English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 February 2014, 20:31   #1
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,510
Compatible chipset + SCSI

IMHO A590/A2091 and A4091 options should be available even if Adv. Chipset is set to Compatible. And perhaps they could be moved to Expansions.
thomas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 10 February 2014, 21:10   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
I'll probably remove those checkboxes completely and only use new ROM selections in ROM panel to enable/disable them.

Or possible move ROM selections to Expansions.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 10 February 2014, 21:30   #3
mark_k
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location:
Posts: 2,482
What about the case where the user wants the hardware, but without a boot ROM? (E.g. JP2 in "DIS" position on A2091 for use with Kickstart 1.2.)
mark_k is offline  
Old 11 February 2014, 15:12   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
It was not possible to have no-ROM A590 or A2091 previously, at least not officially. Easy fix is to add "No rom" option to rom image selection menu.

Another "no one cares" feature: A4091 and A4000T also have io byte that driver uses to read state of 8 DIP switches. (Currently it reads as all in OFF position)
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Best way of detecting the AGA chipset? Steve Coders. Asm / Hardware 13 25 January 2014 22:08
Best horror-themed games (any chipset) Hobbe Nostalgia & memories 85 13 December 2011 16:26
Whatever happened to the AAA chipset? Paul_s support.Hardware 16 12 December 2009 11:01
The RIGHT resolution for chipset modes Gaula92 support.WinUAE 25 11 May 2009 11:00
Use that 020...A1200 chipset questions NovaCoder Coders. General 6 27 November 2008 14:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12409 seconds with 11 queries