English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10 February 2014, 16:51   #1
OlafSch
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Nuernberg
Posts: 456
AROS Vision 2.3 with Wildfire 7

I have just uploaded the newest version of AROS Vision. It includes the full version of Wildfire 7 and the newest version of AMOS Pro (bugfixes). Additionally it includes the "Game Master System", a developer kit for programming games.

more informations are here:
http://aminet.net/package/dev/misc/gms_user

it is now freeware

More informations about Wildfire:

http://www.cucug.org/amiga/aminews/1999/990317-nova.html

Based on this I have included a extension in AMOS Pro that makes it easy to write games. A small example (opens a AGA screen and loads IFF picture):

G Init Gms
G screen open 0,320,256,256,lowres
G Load IFF "clown.pic",0
G Wait Lmb
G reset

Reference of this extension:
http://www.aros-platform.de/html/game_extension.html

Additionally I have included new software like Netsurf AGA and added mod support (plays by doubleclick)

It can be downloaded as always from this site (tested on WinUAE and FS-UAE):

http://www.aros-platform.de/html/distribution_download.html

Also new online-manual of Magellan (the base of AROS Vision):
http://www.aros-platform.de/html/magellan.html
OlafSch is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 February 2014, 19:04   #2
narud17
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Leicester
Age: 51
Posts: 117
Hi Olaf I can't get this to work properly I have followed your instructions and when i start UAE the workbench screen loads and I get the following
Can't find system:developer/power D and then the system hangs. any help please.
narud17 is offline  
Old 13 February 2014, 19:56   #3
PeterK
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Hangover
Posts: 1,730
Most important WinUAE settings for Aros Vision:

Add the installation directory, for example C:\Aros_Vision as DH0 and set the volume name to SYSTEM

Set the location of the ROM files correctly:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	AddTheInstallDir.png
Views:	139
Size:	45.2 KB
ID:	39005   Click image for larger version

Name:	AddTheRomFiles.png
Views:	125
Size:	32.0 KB
ID:	39006  
PeterK is offline  
Old 13 February 2014, 22:30   #4
narud17
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Leicester
Age: 51
Posts: 117
Thanks Peter I've done that, sometimes it loads to a part workbench with the icons at the bottom but in lo res and no background but still reports the error other time it just load to a AROS shell. I've copied the config from the website so not sure what if it's me or the program at fault.
narud17 is offline  
Old 14 February 2014, 11:32   #5
OlafSch
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Nuernberg
Posts: 456
Quote:
Originally Posted by narud17 View Post
Thanks Peter I've done that, sometimes it loads to a part workbench with the icons at the bottom but in lo res and no background but still reports the error other time it just load to a AROS shell. I've copied the config from the website so not sure what if it's me or the program at fault.
You use WinUAE? I have created a manual some time ago

http://www.aros-platform.de/html/winuae_config.html

the same for FS-UAE (JIT works on Windows in newest Versions)

http://www.aros-platform.de/html/fs_uae.html

I do not know if it hangs. It seems that a assign does not find a dir in user-startup. You can edit user-startup and remove the line. Is it a window showing the message? Then close it.
OlafSch is offline  
Old 14 February 2014, 11:43   #6
OlafSch
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Nuernberg
Posts: 456
Quote:
Originally Posted by narud17 View Post
Hi Olaf I can't get this to work properly I have followed your instructions and when i start UAE the workbench screen loads and I get the following
Can't find system:developer/power D and then the system hangs. any help please.
i seem to have not seen this "System" in user-startup. Easiest way is to edit user-startup and change "System:" to "Sys:". I will also change it in next version.
OlafSch is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Video of my Aros 68k distribution "Aros Vision" OlafSch Amiga scene 26 16 February 2016 12:16
Aros Vision 1.5.2 uploaded OlafSch Amiga scene 11 31 August 2012 14:10
Aros Vision with WHDLoad now OlafSch Amiga scene 0 20 August 2012 14:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12356 seconds with 12 queries