English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 February 2014, 17:51   #21
neozeed
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Hong Kong, SAR
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
slirp_redir command line option added, not fully tested, I didn't have any good test cases but at least host-side socket gets opened. Multiple entries support.

slirp_redir=proto:host port:internal port:internal ip (for example slirp_redir=tcp:10023:23:10.0.2.15 for telnet)

http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae.zip

btw, at least slirp version used in winuae has annoying problem, it does not have any routine to release all currently open sockets and free all other resources. (Which would be really useful when emulated system gets reset.)

GUI won't have any port selections, "common ports on/off" checkbox is the only solution I am bothered to implement in GUI. Everything else: manual config file.
AWESOME! ... do you have a snapshot or something for us to take a bash on?
neozeed is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 24 February 2014, 18:51   #22
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,559
Quote:
Originally Posted by neozeed View Post
AWESOME! ... do you have a snapshot or something for us to take a bash on?
Link above?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 25 February 2014, 05:10   #23
neozeed
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Hong Kong, SAR
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Link above?
how did I miss that?

Anyways ok I'll give it a whirl!
neozeed is offline  
Old 25 February 2014, 13:19   #24
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,559
Hmm.. QEMU slirp version has proper shutdown code, it seems there are multiple different variants/versions/whatever floating around..
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 25 February 2014, 22:00   #25
Noth
Registered User
Noth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 152
Fantastic! Did the manual edit of the uae config file, fired up putty telnet to 10023 and voilä:

Could we have ports tcp/6000 to 6010 as well as tcp/177 open too please? That would enable X11 remote desktop stuff. BTW, couldn't find the checkbox in the GUI for enabling port, under what entry will it live in ? Misc or Expansion

EDIT: Tested under linux with wine. Works as advertised, but do do a ping of 10.0.2.2 from within AMIX if you did a quick manual network config, or it'll boot you off on connect.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	telnet.jpg
Views:	166
Size:	415.7 KB
ID:	39173  

Last edited by Noth; 26 February 2014 at 05:01. Reason: Further testing. And another port request.
Noth is offline  
Old 26 February 2014, 11:41   #26
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,559
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noth View Post
Fantastic! Did the manual edit of the uae config file, fired up putty telnet to 10023 and voilä:
Great!

Quote:
Could we have ports tcp/6000 to 6010 as well as tcp/177 open too please? That would enable X11 remote desktop stuff. BTW, couldn't find the checkbox in the GUI for enabling port, under what entry will it live in ? Misc or Expansion
Add more config entries to add more ports. X remote desktop won't be in "common ports" list. Not used commonly under AmigaOS: not common enough.

Checkbox does not exists anywhere yet. Config file only so far.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 27 February 2014, 20:33   #27
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,559
Added quick slirp inbound GUI port enable option. Does 1:1 host:internal port mapping, Windows allows low ports without admin privileges.

Added also quick manual port config entry slirp_ports=port1,port2,..

Both use default 10.0.2.15 internal IP. Use slirp_redir if you need different internal and host port or different internal IP. slirp_redir port is selected if both slirp_ports and slirp_redir has same external port.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 28 February 2014, 13:48   #28
Noth
Registered User
Noth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Lausanne, Switzerland
Posts: 152
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Added quick slirp inbound GUI port enable option. Does 1:1 host:internal port mapping, Windows allows low ports without admin privileges.

Added also quick manual port config entry slirp_ports=port1,port2,..

Both use default 10.0.2.15 internal IP. Use slirp_redir if you need different internal and host port or different internal IP. slirp_redir port is selected if both slirp_ports and slirp_redir has same external port.
Cool stuff! Works perfectly for all I need, thanks again!
Noth is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SLiRP (user mode nat) neozeed request.UAE Wishlist 9 21 June 2013 16:38
Network cards JackTheKnife support.Hardware 4 08 December 2009 20:24
Network PC icewizard2k5 support.Apps 5 07 March 2005 00:49
Network Cards [Mr_L] support.Hardware 2 07 January 2004 16:28
Need help for A1200 network Djay support.Hardware 12 03 September 2002 07:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13950 seconds with 12 queries