English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 February 2014, 22:13   #1
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,482
A590/A2091 boot crash

I'm getting a reboot loop with A2091 SCSI (v7.0 ROM) + emulated CD drive. Config attached. Happens with CPU set to cycle-exact 68000 too. Tested with the 2014-02-12 15:24 winuae.exe and 2.7.1b7.

Extract from log output:
Code:
Illegal instruction: 4e7b at 00F80C38 -> 00F80CC0
Fastcard: mapped @$200000: 8MB fast memory
   Card 1 (ZorroII) done.
A590/A2091 BOOT ROM '.\a2091PDMA-07.U12'
A590/A2091 Z2 autoconfigured at E90000
Filesystem: mapped memory @$ea0000.
   Card 3 (ZorroII) done.
Memory map after autoconfig:
00000000    2048K/1 =    2048K Chip memory
...
00F80000     512K/1 =     512K Kickstart ROM (FC24AE0D)
=KS ROM v3.1 (A500,A600,A2000) rev 40.63 (512k)
Illegal instruction: 00ff at 00A00100 -> 00F80AD2
Attached Files
File Type: zip my_test_JIT_SCSICD.uae.zip (3.1 KB, 47 views)
mark_k is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 14 February 2014, 18:59   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark_k View Post
I'm getting a reboot loop with A2091 SCSI (v7.0 ROM) + emulated CD drive. Config attached. Happens with CPU set to cycle-exact 68000 too. Tested with the 2014-02-12 15:24 winuae.exe and 2.7.1b7.
Fixed but was nothing to do with betas..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 14 February 2014, 21:45   #3
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,482
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Fixed but was nothing to do with betas..
Whoops sorry! Maybe move this to a new thread if you want. Testing with the 2014-02-14 17:58 winuae.exe the problem is still there for me.

Also it doesn't seem specifically A2091+CD-related; I get a reset loop with no CD drive configured too.
mark_k is offline  
Old 15 February 2014, 09:36   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark_k View Post
Whoops sorry! Maybe move this to a new thread if you want. Testing with the 2014-02-14 17:58 winuae.exe the problem is still there for me.

Also it doesn't seem specifically A2091+CD-related; I get a reset loop with no CD drive configured too.
It can't work with JIT. Previously it didn't work if CPU more compatible was not set, this is now fixed.

It is JIT incompatible because boot ROM is not copied to RAM, driver code is directly executed from ROM and final ROM address can't be (without ugly hacks) predicted if there are multiple expansion devices.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 15 February 2014, 12:03   #5
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,482
I'm still seeing the reset loop though. Even with the config I attached above, but changing CPU to cycle-exact 68000 (non-JIT of course).

There are lines like these in the log output (2014-02-14 17:58 winuae.exe):
Illegal instruction: 4e7b at 00F80C38 -> 00F80CC0
Illegal instruction: 00ff at 00A00100 -> 00F80AD2


Testing the 68000 config with 2.7.1b7 caused WinUAE to crash with this log output:
Code:
..
Illegal instruction: 4e7b at 00F80C38 -> 00F80CC0
Fastcard: mapped @$200000: 8MB fast memory
   Card 1 (ZorroII) done.
A590/A2091 BOOT ROM '.\a2091PDMA-07.U12'
ExceptionFilter Trap: 00000016 38EBD4D8 00000000
  D0 00000000   D1 00000020   D2 00000020   D3 00000000 
  D4 00000000   D5 00000000   D6 FFFFFFFF   D7 00000000 
  A0 00E80048   A1 00000B6C   A2 00E80000   A3 00000C00 
  A4 00E80000   A5 00000758   A6 00000A74   A7 000003B0 
USP  00000000 ISP  000003B0 
T=00 S=1 M=0 X=0 N=0 Z=0 V=0 C=0 IMASK=7 STP=0
Prefetch 7000 (MOVE) 1081 (MOVE) Chip latch 00000000
00FBD4D8 1081                     MOVE.B D1,(A0)
Access violation! (68KPC=00FBD4D8 HOSTADDR=00000016)
delayed exception2!
ExceptionFilter Trap: 00000016 38E80000 38EBD4D8
wine: Unhandled page fault on read access to 0x00000016 at address 0x792b23 (thread 0009), starting debugger...
Attached Files
File Type: zip my_test_68000_SCSICD.uae.zip (3.1 KB, 43 views)
mark_k is offline  
Old 15 February 2014, 12:39   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
I can't duplicate. You sure it isn't specific to your HD or CD iso image? Your config isn't minimized enough, remove HDs at least first.
Toni Wilen is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A2091ToFast: Even more A2091/A590 speedup possible! SpeedGeek Coders. System 8 24 July 2015 14:47
A590/A2091 reset/reboot loop mark_k support.WinUAE 13 03 July 2014 12:02
A2091 A590 Memory Modules kire_online support.Hardware 3 03 December 2011 21:36
A590/A2091 SCSI boot ROM not recognized pucci support.WinUAE 0 12 September 2011 23:39
A590 / A2091 interchangeable chips ? zaqwsx support.Hardware 2 22 July 2003 23:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.22919 seconds with 12 queries