English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12 June 2013, 19:20   #1
Dokugogagoji
 
Posts: n/a
Games that needs 2MB Chip RAM (and no FastRAM)

Hi,

it is a stupid question but I need to try some games which requires 2MB Chip RAM on a A600.

I know only two games falling in this category: the Stones 'N Bones of Pinball Fantasies and Mega Typhoon.

Could you name some other which you are sure it requires 2Mb to run completely?

(Ps. No need to check via WinUAE Only if you know them on the fly!)

Thanks!

Simone
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 12 June 2013, 19:32   #2
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,630
try http://eab.abime.net/project-whdload...ry-needed.html http://eab.abime.net/support-games/6...-run-a600.html
s2325 is online now  
Old 12 June 2013, 19:38   #3
Dokugogagoji
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks a lot! I was searching with 2MB as title thread and I couldn't find anything relevant.

So some tips from the whdload list.
http://whdload.de/games.csv
 
Old 12 June 2013, 19:43   #4
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,630
You can search with google typing site:eab.abime.net word
s2325 is online now  
Old 12 June 2013, 21:54   #5
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,580
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
There are no games that require 2mb to play. Just a few games that might be enhanced if 2mb is available.
Mad-Matt is offline  
Old 13 June 2013, 09:06   #6
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,382
Instantly popped into my mind - Capital Punishment surely needs some 1.9+ chip to start - if it starts... or was it T-Zero?
zipper is offline  
Old 13 June 2013, 09:34   #7
Sandro
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: spain
Posts: 897
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dokugogagoji View Post
Hi,

it is a stupid question but I need to try some games which requires 2MB Chip RAM on a A600.

I know only two games falling in this category: the Stones 'N Bones of Pinball Fantasies and Mega Typhoon.

Could you name some other which you are sure it requires 2Mb to run completely?

(Ps. No need to check via WinUAE Only if you know them on the fly!)

Thanks!

Simone
there aren't games for the A600 which requires 2mb ram
The only ones are the AGA games,all of them requires 2mb but also requires AGA chipset
however the only case that comes to my mind that fits what you are looking for is Wasted dreams,requires any amiga with 1.9 chip ram free
Sandro is offline  
Old 13 June 2013, 10:23   #8
Dokugogagoji
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandro View Post
there aren't games for the A600 which requires 2mb ram
The only ones are the AGA games,all of them requires 2mb but also requires AGA chipset
however the only case that comes to my mind that fits what you are looking for is Wasted dreams,requires any amiga with 1.9 chip ram free
Uhm...I couldn't run the Mega Typhoon game (black screen after logo)
with an unexpanded A600 and WinUAE without increasing the ChipRAM amount.

I suppose even it is OCS, their real objective was the A1200 or some strange game bug.
 
Old 13 June 2013, 10:36   #9
zipper
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: finland
Posts: 1,382
AlienF1 - the demo of Virtual GP. It's AGA and 2 MB+ but I ran it on my ECS A500 with 2 MB Chip and 020 - with totally wrong colours of course.
zipper is offline  
Old 13 June 2013, 11:34   #10
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,523
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandro View Post
there aren't games for the A600 which requires 2mb ram
The only ones are the AGA games,all of them requires 2mb but also requires AGA chipset
Wrong. Primal Rage needs 2 MB Chip but doesn't require AGA.
StingRay is offline  
Old 13 June 2013, 12:53   #11
Telemachus
Registered User
Telemachus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Brussels
Posts: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
Wrong. Primal Rage needs 2 MB Chip but doesn't require AGA.
is there a version of Primal Rage that can work on just a 2MB Amiga with WHDLoad? or maybe a non WHDLoad version with the NDOS disks extracted to HD with a patch to allow loading?

I'd like to play this from the HD but only have 2MB chip.
Telemachus is offline  
Old 23 June 2013, 19:21   #12
Don_Adan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 49
Posts: 915
Quote:
Originally Posted by Telemachus View Post
is there a version of Primal Rage that can work on just a 2MB Amiga with WHDLoad? or maybe a non WHDLoad version with the NDOS disks extracted to HD with a patch to allow loading?

I'd like to play this from the HD but only have 2MB chip.
You can try Wanted Team crack of Primal Rage V1.6. This version works for 2MB RAM. This game needs only 1MB of Chip RAM and 1MB (or less) other memory (tested on my A2000). This version has HD install too (last disk), but I'm not 100% sure, if it will be works from HD with 2MB of chip RAM only, anyway maybe without s-s it can be possible.
Don_Adan is offline  
Old 28 September 2017, 21:39   #13
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,630
preview of Flying Tigers by Dark Unicorn (Jetstrike clone)
s2325 is online now  
Old 28 September 2017, 22:57   #14
utri007
mä vaan
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Finland
Posts: 644
Jungle strike aga requires actually only 2mb chip. Aga is not required.
utri007 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How 2MB chip ram with the Mini Megi Chip? Antti support.Hardware 6 04 June 2014 20:54
Breaking the 2MB Chip RAM limit nickynoo support.Hardware 30 16 May 2014 19:33
WTB - Genuine 2mb Chip Ram A4000 fitzsteve MarketPlace 3 01 April 2011 14:40
[FS] Silver Amiga 600 + HD 80Gb + 2Mb Chip RAM + bundle Foul MarketPlace 6 11 June 2010 09:15
Super Agnus - 2MB Chip Ram THX1138 support.Hardware 8 06 July 2008 12:29

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16173 seconds with 11 queries