English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 June 2014, 02:24   #221
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Yes please
NovaCoder is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 June 2014, 03:01   #222
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
In the zone Chris, have fun !!!
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 15 June 2014, 04:47   #223
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
In the zone Chris, have fun !!!
Yeah that sounds much better, thanks

Do you have the AmiWolf MUS files or just Spear of Destiny?
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 15 June 2014, 04:56   #224
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Both ! i did them both

and another thing, with the music change, there is also a boost, the game is faster now and i can play almost like on my PC

isn't it awesome ?

Another thing, i pick the files on a big wolfenstein website, and those MID files reworked can be freely downloaded, so you can add them directly inside the archive, as well as the SFX. The only thing that you can't add are the *.WL6 and *.SOD files.

How to trigger the cheat mode on amiwolf ? -goobers doesn't work, and TAB key is mapped as the "display map" key

PS : Amiwolf 1.18 with excellent and faithfull 98% to the PC version but with amiga quality in the zone !

* One idea to dig : make the MIDI_instrument file not included in the archive, and instead put it seperately on aminet, and ask to
install it in the workbench instead of game directory, would it possible ?

Last edited by dlfrsilver; 15 June 2014 at 05:15.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 16 June 2014, 05:19   #225
Nobby_UK
Registered User
Nobby_UK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 836
Thanks for the SFX dlfrsilver
Nobby_UK is offline  
Old 16 June 2014, 14:50   #226
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
no pb have fun !
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 20 June 2014, 19:55   #227
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
out of Nobby, no one has tested amiwolf with the new quality musics ?
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 20 June 2014, 20:06   #228
jeff b00toNic
Registered User

jeff b00toNic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Arnsberg Germany
Age: 38
Posts: 139
Of course.
Its a great conversion!
Thanks
jeff b00toNic is offline  
Old 20 June 2014, 20:26   #229
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
ah good to know thanks !
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 20 June 2014, 20:31   #230
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,342
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Many thanks! Will test them at the weekend
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 14 July 2014, 22:14   #231
mailman
Zone Friend

mailman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 38
Posts: 2,270
High score is already supported or maybe in a new version? So far, no matter how high score I got, I had no possibility to enter my name into hall of fame.
mailman is offline  
Old 15 July 2014, 22:20   #232
mailman
Zone Friend

mailman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 38
Posts: 2,270
I don't know if this thread is good for reporting bugs but I think that saving works in Level 1 of the first episode but it doesn't work in Level 2. Making a save game lasts forever. After waiting 5 minutes I gave up and rebooted the machine.
mailman is offline  
Old 16 July 2014, 02:30   #233
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman View Post
I don't know if this thread is good for reporting bugs but I think that saving works in Level 1 of the first episode but it doesn't work in Level 2. Making a save game lasts forever. After waiting 5 minutes I gave up and rebooted the machine.
That's strange it's been working OK for me, I got to though about 5 levels on my A1200.

Does anyone else have this issue?
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 16 July 2014, 03:25   #234
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,175
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
yes myself, the save scheme is anormally long.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 16 July 2014, 19:54   #235
mailman
Zone Friend

mailman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 38
Posts: 2,270
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
That's strange it's been working OK for me, I got to though about 5 levels on my A1200.

Does anyone else have this issue?
I guess I need to be more patient. But isn't 5 minutes enough?

And what about highscores?
mailman is offline  
Old 17 July 2014, 02:11   #236
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by mailman View Post
I guess I need to be more patient. But isn't 5 minutes enough?

And what about highscores?
Does it not save the high scores then?

Is that the only bug?

Yes the games saves/loads can take a long time on a slower machine, takes about 5 secs on mine
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 17 July 2014, 19:35   #237
mailman
Zone Friend

mailman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 38
Posts: 2,270
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
Does it not save the high scores then?
No saving for me but I will be looking further into it and I will let you know.

Quote:
Is that the only bug?
So far, yes.

Quote:
Yes the games saves/loads can take a long time on a slower machine, takes about 5 secs on mine
I play on WinUAE and saving takes around 30 seconds (I managed to save only in Level 1). Loading is very undefined. Sometimes it takes 5 seconds, sometimes almost 30 seconds when dealing exactly with the same save game.
mailman is offline  
Old 17 July 2014, 21:44   #238
mailman
Zone Friend

mailman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 38
Posts: 2,270
So far so good. I have had no problems with saving and I am in level 4. But I do not overwrite saves (as I did before). I'll keep you posted.
mailman is offline  
Old 15 August 2014, 18:14   #239
arti040
Piotr

 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Lodz/Poland
Age: 33
Posts: 149
Send a message via Skype™ to arti040
I wanted to report that AmiWolf crashes on A2000 with Apollo 2030 turbo card. I assume, it's because of OCS chip, not the accelerator, right?
arti040 is offline  
Old 15 August 2014, 18:43   #240
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,342
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by arti040 View Post
I wanted to report that AmiWolf crashes on A2000 with Apollo 2030 turbo card. I assume, it's because of OCS chip, not the accelerator, right?
Do you try the ECS version of Amiwolf? And make sure it's latest version without 2014 date issue (or set date back to 2013 lol)
fitzsteve is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AmiWolf - new AGA Wolfenstein 3D Port NovaCoder project.Amiga Game Factory 100 16 September 2013 02:44
Quake 68k port for MAC Sandro request.Old Rare Games 11 02 September 2013 03:08
DosBox v0.74 AGA 68k Port NovaCoder Amiga scene 2 02 June 2013 14:06
ScummVM (v1.0.0) 68K Port NovaCoder project.Amiga Game Factory 7 04 September 2010 13:58
Is there a 68k Quake 2 port for the Amiga? Ironclaw request.Other 7 22 September 2006 21:56

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23342 seconds with 12 queries