English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 February 2014, 12:49   #1
Aeliss
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: outer space
Posts: 22
Joypad problem with 3rd app

Hi all, I 'm using WinUAE V2.7.0 and a Xinput wrapper (http://code.google.com/p/x360ce/) with a Front-end (not with Winuae).

If I use WinUAE in stand alone mode , No problem

If I disable the wrapper, I can launch WinUAE with the Front-End.

But If all is active, WinUAE desactive and hide my joypad and I can't select it in Host/Gameports.

This bug not appear in FS-UAE.
Aeliss is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 February 2014, 13:01   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,565
I guess it happens wrapper does not support rawinput.

As a workaround you can use -norawhid command line parameter.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 01 February 2014, 16:10   #3
Aeliss
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: outer space
Posts: 22
No change.

I have made some other test.

If I use 2 pads, all work with the wrapper but only one is showed in WinUAE (not the same, depend port)
Aeliss is offline  
Old 01 February 2014, 17:12   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,565
Attach winuaebootlog.txt (with and without wrapper), thanks.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 02 February 2014, 15:27   #5
Aeliss
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: outer space
Posts: 22
Log with wrapper http://eab.abime.net/attachment.php?...1&d=1391350923

Log without http://eab.abime.net/attachment.php?...1&d=1391350939

The pad is visible on Windows (Seven 64bit) in configuration panel.

In this test I have connected 2 Pads
******** USB HID: 'Dual Trigger 3-in-1' > Disparition ??.
******** USB HID: 'Thrustmaster dual analog 3.2' > Always visible

I can send you a copy of some registries key if needed, IDK how WinUAE make the joypad list, but it don't appear in the WinUAE list.
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlog(With).txt (35.7 KB, 81 views)
File Type: txt winuaebootlog(Without).txt (45.7 KB, 85 views)
Aeliss is offline  
Old 02 February 2014, 18:12   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,565
Strange because WinUAE uses normal Windows enumeration functions.

Could you attach new logs using latest beta? (271b5) I added some more device enumerating logging.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 02 February 2014, 20:30   #7
Aeliss
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: outer space
Posts: 22
Same Bug with the B5 version.

I have made tries with only 1 pad
******** 0 USB HID: 'Thrustmaster dual analog 3.2'

With wrapper : http://eab.abime.net/attachment.php?...1&d=1391369262
Without wrapper http://eab.abime.net/attachment.php?...1&d=1391369272
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuaebootlogB5(with).txt (37.5 KB, 123 views)
File Type: txt winuaebootlogB5(without).txt (35.9 KB, 83 views)
Aeliss is offline  
Old 02 February 2014, 21:01   #8
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,565
Thanks. I think I found something. Does http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.zip work? If not, log again (non-working is only needed)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 03 February 2014, 19:28   #9
Aeliss
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: outer space
Posts: 22
Nice ^^.
It s working, but for my curiosity, what was the problem ?

Very efficient support
Aeliss is offline  
Old 03 February 2014, 20:08   #10
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,565
Wrong device handle sharing mode flags (I blame bad example code!), it didn't work if someone else had opened it already.
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Building dev versions on OS X -- creating Launcher.app & how to link to FSUAE.app jrodman support.FS-UAE 6 07 December 2013 20:24
Blitz Basic 2.1 problem with reading a CD32 joypad Graham Humphrey Coders. General 10 09 August 2008 09:24
Traps'n Treasures - 3rd level problem. adamst85 support.Games 9 18 August 2005 14:34
os3.9 3rd party explorer-style app??? keropi support.Apps 7 25 October 2004 15:35
usb joypad problem mmmfreegoo support.WinUAE 4 22 July 2002 18:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14378 seconds with 12 queries