English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 March 2014, 13:20   #1
Edwooger
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Darwen / England
Posts: 24
Cd32 hdd?

Hiya!

I was wondering if it is possible to get a hard drive working for the CD32?

I ask because a game like Worms - Director's Cut, won't save stats or teams.
Formatting under Benchwork? what is the process? What Sys file is needed?

Thanks,
Ed
Edwooger is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 20 March 2014, 13:24   #2
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,527
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edwooger View Post
Hiya!

I was wondering if it is possible to get a hard drive working for the CD32?

I ask because a game like Worms - Director's Cut, won't save stats or teams.
Formatting under Benchwork? what is the process? What Sys file is needed?

Thanks,
Ed
CD32 has NVRAM, if your playing the CD32 version of Worms it should allow to save unless its full. Then you would need to delete some saves.

Last edited by FOL; 21 March 2014 at 12:10.
FOL is offline  
Old 21 March 2014, 19:53   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,524
CD32 can have HD but I'd recommend using some HD installed version or whdload version than attempting to get CD32 version to work with HD. It is game specific if it works or not, nothing to do with emulation. (If this topic really was UAE specific)
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga 4000 FDD / HDD and HDD brackests Seblington MarketPlace 1 24 January 2012 15:10
'clone' virtual HDD in winuae to real Amiga HDD? gizmomelb support.Other 1 11 December 2009 09:13
For Sale - CD32 SX32 Expansion Module & HDD - Mint Rhoobarb2005 MarketPlace 26 19 April 2008 02:20
Installing CD32 Game using Winuae on HDD djtwok support.WinUAE 5 13 July 2007 22:10
CD32 promodule HDD problem BadMojo support.Hardware 11 10 December 2005 14:52

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.09828 seconds with 11 queries