English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 June 2015, 03:20   #61
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 528
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
Good news

Arti has just managed to get a non-ixemul version of NetSurf AGA running

This new version should be faster and use less memory than the old AGA build.

http://ami-soft.blogspot.com.au/

Well done Arti
Hi NovaCoder and all!

Great work!
But it seems that I need to install the SDL to make it work and the SDL needs a graphic card, doesn't it? Or am I missing something?

Cheers!

Last edited by tygre; 19 June 2015 at 03:25.
tygre is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 19 June 2015, 03:40   #62
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by tygre View Post
Hi NovaCoder and all!

Great work!
But it seems that I need to install the SDL to make it work and the SDL needs a graphic card, doesn't it? Or am I missing something?

Cheers!
Thanks

Arti has done most of the hard work, I just did the SDL backend for him.

No, you don't need to install the SDL library because my version is linked directly to the NetSurf executable. There are two SDL versions of NetSurf for 68k, one for RTG and one for AGA.


Arti will update -> http://ami-soft.blogspot.com.au/ when the new AGA build is ready to go
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 19 June 2015, 04:09   #63
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 528
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
Thanks

Arti has done most of the hard work, I just did the SDL backend for him.

No, you don't need to install the SDL library because my version is linked directly to the NetSurf executable. There are two SDL versions of NetSurf for 68k, one for RTG and one for AGA.


Arti will update -> http://ami-soft.blogspot.com.au/ when the new AGA build is ready to go
Ah, thanks to Arti too of course

Where can I find an AGA-only version? The links on http://ami-soft.blogspot.com.au/ all point (?) to the same, new version?

Thanks!
tygre is offline  
Old 19 June 2015, 04:21   #64
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Wait for the new AGA version from Arti to be released, hopefully it won't be long.
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 19 June 2015, 04:58   #65
tygre
Returning fan!

tygre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Montréal, QC, Canada
Posts: 528
@NovaCoder

Can't wait
tygre is offline  
Old 19 June 2015, 10:55   #66
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
And what's this? "Update3: Fixed and improved youtube autoplay"

I don't believe you can watch a video on youtube
Retrofan is offline  
Old 19 June 2015, 23:35   #67
ppromotion
 
Posts: n/a
wow,, wonderful topic for discussion

wow,, wonderful topic for discussion
 
Old 21 June 2015, 14:55   #68
arti
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 475
New version uploaded to http://ami-soft.blogspot.com (Needs FPU).

Tests aren't optimistic , speed is slower than ixemul version unfortunately...
I hope I can optimise it in the future.
arti is offline  
Old 21 June 2015, 18:19   #69
attila06
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Nice / France
Posts: 176
Doesn't work on my real 1260.
Always have a white page nothing is loaded and no report in the cli window with Netsurfaga -v .
Does someone else have the same issue ?
attila06 is offline  
Old 21 June 2015, 21:36   #70
xraynorm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: suffolk
Posts: 54
Just tested it on my 030 +fpu and it crashes.
xraynorm is offline  
Old 21 June 2015, 23:27   #71
arti
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 475
Quote:
Originally Posted by attila06 View Post
Doesn't work on my real 1260.
Always have a white page nothing is loaded and no report in the cli window with Netsurfaga -v .
Does someone else have the same issue ?
Added debug build. Now -v works.
arti is offline  
Old 22 June 2015, 01:17   #72
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by xraynorm View Post
Just tested it on my 030 +fpu and it crashes.
The SDL it uses is compiled specifically for an 040 or 060, don't try and use an 030 or it will crash.

An 030 isn't powerful enough I'm afraid.

Last edited by NovaCoder; 22 June 2015 at 02:14.
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 22 June 2015, 02:48   #73
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 5,667
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
The SDL it uses is compiled specifically for an 040 or 060, don't try and use an 030 or it will crash.

An 030 isn't powerful enough I'm afraid.

Does it crash for being slow or just for being a 030?

Last edited by Retrofan; 22 June 2015 at 15:21.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 22 June 2015, 03:14   #74
Thorham
Computer Nerd

Thorham's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rotterdam/Netherlands
Age: 41
Posts: 2,972
Quote:
Originally Posted by NovaCoder View Post
The SDL it uses is compiled specifically for an 040 or 060, don't try and use an 030 or it will crash.
How much effort is it to get rid of SDL?
Thorham is offline  
Old 22 June 2015, 03:18   #75
Schlachtwerk
68k RULEZ
Schlachtwerk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 178
On WinUAE with 030 setup ist will run.
Schlachtwerk is offline  
Old 22 June 2015, 03:41   #76
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,444
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schlachtwerk View Post
On WinUAE with 030 setup ist will run.
It (probably) woudn't crash on an 030 but because it's compiled for an 040/060 it would run really badly, stick with an 040/060

Last edited by NovaCoder; 23 June 2015 at 02:37.
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 22 June 2015, 09:49   #77
groundplayer
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Finland
Posts: 56
latest aga version working here , posting this with real amiga bppc . thankyou novacoder and arti !
groundplayer is offline  
Old 22 June 2015, 10:28   #78
arti
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 475
arti is offline  
Old 22 June 2015, 19:46   #79
attila06
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Nice / France
Posts: 176
Here is my report:

Click image for larger version

Name:	NETSURFAGA.jpg
Views:	198
Size:	164.9 KB
ID:	44530
attila06 is offline  
Old 23 June 2015, 04:06   #80
arti
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 475
You need to run netsurf from within it's folder or it won't load .css files (CSSBase).
arti is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NetSurf works on the raspberry pi mcbone Amiga scene 2 08 July 2013 06:17
Netsurf 2.8 released for OS4 utri007 News 0 23 September 2011 22:07
netsurf and owb turrican3 support.Apps 7 07 May 2011 15:37
Netsurf 68k utri007 Coders. General 0 09 March 2011 12:30
problems w/ 68k netsurf, dosbox, and sdl watertonian support.Other 1 04 July 2009 21:01

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:00.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.36608 seconds with 12 queries