WinUAE 9 06 January 2014 15:35
Best border black program for Workbench Bloodwych support.Apps 5 19 January 2011 02:07
ECS/AGA Border trick - HELP! KevG Coders. General 7 06 April 2010 13:02
Remove black border automatically turrican3 request.UAE Wishlist 3 02 May 2007 18:09
Scandoubler and the border DopPie support.Hardware 0 11 September 2004 20:55

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:44.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20273 seconds with 12 queries