English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 December 2013, 08:05   #1
Sandro
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: spain
Posts: 897
game Fortress Underground

http://hol.abime.net/613

it doesn't works fine on winuae ,tried lot of configs but there are collision problems (you can't kill the enemies) also depending of the config sometimes the helicopter disappear etc

there is no whdload version either

anyone have tried this game?
Attached Files
File Type: zip Fortress Underground (1987)(Kingsoft).zip (160.2 KB, 60 views)
Sandro is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 27 December 2013, 10:30   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
It is KingSoft game = nothing should be assumed! Helicopter gun may only work with specific kinds of enemies. Or perhaps it is not cracked? Final version?

Only standard config for 1987 game is A500 OCS KS 1.2 0.5M quickstart without external floppy drives (or A1000). Don't even attempt to try any other until game is confirmed working.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 27 December 2013, 10:42   #3
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,739
I've just uploaded a level map for the game: http://hol.abime.net/613/gamemap
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 27 December 2013, 13:33   #4
nittamituaki
Cd32+Fdd User (CFU)

nittamituaki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Japan
Posts: 337
Dear Sandro,
Try using "relokick 1.3"disk,first.
Once I tested winuae(standard A1200 setting) and CD32+Analogic FDD.
Both works fine (correct gaming-speed and fair collision) if we use relokick1.3 .

PS.
Wooow,other challengers...!!
I know all of this game (using save state as cheat),
but this title is one of **TOP** hardest game ever made for amiga, I think.
No one cannot beat this amiga version without cheat(save state,etc) in this world,right?
C64 version and Atari800 version's difficulty were just "for babies" !!
nittamituaki is offline  
Old 27 December 2013, 13:40   #5
Sandro
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: spain
Posts: 897
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
It is KingSoft game = nothing should be assumed! Helicopter gun may only work with specific kinds of enemies. Or perhaps it is not cracked? Final version?

Only standard config for 1987 game is A500 OCS KS 1.2 0.5M quickstart without external floppy drives (or A1000). Don't even attempt to try any other until game is confirmed working.
yes I was using such config A500 512k
I couldn't find a ipf version of this game ..at least on mai ftp
there is another file that says cr general, but works like the first I attached
helicopter gun works in a strange way,sometimes it shoots sometimes not , also it doesn't kill enemies
Attached Files
File Type: zip Fortress Underground (1987)(Kingsoft)[cr General].zip (167.4 KB, 55 views)
Sandro is offline  
Old 27 December 2013, 13:46   #6
Sandro
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: spain
Posts: 897
Quote:
Originally Posted by nittamituaki View Post
Dear Sandro,
Try using "relokick 1.3"disk,first.
Once I tested winuae(standard A1200 setting) and CD32+Analogic FDD.
Both works fine (correct gaming-speed and fair collision) if we use relokick1.3 .

PS.
Wooow,other challengers...!!
I know all of this game (using save state as cheat),
but this title is one of **TOP** hardest game ever made for amiga, I think.
No one cannot beat this amiga version without cheat(save state,etc) in this world,right?
C64 version and Atari800 version's difficulty were just "for babies" !!

so you are saying that using A1200 config then relokick then load the game will work?
which enemies could be killed?

the atari800 version is different, also is not an helicopter but seems is better than this
Sandro is offline  
Old 27 December 2013, 13:52   #7
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,561
What does "work" mean? Better actually explain. "It works" never works!
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 27 December 2013, 14:15   #8
nittamituaki
Cd32+Fdd User (CFU)

nittamituaki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Japan
Posts: 337
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandro View Post
which enemies could be killed?
First, have you already tried relokick1.3?
then could you fire correctly from your heli itself?
But many traps cannot be destroyed in this game, for example,
marine who fire laser; yellow round thing which shots any directions....

Similar game "Zzzep", we cannot destroy almost droids.
Just avoid and run away.
I hope you understand what I mean. (sorry poor english)
nittamituaki is offline  
Old 27 December 2013, 16:09   #9
Sandro
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: spain
Posts: 897
Quote:
Originally Posted by nittamituaki View Post
First, have you already tried relokick1.3?
then could you fire correctly from your heli itself?
But many traps cannot be destroyed in this game, for example,
marine who fire laser; yellow round thing which shots any directions....

Similar game "Zzzep", we cannot destroy almost droids.
Just avoid and run away.
I hope you understand what I mean. (sorry poor english)
ah thanks
Im starting to understand, few enemies can be destroyed
the yellow circles can not be destroyed but the green circles yes
ie seems you are right, this game is ultra hard is impossible without save states
btw, which is the mission of this game? where you must go?

I wonder how codyjarret created the level map
Sandro is offline  
Old 27 December 2013, 16:23   #10
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,739
All I needed was a savestate from the game, Maptapper (http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=69739) and five minutes!
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 27 December 2013, 23:38   #11
nittamituaki
Cd32+Fdd User (CFU)

nittamituaki's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Japan
Posts: 337
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandro View Post
btw, which is the mission of this game? where you must go?
I wonder how codyjarret created the level map
First, we have to go to left-down of map, then switch a bar (some yellow blocks will be disappeared.


@Cody
5 minutes you say?! Maybe what a great software codetapper made...
For a long time ago I completed my own map, however, it took a WEEK.
To make matters worse, that was HELL time, too.
nittamituaki is offline  
Old 10 December 2014, 06:20   #12
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,548
gameplay [ Show youtube player ]
s2325 is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fortress Of Fear vitux request.Old Rare Games 22 29 October 2013 22:00
Underground Gamer, where is it? keropi Retrogaming General Discussion 50 05 October 2010 18:39
Europe Underground Scene Vs US Underground Scene redblade Retrogaming General Discussion 28 04 August 2010 12:07
Fortress Of Fear - RTG demo viddi project.aGTW 18 13 January 2009 18:26
b-17 Flying fortress kipper2k support.Games 0 21 September 2006 05:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16698 seconds with 12 queries