English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 January 2014, 19:25   #61
vitux
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Spain
Posts: 495
I've donated my small contribution.
It's nice to see that old commercial Amiga game developers return. Enemy2, Solid Gold, I hope more.
vitux is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 January 2014, 00:01   #62
Graham Humphrey
Moderator
Graham Humphrey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age: 30
Posts: 10,732
I'm currently reviewing this for Amiga Future - would it be possible to have a list of level codes so I can get some screengrabs of later levels etc? I don't really have time to play the whole game through.
Graham Humphrey is offline  
Old 18 January 2014, 19:10   #63
Anachronia
Registered User
Anachronia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Winterthur
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by nittamituaki View Post
BTW, I want to know André's IQ.
At least it is 2 times higher than me.
Then you have an IQ of 61...

I agree to Sandro.
And consider: As a creator of a game you know the gameplay very well and you have some lots of experience automatically. Therefore, the risk is great that you design the levels too difficult. My games are a bit too hard for this reason, it's my fault - not because I have a high IQ.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Predseda View Post
Do you have any clue how many boxes of the original Enemy was sold?
Oh, millions of copies, and now I'm sitting on the beach of Ibiza for the rest of my life and enjoy my wealth.




Okay, joke.
In 1997 the golden era of Amiga was over, the game Enemy came too late to the market. I do not know the exact number, maybe 300 units have been sold.

So you're the owner of a rare collectible, Predseda.
Anachronia is offline  
Old 18 January 2014, 19:15   #64
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 39
Posts: 4,206
I know, it was real pain to get one :-/
Predseda is offline  
Old 25 January 2014, 20:51   #65
Irek´72
´040 User
Irek´72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Emsland/Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 340
Quote:
Originally Posted by Predseda View Post
I know, it was real pain to get one :-/
Well, in 1997 it was not a problem to buy a box version.
Irek´72 is offline  
Old 31 January 2014, 03:32   #66
trydowave
Registered User
trydowave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Watford UK
Posts: 702
hi im getting error messages on my 1mb A500, I can skip and it gets into game (crashes after a short while). Still says low memory store? Works on my A600 with 2mb.

Had the same problem with the PD game TANX on my A500??

Just thought I'd say Enemy is one of the best games I've played in a long long time. The action is frantic, it has in depth gameplay and it oozes atmosphere. Love it. Out of the new releases, Putty Squad and Soild Gold being the other two, enemy is my fave

Last edited by trydowave; 31 January 2014 at 03:57.
trydowave is offline  
Old 01 February 2014, 13:55   #67
Anachronia
Registered User
Anachronia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Winterthur
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by trydowave View Post
hi im getting error messages on my 1mb A500, I can skip and it gets into game (crashes after a short while). Still says low memory store? Works on my A600 with 2mb.
hi trydowave
Glad that you like the game.
Which version of Enemy 2 do you use, V1.25 or V1.26?
The older version needs 1 MB Chip RAM, but V1.26 should work with a combi of 512 KB Chip/512 KB Fast.
greets - André
Anachronia is offline  
Old 02 February 2014, 14:35   #68
trydowave
Registered User
trydowave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Watford UK
Posts: 702
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anachronia View Post
hi trydowave
Glad that you like the game.
Which version of Enemy 2 do you use, V1.25 or V1.26?
The older version needs 1 MB Chip RAM, but V1.26 should work with a combi of 512 KB Chip/512 KB Fast.
greets - André
Hi. I downloaded from your website. Do you have links to the V.126 version?

Thanks
Tony
trydowave is offline  
Old 02 February 2014, 20:29   #69
Anachronia
Registered User
Anachronia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Winterthur
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by trydowave View Post
Hi. I downloaded from your website. Do you have links to the V.126 version?
On our website, we provide only the new version 1.26.
You can check your version:

A) in the filename (Enemy2_EN_V1.26_A.adf)

B) or in the start screen:


C) or in the title:

Anachronia is offline  
Old 03 February 2014, 01:41   #70
trydowave
Registered User
trydowave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Watford UK
Posts: 702
hi. v1.26 isn't on the first game. The error message I was getting was 10501? Doesn't matter now anyway. I found out what the problem was. I have 3 extra external drives so I turned them off to free up some memory. Game works now on my A500

Stuck on level one though mind you. Seems to be a dead end. There's a bit where you fall down and you can get up again, then I have to esc out of the game.

Cheers mate
trydowave is offline  
Old 03 February 2014, 13:09   #71
Anachronia
Registered User
Anachronia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Winterthur
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by trydowave View Post
I found out what the problem was. I have 3 extra external drives so I turned them off to free up some memory. Game works now on my A500
Ah, okay. Good.
Yes, external floppys needs too much RAM, so they have to be deactivated to play Enemy with 1 MB.

Quote:
Originally Posted by trydowave View Post
Stuck on level one though mind you. Seems to be a dead end.
I'm not sure if I understand you correctly. My english is bad.
Maybe you missed the sensor in room 23? If you exceed this, then this opens a sluice in room 21.
(The room number will be displayed in the right bottom edge when you press the right Amiga key - or Home key in emulator)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	aaa.png
Views:	142
Size:	107.7 KB
ID:	38892   Click image for larger version

Name:	bbb.png
Views:	135
Size:	103.0 KB
ID:	38893  
Anachronia is offline  
Old 03 February 2014, 13:26   #72
trydowave
Registered User
trydowave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Watford UK
Posts: 702
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anachronia View Post
Ah, okay. Good.
Yes, external floppys needs too much RAM, so they have to be deactivated to play Enemy with 1 MB.



I'm not sure if I understand you correctly. My english is bad.
Maybe you missed the sensor in room 23? If you exceed this, then this opens a sluice in room 21.
(The room number will be displayed in the right bottom edge when you press the right Amiga key - or Home key in emulator)
Sorry. my fault, wrong thread... im starting with level 1 on Enemy 1. Thought i'd play that through first.

Your English is great btw

Cheers
trydowave is offline  
Old 03 February 2014, 14:20   #73
Anachronia
Registered User
Anachronia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Winterthur
Posts: 19
Ah, you play the first part, okay. All right!
Anachronia is offline  
Old 18 February 2014, 15:45   #74
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 796
Another great game - thank You Anachronia for good time with Your game I hate desing of those space ships and control - but after I get used to it, I start to like this game Hard, chalanging, but always fair, always new rooms with puzzles, new tricks to learn.
Gzegzolka is offline  
Old 27 February 2014, 22:54   #75
Anachronia
Registered User
Anachronia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Winterthur
Posts: 19
Just published: a small update of Enemy 2. In the new version1.27 several levels have been optimized and some bugs fixed. Changelog here. This update is recommended.

And now available: a WHDLoad version of Enemy 1 and Enemy 2.

http://www.auralis.ch/cms-anachronia-en/7.php
Anachronia is offline  
Old 28 February 2014, 04:33   #76
Sandro
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: spain
Posts: 905
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anachronia View Post
Just published: a small update of Enemy 2. In the new version1.27 several levels have been optimized and some bugs fixed. Changelog here. This update is recommended.

And now available: a WHDLoad version of Enemy 1 and Enemy 2.

http://www.auralis.ch/cms-anachronia-en/7.php

thanks master to increase time and make the game easy

can you fix some controls issues which nobody like it ?,for example using the 2nd button joystick to select grenade
Sandro is offline  
Old 28 February 2014, 07:56   #77
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 796
Why only two button joystick? If it was my choice I would preffer CD32 Joypad even 2 more buttons to configure. But controlls, well they are hard to learn at start (yes - I'm talking about jumping, selecting other guns/granades) - but with time I can used to them. It's all about geastours. It would be easier if there was some kind of in-game list of buttons and what they do.
Gzegzolka is offline  
Old 28 February 2014, 10:54   #78
Anachronia
Registered User
Anachronia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Winterthur
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandro View Post
can you fix some controls issues which nobody like it ?,for example using the 2nd button joystick to select grenade
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gzegzolka View Post
Why only two button joystick? If it was my choice I would preffer CD32 Joypad even 2 more buttons to configure.
That's a good idea, guys, but unfortunately the source code of Enemy no longer exists. We can not change anything on the programming. Only with a few tricks, we were able to create new levels and graphics.
Anachronia is offline  
Old 31 March 2014, 22:48   #79
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 390
Hey! I tried this game a few weeks ago and thought I didn´t like it but played again and I was crazy. Great game! I have the same problem as trydowave with the first level of Enemy 1.
Will try harder! Thanks.
tolkien is offline  
Old 12 August 2016, 17:58   #80
Anachronia
Registered User
Anachronia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Winterthur
Posts: 19
Hi again. Because we talked about Locomotion and Mad Locs here, a short note: I reprogrammed this game and now you can play it in a browser (for free). The game rules are changed slightly, but the basic principle is very similar to the original. Take a look: www.locolocos.com
Anachronia is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Enemy: Tempest of Violence Anakirob support.Games 12 04 September 2013 00:05
UFO Enemy Unclothed Solid Snake request.Old Rare Games 6 18 August 2006 20:15
Ufo Enemy Unknown Sly294 support.Games 7 28 May 2006 02:59
Ufo Enemy Unclothed OSH request.Old Rare Games 15 13 January 2005 22:00
Enemy - Tempest of Violence Korodny HOL data problems 1 14 May 2003 22:42

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23059 seconds with 12 queries