English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 July 2001, 16:22   #1
P-J
EAB veteran... Honest!
P-J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Warwickshire, England
Age: 34
Posts: 1,144
Send a message via MSN to P-J
Custom Display Modes...

It's not a problem, it's a little bit of advice for those people who aren't happy with the aspect correct on UAE/Fellow.

Here's a good tip for getting a (relatively genuine) 640 x 512 screen mode.

Search the registry for a key called '640,480', if it finds it, copy that key and name the new key 640,512.

If you have latest nVidia drivers, you need to edit the .inf file that is with it. Copy the 640 x 480 line and change the '480' to '512' and reinstall.

There ya go! Proper 640 x 512... watch out tho, if could screw older monitors
P-J is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 July 2001, 19:55   #2
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: #
Posts: 13,416
Nice for owners of new cards. This just won't work with older videocards, like my Diamond Stealth3D 3000
Akira is offline  
Old 14 July 2001, 22:32   #3
P-J
EAB veteran... Honest!
P-J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Warwickshire, England
Age: 34
Posts: 1,144
Send a message via MSN to P-J
PJ

Yeah, it's pretty selective. Most 3DFX and pretty much all nVidia cards that use the Det3 drivers will do it.
P-J is offline  
Old 15 July 2001, 12:23   #4
Paul
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
The only way I can get 640x512 screen mode to run is to not run WinUAE in fullscreen mode, but in a window. Changing reg settings does not work on my OLD ATI 3D Rage Pro 8 meg card. Still did not work when I updated my drives.

P.S. I wish I could update my Video card. When I tried a 3DFX voodoo 3500 AGP with 16 MB my crap Packard Bell PLATINUM PII 450 motherboard Could not handle it.
Paul is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Indivision AGA all Display modes test and problems doble07 support.Hardware 9 03 December 2009 09:56
Multisync CRT monitors that will display all Amiga modes? mingle support.Hardware 7 21 December 2008 20:08
Screen modes AndySch support.Apps 3 02 July 2006 08:01
Problem with display modes (VGA) Zombie13 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 4 01 July 2005 19:12
Custom display modes with RivaTuner §ane support.WinUAE 6 02 October 2002 07:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16954 seconds with 11 queries