English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 March 2014, 17:29   #1
kd0kqq
 
Posts: n/a
Amiga emulator for Mac OS 9 help

I've searched for a few day now and I just can not fine a amiga emiulator for my g3 iBook it has os 9 and 10.1 I would prefer an emulator for os 9 or classic Mac

Please help or just tell me i'm crazy and no one ever made a decent one
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 22 March 2014, 18:17   #2
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,643
Try here http://www.zophar.net/macintosh/amiga.html
s2325 is offline  
Old 22 March 2014, 18:32   #3
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,382
0.8.20, 12 years old - decent like Classic Amiga....
zipper is offline  
Old 22 March 2014, 22:27   #4
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by zipper View Post
0.8.20, 12 years old - decent like Classic Amiga....
But that's MacUAE 0.8.20 for Mac OS X, not Classic Mac OS.

Edit: The last version of MacUAE for Classic Mac OS with hard drive support intact was 0.8.5.
http://patpend.net/ftp/emulators/amiga/uae085.hqx
prowler is offline  
Old 22 March 2014, 22:37   #5
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,382
Yep, wasn't clearly written over there. After waybacking:
You need a PowerMacintosh to run it (minimum is something like a 603ev@160mHz to make it run correctly).
zipper is offline  
Old 22 March 2014, 22:53   #6
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,203
Quote:
Originally Posted by zipper View Post
You need a PowerMacintosh to run it (minimum is something like a 603ev@160mHz to make it run correctly).
kd0kqq should be able to run it witrh his G3 iBook and Mac OS 9.
prowler is offline  
Old 23 March 2014, 05:22   #7
kd0kqq
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks for the help sorry it took me so long to reply but I work night and I had fallen asleep
 
Old 23 March 2014, 21:47   #8
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,203
That's fine. Please let us know if you manage to get the emulator running.
prowler is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Simple tutorial required for running Amiga emulator on a Mac Pauly79 support.FS-UAE 1 10 February 2014 12:38
FS-UAE 2.2 - Amiga emulator for Windows, Linux, Mac OS X and *BSD FrodeSolheim News 3 18 March 2013 13:38
Mac emulator Fusion panos_pit request.Apps 2 26 October 2008 15:58
Were to get Mac os for emulator? adonay request.Other 12 28 February 2008 16:07
Amiga Mac Emulator? SWOS Retrogaming General Discussion 5 07 June 2007 16:54

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12781 seconds with 11 queries