English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 September 2013, 18:34   #101
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
EasyNet is bundled with all our X-Surf 100 network cards so you can get started straight away. We will have a new update to EasyNet this week which adds configuration options for the X-Surf 100

amigakit.com is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 09 September 2013, 14:26   #102
wmsteele
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Glasgow
Posts: 110
Looks good, will existing customers be able to download this?
wmsteele is offline  
Old 09 September 2013, 14:29   #103
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
Yes they will later this week through the Live Update option inside EasyNet
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 11 September 2013, 18:25   #104
bdb
Registered User
bdb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 181
Thumbs up X-Surf 100 and OS 4.1

The two are compatible and work fine together.
bdb is offline  
Old 14 September 2013, 03:26   #105
lost_loven
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: winnipeg
Posts: 358
Easynet is showing version v0.176 and a update to version 0.175 ??
Do update to downgrade?
lost
edit: didn't work anyhow. just gave error on download at 97%.
can connect to net with miamiDX and use ibrowse but easynet worked once with ibrowse
argh.

Last edited by lost_loven; 14 September 2013 at 05:54.
lost_loven is offline  
Old 14 September 2013, 07:11   #106
lost_loven
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: winnipeg
Posts: 358
re-installed easynet and now works .. woot!
still the live up date shows 0.175 .. is the 0.176 a beta that came on the easynet cd?
And how do i see windows shares ?
lost.
lost_loven is offline  
Old 14 September 2013, 10:41   #107
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
176 is an interim update for X-Surf customers. Very shortly 177 will appear on the Live Update server.

Goto the Hosts Manager and add the PC host (save settings and reboot)

Goto the Hosts Manager and click on the PC host, then click Connect To.. button:


Last edited by amigakit.com; 14 September 2013 at 10:46.
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 14 September 2013, 15:06   #108
lost_loven
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: winnipeg
Posts: 358
Thank you, will try it. I have a 2 terrabit WD live book cloud i am just itch'n to connect to!

lost
lost_loven is offline  
Old 14 September 2013, 17:00   #109
Don_Adan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Age: 49
Posts: 918
I dissasembled x-surf-100.device v1.9 (68040) and I have two questions for now:
1. Intuition library is not opened, then no error requester will be showed. This is OK?
Or maybe intuition library must be opened?
2. Code of one from 5th LVO subroutine looks next:

lbC0017A0 MOVE.L A2,-(SP)
MOVEA.L (8,SP),A1
MOVEA.L A1,A2
MOVEA.L ($28,A1),A0
MOVE.L ($24,A1),D0
TST.L A0
BEQ.B lbC0017D4 ; bug here ???
MOVEQ #15,D1
CMP.L D0,D1
BCC.B lbC0017D4
CLR.L (A0)
MOVEQ #$10,D1
MOVE.L D1,(4,A0)
MOVE.W #7,(8,A0)
CLR.W (10,A0)
MOVE.L #lbW003CD4,(12,A0)
lbC0017D4 MOVE.L (4,A0),($20,A2)
; MOVE.L ($10,SP),-(SP)
; MOVE.L A1,-(SP)
BSR.W CallReplyMsg ; A1 is set
; ADDQ.W #8,SP
MOVEA.L (SP)+,A2
RTS

If A0 is null then MOVE.L (4,A0),($20,A2) command will be copy exec base here. For me this is incorrect and correct can be quit via RTS or CallReplyMsg. Which version is OK?
Don_Adan is offline  
Old 14 September 2013, 17:35   #110
lost_loven
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: winnipeg
Posts: 358
Argh! Well set up a user account on my cloud and I can ping it no prob. So enter the name and pass etc and then try to connect and asks for a password again in a pop up window. Type it in again and after the 3rd request says "Socket access from (my workgroup) denied! Access denied!". Any ideas?

lost

Last edited by lost_loven; 14 September 2013 at 17:47.
lost_loven is offline  
Old 15 September 2013, 18:33   #111
amigakit.com
Registered User

amigakit.com's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: www.amigakit.com
Posts: 1,709
You will be pleased to know that EasyNet version 0.177 is available to download from the live update server.

Is the password case sensitive. Have you tried disabling passwords temporarily and try it without a password first?
amigakit.com is offline  
Old 15 September 2013, 19:41   #112
Schoenfeld
electricky.
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: out in the wild
Posts: 1,243
Quote:
Originally Posted by Don_Adan View Post
I dissasembled x-surf-100.device v1.9 (68040) and I have two questions for now:
1. Intuition library is not opened, then no error requester will be showed. This is OK?
Or maybe intuition library must be opened?
You're in a part of the device startup code which is only called if the card is not properly initialized, for example if some other card is fully occupying Z3 space. The bug you're referring to is already fixed in V1.10 of the driver, but not yet published on my Wiki (AmigaKit has the device already, was sent to them ahead of time for inclusion in Easynet).

We are currently testing V1.11 which has a faster transfer routine especially geared towards use with AmiTCP: The new device is now available in special AmiTCP/Genesis variants which replace AmiTCP's copy routine with a combined poll/copy routine that essentially skips one step of copying the data around in memory. I'll publish that device later this evening or tomorrow, as time permits. The bug you've found is also fixed in that device.

Jens
Schoenfeld is offline  
Old 15 September 2013, 20:01   #113
lost_loven
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: winnipeg
Posts: 358
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigakit.com View Post
Is the password case sensitive. Have you tried disabling passwords temporarily and try it without a password first?
Yup it was all lower case, tried with out and with password. When the window pops up i can't see the password when typed. looks blank. is that normal? I do see it on the config window. Will try update now.

Omg lol update error please try to download again ... stops at 96% or 97 % on each try ... also it popped up a window can't get size of update.

Last edited by lost_loven; 15 September 2013 at 20:13.
lost_loven is offline  
Old 15 September 2013, 22:03   #114
tom256
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Poland
Posts: 121
I have a question about planned USB module:

Will it have any internal port?? Or only 2 external on X-Surf???
When it will be released???
tom256 is offline  
Old 16 September 2013, 02:30   #115
lost_loven
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: winnipeg
Posts: 358
Enabled ftp option on the WD LIVE BOOK and used amiftp and can connect to it. Downloaded the .177 update and copied over the old easynet (which was emailed to me thanks to amiga kit and i then copied over to my amiga dir on the cloud). Tried to connect to with easynet and it can't contact the host. also says can't get ip from it. (is tcp running). But this is good progress. Wish i would of thought of enabling the ftp option on the cloud earlier i do have access to it now thur ftp..

lost
lost_loven is offline  
Old 16 September 2013, 16:14   #116
Schoenfeld
electricky.
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: out in the wild
Posts: 1,243
Quote:
Originally Posted by tom256 View Post
I have a question about planned USB module:

Will it have any internal port?? Or only 2 external on X-Surf???
When it will be released???
When it's done.

New X-Surf-100 device V1.11 with special turbo versions for AmiTCP/Genesis:

http://wiki.icomp.de/wiki/X-Surf-100#Software_download

Jens
Schoenfeld is offline  
Old 16 September 2013, 19:05   #117
johey
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Posts: 43
Jens: I aslo would like to know if there will be a USB header on the module card to connect to the front panel USB ports of the chassi? If it is not possible to use more than two ports, I would be perfecly happy with a jumper to toggle which ports to use.

Also, I would like to know about the USB performance when used in Zorro II mode? Still possible to run in high speed mode?
johey is offline  
Old 17 September 2013, 21:52   #118
johey
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Posts: 43
I don't know if this is the right place, but I have just installed my x-surf 100 and am having some issues. When booting the machine and running xsurftest with cable connected, I get the following:

Code:
[...]
Searching for RTL8019 at 0x300...not found! (ID0=255, ID1=255)
Chip is in jumper mode
Chip is using full-duplex mode
Chip is using IOBase something (0xf) and IRQ something (7)
IRQ / Loopback / cable connection test in progress:
IRQ received ok.
Packet send......via 100Mbit/s full duplex!
In Miami, I can query the device successfully. Then I try to connect, config with DHCP. It fails. It is not very verbosal, but it simply does not work.

After I close Miami and re-run the xsurftest, I get:

Code:
No IRQ received !!!! Transmit timeout!
I am using a custom made 68000 Amiga with Zorro II slots. It should be very much like an A2000.
johey is offline  
Old 18 September 2013, 01:15   #119
johey
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Posts: 43
Hmmm.. Btw, why is it searching for RTL8019? Is xsurftest made for the old xsurf?
johey is offline  
Old 18 September 2013, 08:31   #120
Schoenfeld
electricky.
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: out in the wild
Posts: 1,243
Quote:
Originally Posted by johey View Post
I don't know if this is the right place,
This *is* the wrong place. As stated in the manual, your first port of call for support is your reseller. If the reseller does not know any solution to your problem, he will forward your problem to me.

XSurftest is written for all versions of the X-Surf, including the old 10MBit models. It's not an actual error message, but just an expected message if the 10MBit chip is not found on the 100MBit card.

You can only run the xsurftest program once. It is an engineering tool; It's neither a WB-capable tool nor in any way "cleanly programmed". The tool not working if the device has been opened before is not a surprise to me, and the manual already states that you should re-start your computer after using xsurftest.

For MiamiDx and DHCP, you can try to switch off Auto-MDIX (see config file). This will speed up the "link up" time from chip-reset (which is done on every device-open), and might already be your solution. I've put "wait for link up" on the todo-list of the next device revision already.

Jens
Schoenfeld is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale: X-Surf, Z-IV Board, Spectrum GFX Card & more -Acid- MarketPlace 1 09 February 2013 23:54
Genesis on OS 3.9 and a X-Surf 3cc network card on the A3000 ceaser support.Hardware 5 15 March 2011 19:50
Opinion of the X-Surf 3 card? rjm support.Hardware 17 24 July 2009 15:07
Retail News / Sales : Wireless PCMCIA Networking Card from AmigaKit.com Paul News 7 17 December 2007 06:51
X-Surf 3cc Zorro Network Card amigakit.com MarketPlace 2 28 October 2007 12:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:20.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25939 seconds with 11 queries