English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 January 2016, 11:03   #61
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,114
Quote:
Originally Posted by ED-209 View Post
As for Silkcut, Klone & Shameless - they all perform identical in both builds. Same speeds, same errors.
Another dilemma has been resolved. (Thanks)

p.s.
the advantage of 64 bit version is only that is able to use more memory, I guess!

Last edited by amilo3438; 10 January 2016 at 11:17.
amilo3438 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 January 2016, 23:32   #62
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,114
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
It only means demo gets too badly confused if CPU is too fast. I can duplicate demo crash (due to stack corruption) without JIT.
FYI... HALT3 with Shameless demo on no-JIT config!

p.s. On same config it does not HALT if f.e. CPU speed <= +400%! (but HALT on +500%)


Btw.
Klone by Dual Crew & Shining demo works fine on the same config. if CPU speed < +100%! (otherwise got a black screen after a while!)


EDIT:
Same config. but WinUAE 2.8.1 (2014.06.18) = no problem! (WinUAE 3.0.0 (2014.12.17) = problem)

2.8.2 b8 (2014.07.31) = OK (both demos in no-JIT mode) -> http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=147
2.9.0 b9 (2014.08.07) = problem (both demos in no-JIT mode) -> http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=226

EDIT2:
So in this no-JIT case we have that..
Klone demo works fine on 2.8.2 b8 even on CPU speed +500% and has a problem on 2.9.0 b9 if CPU speed > +90%! (obviously emu problem)
Shameless demo works fine on 2.8.2 b8 on CPU speed +500% and has a problem on 2.9.0 b9 if CPU speed > +400%! (obviously emu problem)

(Just wonder, could that mean for JIT mode cases too (posts #53, #54)... that the problem might be somewhere in the emu!)
Attached Files
File Type: zip shameless_HALT3_(no-JIT).zip (11.0 KB, 54 views)

Last edited by amilo3438; 11 January 2016 at 02:36.
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 01 June 2016, 19:41   #63
andyhants
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Hampshire England
Posts: 77
Last Train to Danzig missing fog effect

Hi

Just interested to know if anyone finally go the Last Train to Danzig demo working properly under WINUAE including the fog FX at the beginning or end?

If not does that mean there's probs something buggy in the WINUAE AGA implementation ?

Thanks
andyhants is offline  
Old 16 June 2016, 11:49   #64
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,114
Quote:
Originally Posted by andyhants View Post
Hi

Just interested to know if anyone finally go the Last Train to Danzig demo working properly under WINUAE including the fog FX at the beginning or end?

If not does that mean there's probs something buggy in the WINUAE AGA implementation ?

Thanks
Hi and sorry for late answer!

The Last Train to Danzig demo works fine!

Example config: Quickstart A4000, 040 , 3.1 , 2MB Chip + 8MB Fast + Z3 Fast 32MB with Z3 Real mapping mode.

So, you only need to set "Z3 Fast" mem to f.e. 32MB and "Z3 mapping mode" to "Real(0x40000000)" on WinUAE RAM tab!

Cheers
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 16 June 2016, 12:15   #65
hexaae
Registered User

hexaae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Italy
Age: 41
Posts: 740
Quote:
Originally Posted by amilo3438 View Post

Problem: Advanced JIT Settings -> FPU support broken ?!

All demos has glitches with above configuration, but only if "FPU support" from "Advanced JIT Settings" is unchecked demos seems to work fine ?!
Maybe this can help you too: http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?...49#post1096049
hexaae is offline  
Old 17 December 2016, 21:35   #66
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,114
The answer to speed related problems in demos is mentioned here -> http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=...&postcount=457

Last edited by amilo3438; 20 December 2016 at 15:36. Reason: Broken link replaced !
amilo3438 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Possible WinUAE FPU Problem Ed Cruse support.WinUAE 2 01 November 2012 16:46
Problem with games when JIT enabled Skirner support.WinUAE 19 08 January 2010 17:22
Problem With Jit Settings markpage support.WinUAE 40 20 June 2009 16:01
Problem booting with JIT... Leo42 support.WinUAE 3 15 June 2009 21:25
JIT problem Unregistered support.WinUAE 0 19 July 2002 06:00

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13209 seconds with 12 queries