English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 October 2002, 20:55   #1
artyboy
 
Posts: n/a
pinball illusions problem

on the loading screen it hangs forever
anyone help me wiyh this

THANKS
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 October 2002, 21:07   #2
LordBug
Registered User
LordBug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Someplace
Posts: 88
Gonna need a LOT more information first.

What version of WinUAE is it? What, exactly, is your config set to? floppy version? HD version? OS version?

All of this, at least, is needed first.
LordBug is offline  
Old 17 October 2002, 00:14   #3
artyboy
 
Posts: n/a
Ok I will try to give more info

WinUAE 0.8.21 Release 4
I think it is floppy, there are 4 files (adf) so i presume it is floppy
( i am new at emulation )
chipset AGA
ram 2 mb
fast 0
cpu 68000

Will this help?
THANKS AGAIN...
 
Old 17 October 2002, 00:32   #4
Nyarlathotep
Zone Friend
Nyarlathotep's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Italy
Posts: 148
With an AGA configuration you should use almost a 68ec020 and kickstart 3.0
Nyarlathotep is offline  
Old 17 October 2002, 01:28   #5
artyboy
 
Posts: n/a
i would never have tried that! like i said i am new to this and i love my old amiga.
IT WORKED!

Thankyou very much...
I can't thank you enough..
You are a star!
 
Old 17 October 2002, 19:11   #6
Medvind
Junior Member
Medvind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Sweden
Age: 38
Posts: 145
Had the same problem, but I only removed JST to make it work with Kick3.1.
Medvind is offline  
Old 17 October 2002, 19:54   #7
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Do you happen to mean JIT?
andreas is offline  
Old 19 October 2002, 12:46   #8
Medvind
Junior Member
Medvind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Sweden
Age: 38
Posts: 145
Quote:
Originally posted by andreas
Do you happen to mean JIT?
Ummm... well... could be... ehhh... hey, look behind you, a three headed monkey!
Medvind is offline  
Old 28 October 2002, 10:52   #9
whiteb
Fanatically Amiga.

whiteb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Age: 48
Posts: 1,536
Quote:
Originally posted by artyboy
i would never have tried that! like i said i am new to this and i love my old amiga.
IT WORKED!

Thankyou very much...
I can't thank you enough..
You are a star!
AGA only appeared from the A1200 onwards, so the processor used was only 68020+.
whiteb is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pinball Illusions hires problem hoborg support.WinUAE 8 25 November 2007 00:13
Pinball Illusions Graphics Glitch and Sound Filter Problem moffball71 support.WinUAE 5 06 January 2007 18:13
Pinball illusions CD32 DrunkGuy request.Old Rare Games 2 23 November 2006 17:04
Pinball Illusions and hi-res problem zenith support.Games 4 17 March 2005 07:54
Pinball Illusions, why no 4 tables? Riempie request.Old Rare Games 19 14 March 2002 22:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16024 seconds with 11 queries