English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 February 2014, 12:16   #1
aceuk
 
Posts: n/a
Amiga on Xbox360

Hi
I have just been given a xbox360 slim . I was wondering if you can play amiga games on the 360 . Does it have to be modded if so in what way .
How is the emulator installed
Cheers
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 28 February 2014, 12:20   #2
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 39
Posts: 5,565
Send a message via MSN to FOL Send a message via Skype™ to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by aceuk View Post
Hi
I have just been given a xbox360 slim . I was wondering if you can play amiga games on the 360 . Does it have to be modded if so in what way .
How is the emulator installed
Cheers
If you mod it, you get an life ban on xbox live if it connects.
Plus it looks well over complicated.
FOL is offline  
Old 03 March 2014, 08:26   #3
Mark36
Registered User

Mark36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: uk
Posts: 41
Yes there is an amiga emulator for a modified 360 console. The emulator itself works well with whdload but found it poor booting adf files.

[ Show youtube player ]
Mark36 is offline  
Old 03 March 2014, 20:43   #4
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 445
I have a banned and modified xbox. What kind of hack do I need in the xbox? Where can I download the emulator?
Thanks.
tolkien is online now  
Old 03 March 2014, 21:15   #5
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
Have a look here.
http://tinyurl.com/m4zlboo
Retroplay is offline  
Old 04 March 2014, 20:33   #6
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 445
Thanks RetroPlay. One question. Do I need an alternative dashboard?

Edit: i see I need XexLoader. IŽll learn how to install...Thanks!
tolkien is online now  
Old 04 March 2014, 22:50   #7
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,489
the Amiga plays excellent on the 360, create your Amiga HD image and then load it up from within the emulator
kipper2k is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga360 path configuration (Xbox360) jizmo support.OtherUAE 2 25 January 2014 19:36
D-Pad input (Xbox360 controller) partially broken in 2.6.1 Dr.Venom support.WinUAE 6 25 June 2013 12:15
xbox360 Joystick not working lakko support.WinUAE 6 11 February 2010 10:49
WTB: Any Xbox360 controller Smiley MarketPlace 18 14 December 2008 00:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:03.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12410 seconds with 11 queries