English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 February 2015, 18:20   #101
trydowave
Registered User
trydowave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Watford UK
Posts: 719
Hi. Just completed the WHDload version. Great game and gets really manic later on Had to use the trainer though.

One weird thing. Not sure if this was a one off bug or it it happens everytime.
Used this link: http://grandis.nu:81/eabsearch/searc...xclude=&limit=

I tried the files version first. It played fine and I was allowed to continue after the crash on level 2. But. half of the sprites were invisible. They could still kill me and I could hit them (then they would appear as a snow ball).

The SnowBrosImage version worked fine.

Anyways. Glad I could finally play this masterpiece. I look forward to making a floppy of it for my A500.

Last edited by trydowave; 02 February 2015 at 18:27.
trydowave is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 02 February 2015, 18:21   #102
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,364
@Galahad: Mate, you're just learning so we'll let it slide OK
BarryB is offline  
Old 02 February 2015, 19:34   #103
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,522
BETA fix in the zone, please don't spread it FFS!
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 02 February 2015, 21:58   #104
trydowave
Registered User
trydowave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Watford UK
Posts: 719
i cant download?
trydowave is offline  
Old 02 February 2015, 23:02   #105
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,522
Quote:
Originally Posted by trydowave View Post
i cant download?
I just downloaded on my droid tablet and it downloaded fine.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 02 February 2015, 23:13   #106
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,673
Use mouse rightclick -> save if the normal click doesn't work.
Retro-Nerd is online now  
Old 03 February 2015, 11:39   #107
trydowave
Registered User
trydowave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Watford UK
Posts: 719
Got it. IE11 was the problem. I couldnt download by clicking or right clicking. Downloaded it with Chrome instead.

Cheers
trydowave is offline  
Old 05 February 2015, 11:24   #108
Vollldo
 
Posts: n/a
Excellent news really ! i download and will test it on my real A500 (ECS + 512Ko slow), then report the result. Thanks for your efforts Galahad, and thanks to everyone for the tests !
 
Old 10 February 2015, 19:11   #109
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,522
Any news on tests, I can't get it to crash anymore.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 10 February 2015, 19:27   #110
Codetapper
2 contact me: email only!

Codetapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Auckland / New Zealand
Posts: 3,128
I tested to level 20 without a problem the other day, but no time to play the entire game...
Codetapper is offline  
Old 10 February 2015, 20:15   #111
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,522
Quote:
Originally Posted by Codetapper View Post
I tested to level 20 without a problem the other day, but no time to play the entire game...
It does get rather tricky doesn't it!
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 11 February 2015, 00:12   #112
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,091
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
i got thru the end, and played even ALL the hidden levels. No crash
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 11 February 2015, 01:32   #113
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,522
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
i got thru the end, and played even ALL the hidden levels. No crash
Top man, I'll reinstate the Scoopex tro and keep the v1.1 thing at the start so everyone knows that its the updated version. Ta
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 27 February 2015, 15:06   #114
Vollldo
 
Posts: n/a
Not the time to test it yet on my A500 ECS, if Dennis did successfully on his A500 then it is already a very good news !

I transfered it on floppy and tested it a bit on my ECS A500, all seems ok. I didn't finish it though but dlfrsilver did so all is perfect^^.

Last edited by Vollldo; 12 March 2015 at 13:53.
 
Old 20 March 2015, 18:30   #115
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 9,252
Hey guys,

Can somebody please re-upload Galahad's *fixed* Snow Bros .ADF files to the Zone!

All the ones I've tried (which I downloaded many moons ago) crash after killing the 2nd level boss (i.e. Level 20)
DamienD is online now  
Old 20 March 2015, 19:49   #116
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
Zoned.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 20 March 2015, 22:30   #117
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 9,252
Cheers Retroplay, much appreciated
DamienD is online now  
Old 20 March 2015, 22:54   #118
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 40
Posts: 9,252
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
Top man, I'll reinstate the Scoopex tro and keep the v1.1 thing at the start so everyone knows that its the updated version. Ta
Hello sir Galahad,

Thank you kindly for this. I know that you're a busy man but I must ask. Any chance that you will release a final version of this .ADF now that your beta has been tested with all the bells 'n whistles (Scoopex tro + trainer)?
DamienD is online now  
Old 01 May 2015, 17:34   #119
liviux76
Registered User

liviux76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: BO/Italy
Posts: 702
Hello there, a friend of mine asked me for snowbros... should I give him a floppy made with the file in "The Zone!" (SNOWBROSFINALBETAFIX.zip) or should I use a different adf file? In this case, which one?

Thanks a lot!
liviux76 is offline  
Old 03 May 2015, 13:29   #120
liviux76
Registered User

liviux76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: BO/Italy
Posts: 702
Hello guys,
I used the SNOWBROSFINALBETAFIX.adf file and played the game until level 15 without any problem... is there anyone that can confirm that this version works well and that it is more stable than the previous releases? Thanks!

Ok, I re-read the previous posts and I understood that this beta version works well but what I still don't understand is if the "Galahad's *fixed* Snow Bros. ADF" file is already available (and if so I can't see it in "The Zone!") or if we should wait for it.. Thanks!

Last edited by liviux76; 03 May 2015 at 13:35.
liviux76 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Snow Bros Amiga dlfrsilver project.aGTW 532 20 March 2014 05:08
Snow Bros Galahad/FLT request.Old Rare Games 79 19 September 2010 22:02
Play Snow Bros on my A500? Photon support.Games 21 29 April 2009 10:22
AMIGA Snow Bros.! ST Dragon Retrogaming General Discussion 15 07 March 2008 20:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.32896 seconds with 12 queries