English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 November 2002, 16:35   #1
grassden
Zone Friend
grassden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Hawick/Scotland
Age: 48
Posts: 21
Send a message via ICQ to grassden
Winuae v22r2 problem???

Hi all, just d/led v22r2 but when i execute the program , Im getting two error messages as follows :-<

The Winuae.exe file is linked to missing export setupapi.dll:SetupDiEnumDeviceInterfaces.

c:\winuae\winuae.exe

A device attached to the system in not functioning

As to my specs <chuckles, pretty low tech!> Pentium Pro II 233Mhz pc with 128mb ram, 4.3gb hd, Intel i740 (8mb) with OS being win 95 v2.5b(USB support)

As to previous versions of winuae had working e.g. v22r1, v21r4+3 , v17r3, v8r8

So what happening here then? get back to me if any1 got a good idea why this latest version giving me the funny looks!!!

Your unmiserably servant
grassden is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 November 2002, 17:25   #2
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Do You have DX8 installed?
 
Old 15 November 2002, 17:29   #3
grassden
Zone Friend
grassden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Hawick/Scotland
Age: 48
Posts: 21
Send a message via ICQ to grassden
Yes , I do have direct 8 install <but I supposed i could reinstall the bloody useless software again!!>
grassden is offline  
Old 15 November 2002, 17:51   #4
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
This *might* be an OS Problem You allready donwloaded the necessary files for Win95 ??

Quote:
From the Download section of Winuae.net :

Windows 95 users need to download: Winsock2 update and OpenGL support files
RetroMan is offline  
Old 15 November 2002, 17:55   #5
grassden
Zone Friend
grassden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Hawick/Scotland
Age: 48
Posts: 21
Send a message via ICQ to grassden
Chuckles....Iv you nae read my orginal post.....iv used previous versions so iv already got the stuff as already specified by winuae
grassden is offline  
Old 15 November 2002, 18:12   #6
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
*doh*

Haven´t read your post properly Sorry, I should go now
RetroMan is offline  
Old 15 November 2002, 18:55   #7
CPC464
Junior Member
CPC464's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: York
Age: 47
Posts: 393
Send a message via ICQ to CPC464 Send a message via AIM to CPC464
I can tell you that SETUPAPI.DLL is a Windows system file, but I do not know its function.

Try this link

http://www.computing.net/windowsme/w...rum/30402.html

OR a quote from Microsofts message Board says

Quote:
rename the following files to a .old file extension, extract new copies of these files to the Windows\System folder, and then restart your computer:
FILE TO RENAME - Setupapi.dll

Hope this Helps
CPC464 is offline  
Old 15 November 2002, 19:43   #8
LordIvo
Junior Member
LordIvo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: London
Age: 43
Posts: 50
Roll eyes (sarcastic)

Here is another problem...

After I transferred latest WinUAE 0.8.22 R2 on my laptop the initial HW check sequence did kill my USB optical mouse driver so mouse completely freezed that I had to reboot Win2000.

However the emulator started OK -- only the mouse was stuffed. There must be something wrong because on this very same system I'm running R1 which doesn't do anything like this...

Any ideas Toni ?
LordIvo is offline  
Old 15 November 2002, 21:46   #9
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,663
Quote:
After I transferred latest WinUAE 0.8.22 R2 on my laptop the initial HW check sequence did kill my USB optical mouse driver so mouse completely freezed that I had to reboot Win2000.
Please be more specific.. "HW check sequence"?

Quote:
There must be something wrong because on this very same system I'm running R1 which doesn't do anything like this...
R2 has completely different mouse/joystick/keyboard code (DirectInput)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 15 November 2002, 22:26   #10
LordIvo
Junior Member
LordIvo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: London
Age: 43
Posts: 50
By "HW check" I only meant the first WinUAE run ~ screen modes detection and etc... Haven't tried to run it again 'cause I'm hanging on the net and franky don't wanna have another reboot -- will try sometime tomorrow!
LordIvo is offline  
Old 16 November 2002, 14:15   #11
grassden
Zone Friend
grassden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Hawick/Scotland
Age: 48
Posts: 21
Send a message via ICQ to grassden
Strange and stranger

Hi all, Im back again ....... latest is that i reloaded ws2setup and the rest required for win95 still the same old chestnut as regards to the errors Iv reported in my original post. But with another twist <gee Im getting wordly prose!> I renamed setupapi.dll and I ran winuae v22r1 and v17r3 without a hitch but I still get the same errors messages for v22r2!!!! So either Toni got a wee code going somewhere up the ether or Im getting wee bit chewed off!!!

Yours still ever struggling servant
grassden is offline  
Old 18 November 2002, 22:26   #12
Loof
 
Posts: n/a
dude

download the damn zip and quit complaining :P
 
Old 19 November 2002, 22:02   #13
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,663
Quote:
The Winuae.exe file is linked to missing export setupapi.dll:SetupDiEnumDeviceInterfaces.
Next WinUAE release is Windows 95 compatible again..
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 19 November 2002, 22:28   #14
Antiriad
The Sacred Armour Of
Antiriad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sussex, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,141
Hehe, I love the latest release of WinUAE!!!
The OpenGL stoof is brilliant as is making the Windoze key the Amiga key! Twas hilarious rebooting a virtual Amiga using them and the ctrl key!

Is 060 cpu emulation ever gonna happen? Not essential i know...
That and a GUI mapping PC Joypad buttons or keys to the CD32 extra buttons?
Antiriad is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mike the Magic Dragon: in-game problem or WinUAE problem? petran support.WinUAE 14 10 December 2013 15:12
Problem to use the keyboard in WinUAE frikilokooo support.WinUAE 0 15 July 2007 17:55
WinUAe 1.0 Problem Damage support.WinUAE 6 09 August 2005 12:07
Problem with AAAARGH in Winuae Mangar support.Games 1 20 March 2004 05:37
WinUAE cd drive problem! ElectroBlaster support.WinUAE 7 19 May 2003 15:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.18668 seconds with 11 queries