English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 October 2013, 17:09   #201
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by amilo3438 View Post
Blue Lagoon (Demo) by Wizzcat & Belga-live

Another case that behaves similar to Forensic Clinicism (40k Intro) by TRSI ...?!

If the disk inserted after the emu is started, it will work with glitches ... but if the now is done reset or the disk is already present before the emu started, it will work fine ?!
A500 confirmed and this is "most common" side-effect on buggy demos (memory not initialized, whatever), garbage visible somewhere. This is not random. Probably depends on config or how demo was run.

Forensic Clinicism is more random.
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 October 2013, 12:38   #202
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,114
We shave Ass (Demo) by Razor 1911

A500 OCS/ECS ... some glitch on scrolling credits part!

p.s. Probably not the emu problem, but w/o real A500 testing hard to be sure.


Mr. Peq's Amiga First (Demo) by Dual Crew

Does such gap exist on a real A500 (OCS?!)? ... (see on pic.4)

EDIT: It seems in WinUAE to happens only on OCS, on ECS looks fine. (a little wired as demo is said to be Released: 1989-01)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	RAZOR1911-WeShaveAss_001.png
Views:	110
Size:	12.1 KB
ID:	37277   Click image for larger version

Name:	RAZOR1911-WeShaveAss_002.png
Views:	115
Size:	9.0 KB
ID:	37278   Click image for larger version

Name:	RAZOR1911-WeShaveAss_003.png
Views:	119
Size:	8.9 KB
ID:	37279   Click image for larger version

Name:	DUAL_CREW-PeqIntro_002.png
Views:	128
Size:	13.3 KB
ID:	37280  

Last edited by amilo3438; 18 October 2013 at 14:06.
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 18 October 2013, 17:30   #203
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by amilo3438 View Post
Broken change in test version, also broke other similar scrollers. Fixed now.

Gap isn't there, OCS or ECS. Some tweaks done but not guaranteed to be correct, this is quite rare situation (vertical diwstrt equals vertical diwstop and ddfstrt about to match)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 18 October 2013, 17:49   #204
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,114
JFI ... Megademo by Northstar

A500 KS1.2 OCS/0.5mb ... another case where PC Task-manager (not WinUAE) shows CPU usage over 80% on my PC laptop (see on pic.1)?!

Usually it rarely exceeds over 50% with my WinUAE settings. Even when running Jim Power Title screen it rarely goes over 80%.

Just wondering what could cause such higher usage as the demo doesnt look to be demand.

p.s. It reminds on previously mentioned similar case ... Cylindric Scroll by Concept , though this maybe looks to be more demanding.

EDIT: JFI ... another simple case Filled Vectors (Intro) by Lsd that use lot of CPU power! (see on pic.2)?!

EDIT2: JFI ... also simple scroller on this one Demo 3 (Demo) by Tristar has very high CPU usage (see on pic.3)?!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	NORTHSTAR-Megademo01_001.png
Views:	118
Size:	3.1 KB
ID:	37281   Click image for larger version

Name:	LSD-Vectorintro_001.png
Views:	112
Size:	6.6 KB
ID:	37296   Click image for larger version

Name:	Tristar-Intro3_001.png
Views:	98
Size:	2.2 KB
ID:	37305  

Last edited by amilo3438; 19 October 2013 at 23:30.
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 18 October 2013, 20:31   #205
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by amilo3438 View Post
JFI...
Megademo by Northstar

A500 KS1.2 OCS/0.5mb ... another case where PC Task-manager (not WinUAE) shows CPU usage over 80% on my PC laptop (see on pic.)?!

Usually it rarely exceeds over 50% with my WinUAE settings. Even when running Jim Power Title screen it rarely goes over 80%.

Just wondering what could cause such higher usage as the demo doesnt look to be demand.

p.s. It reminds on previously mentioned similar case ... Cylindric Scroll by Concept , though this maybe looks to be more demanding.
Sorry, I am not interested if few programs use more CPU power. Maybe when there is nothing else left to do
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 18 October 2013, 20:52   #206
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,114
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Sorry, I am not interested if few programs use more CPU power. Maybe when there is nothing else left to do
No prob., as I already mention its "Just For Info" ... anyway "maybe" as answer also doesnt sound too bad, as some hope still exist.

Last edited by amilo3438; 18 October 2013 at 20:59.
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 19 October 2013, 16:39   #207
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,114
Now Thats What I Call Crap (Demo) by Lsd

Just another demo with "scrolling text" issue!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	LSD-NowThatsWhatICallCrap_001.png
Views:	111
Size:	16.4 KB
ID:	37289  
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 19 October 2013, 17:02   #208
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,114
Pleasure Trip (Demo) by Lsd

A500 OCS/ECS 0.5mb+0.5mb ... Text looks very wired, what happened here?!

Note: It happens also on the demo starting, but the pic. below is only taken later in demo after LMB!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	LSD-PleasureTrip_001.png
Views:	118
Size:	6.3 KB
ID:	37291  
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 19 October 2013, 17:10   #209
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by amilo3438 View Post
Pleasure Trip (Demo) by Lsd

A500 OCS/ECS 0.5mb+0.5mb ... Text looks very wired, what happened here?!

Note: It happens also on the demo starting, but the pic. below is only taken later in demo after LMB!
80 character mode required. CLI text looks weird = 99.99% 80 character mode required. (for example copy devs:system-configuration from WB disk)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 19 October 2013, 17:36   #210
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,114
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
80 character mode required. CLI text looks weird = 99.99% 80 character mode required. (for example copy devs:system-configuration from WB disk)
Correct, tested it now from WB and looks fine ... see on pic. below:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Workbench v1_002.png
Views:	103
Size:	5.5 KB
ID:	37292  
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 19 October 2013, 17:53   #211
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,114
Funky Big-Mac (Intro) by Lsd

A500 OCS/ECS ... Does the color dots also appears on a real A500?!

(Maybe its false alarm, but cant say w/o testing on real A500.)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	LSD-FunkyBigMac_001.png
Views:	110
Size:	10.0 KB
ID:	37294   Click image for larger version

Name:	LSD-FunkyBigMac_002.png
Views:	115
Size:	11.2 KB
ID:	37295  
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 19 October 2013, 20:35   #212
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,114
Delirka (Demo) by Appendix

A little wired situation here ... on the link is not mentioned that is for "aga", in demo itself (see on pic. below) it said "NO AGA demo", but still cant run it on anything then A1200 AGA?!

So, does it work on a real "No AGA Amiga" at all?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	APX-Delirka_001.png
Views:	102
Size:	5.6 KB
ID:	37299  
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 19 October 2013, 21:01   #213
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by amilo3438 View Post
Delirka (Demo) by Appendix

A little wired situation here ... on the link is not mentioned that is for "aga", in demo itself (see on pic. below) it said "NO AGA demo", but still cant run it on anything then A1200 AGA?!

So, does it work on a real "No AGA Amiga" at all?
It uses 8 bitplanes and FMODE (AGA-only custom register) has non-zero value in copper list: it is AGA demo.

Perhaps some parts are non-AGA and available separately?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 19 October 2013, 21:22   #214
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,114
Intel Inside (Intro) by Appendix

A500 OCS/ECS ... After first logo screen got "something" wired?! (see on pic. below)
Does it happens on a real A500 too?!

EDIT: Interesting, if the disk file is inserted after WB hand is shown then pic.2 happens?!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Appendix-IntelInside_001.png
Views:	108
Size:	6.9 KB
ID:	37301   Click image for larger version

Name:	Appendix-IntelInside_004.png
Views:	110
Size:	5.5 KB
ID:	37302  

Last edited by amilo3438; 19 October 2013 at 21:38.
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 19 October 2013, 23:51   #215
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,114
Boot Intro by Tristar

A500 OCS/ECS ... some lines travel from left to right side?! (see on pic. below) Does it happens on a real A500?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Tristar-BootIntro_001.png
Views:	94
Size:	15.7 KB
ID:	37306  
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 20 October 2013, 14:48   #216
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,517
Quote:
Originally Posted by amilo3438 View Post
Funky Big-Mac (Intro) by Lsd

A500 OCS/ECS ... Does the color dots also appears on a real A500?!
No. Need to examine this more..

Quote:
Originally Posted by amilo3438 View Post
Intel Inside (Intro) by Appendix

A500 OCS/ECS ... After first logo screen got "something" wired?! (see on pic. below)
Does it happens on a real A500 too?!

Yes.

EDIT: Interesting, if the disk file is inserted after WB hand is shown then pic.2 happens?!
That error means not enough memory.

Quote:
Originally Posted by amilo3438 View Post
Boot Intro by Tristar

A500 OCS/ECS ... some lines travel from left to right side?! (see on pic. below) Does it happens on a real A500?
Yes.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 20 October 2013, 15:42   #217
heavy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: europe
Posts: 169
about "Shed Tears"/Ozone. a slideshow in interlaced mode with scrolltext on pictures :
http://janeway.exotica.org.uk/release.php?id=5351

screenshot in 2007 :


since "remove interlace artifacts", the scroll is half good if enabled and not so good if disabled (issue depend of the demo and way used to display interlaced...)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ozremovenable.png
Views:	116
Size:	164.8 KB
ID:	37319   Click image for larger version

Name:	ozremovedisable.png
Views:	116
Size:	162.3 KB
ID:	37320  
heavy is offline  
Old 20 October 2013, 17:14   #218
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,114
First Demo by Amiga Industries

A500 OCS 0.5mb ... If the disk file is inserted after WB hand (see pic.1), but its Ok if then reset or the disk file was already inserted (see pic.2)?!

-------------------------------------------
EDIT: @heavy ... Welcome on the topic!
-------------------------------------------

EDIT2: BBS Intro by Spreadpoint & Amiga Industries ... cant make it to run!
(a little wired as the same file CRC exist also on the link, what could mean it was probably run fine on some older WinUAE versions)
Also this one Noiseplay v1.0 Intro (Intro) by Spreadpoint & Amiga Industries looks similar and it also works fine (but have different CRC and size)?!

EDIT3: First Release in 1987 (Intro) by Amiga Industries & Kingsoft ... see on pic.3!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	AI-First_001.png
Views:	100
Size:	14.4 KB
ID:	37324   Click image for larger version

Name:	AI-First_002.png
Views:	100
Size:	11.2 KB
ID:	37325   Click image for larger version

Name:	AI-In1987_001.png
Views:	90
Size:	7.8 KB
ID:	37327  

Last edited by amilo3438; 20 October 2013 at 18:56.
amilo3438 is offline  
Old 20 October 2013, 20:24   #219
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,489
Quote:
Originally Posted by amilo3438 View Post
EDIT2: BBS Intro by Spreadpoint & Amiga Industries ... cant make it to run!
(a little wired as the same file CRC exist also on the link, what could mean it was probably run fine on some older WinUAE versions)
It has been crunched with Imploder's library mode and will not run without explode.library! It's "weird" btw, wired is something completely different!
StingRay is offline  
Old 20 October 2013, 21:24   #220
amilo3438
Amiga 500 User
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: EU
Posts: 1,114
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
It has been crunched with Imploder's library mode and will not run without explode.library! It's "weird" btw, wired is something completely different!
Thanks for checking the demo. Also regarding "wired-weird" , yea, its always been easier notice others' errors than own.
amilo3438 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problematic GVP A530 Turbo Mogsy support.Hardware 22 13 November 2012 19:12
Problematic thread? prowler project.EAB 5 28 October 2011 00:06
Problematic Holiday Lemmings 94 demo disk MethodGit support.Games 19 08 November 2010 03:56
Problematic slaves list keropi project.Killergorilla's WHD packs 44 28 November 2008 12:46
Looking for two demos... eternalcrusader request.Demos 3 01 August 2006 08:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 20:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.29149 seconds with 12 queries