English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 March 2013, 23:13   #61
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Great stuff prowler

I'll add some 0.778 screenshots over the weekend
TCD is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 March 2013, 23:16   #62
JPunk
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks for your efforts!
Version 0.18 is running in WinUAE with an A500 KS1.3 512k chip + 512k slow RAM config. I built the first versions on an A500 and moved to an A1200 from 0.64.

Quote:
Originally Posted by prowler View Post
Hey, I think I got the disk fixed!

The game now loads complete with background graphics, but the fix involved a certain amount of guesswork, so there may still be errors in the affected file (Stalker.data.1), so please post your bug reports here in that event (including what's needed to trigger the bug) and I'll have another look.

The fixed disk image will be up in The Zone shortly.

In fact, I can get all versions except 0.18 running in WinUAE with an A1200 KS3.1 configuration. Version 0.18 gives a Guru Meditation Error: 8000 0006 Task: 00203278.

It's a real nice-looking game, so I guess I ought to attach some screenshots here now...
 
Old 01 March 2013, 23:22   #63
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,278
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
Great work Prowler! Thanks.

Grabbing now. I will send the adf to Joszef too.
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Great stuff prowler

I'll add some 0.778 screenshots over the weekend
My pleasure. That's it, let's start spreading it now!

Please direct all bug reports to this thread.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JPunk View Post
Thanks for your efforts!

Version 0.18 is running in WinUAE with an A500 KS1.3 512k chip + 512k slow RAM config. I built the first versions on an A500 and moved to an A1200 from 0.64.
Thanks for the info, Joszef! I'll give that a try tomorrow.
prowler is offline  
Old 02 March 2013, 02:03   #64
ElectroBlaster
Junior Member
ElectroBlaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Exeter, Devon, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 1,443
Send a message via ICQ to ElectroBlaster
Excellent stuff
ElectroBlaster is online now  
Old 02 March 2013, 21:24   #65
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,278
Quote:
Originally Posted by JPunk View Post
Thanks for your efforts!
Version 0.18 is running in WinUAE with an A500 KS1.3 512k chip + 512k slow RAM config. I built the first versions on an A500 and moved to an A1200 from 0.64.
Yep, confirmed that works with the right configuration!

Incidentally, I've just noticed that version 0.778 reports "V0.782" in the screenshots!
prowler is offline  
Old 04 March 2013, 09:49   #66
nemazoty
WHD/oldskool maniac

 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Pecs/Hungary
Age: 43
Posts: 96
Stalker disk scans uploaded to the zone
nemazoty is offline  
Old 04 March 2013, 10:06   #67
DDNI
Targ Explorer

DDNI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Northern Ireland
Age: 43
Posts: 5,090
Send a message via ICQ to DDNI Send a message via MSN to DDNI
Awesome pictures of the actual disks! Thanks.
Where did you get them? What is your involvement with STALKER?
DDNI is offline  
Old 04 March 2013, 10:26   #68
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by nemazoty View Post
Stalker disk scans uploaded to the zone
Thank you very much

I've added them to the HOL entry

Now I should get to take those 0.7x version screenshots before DDNI finds out I didn't yet...
TCD is offline  
Old 04 March 2013, 10:56   #69
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,816
All games on HOL will have new watermark like Stalker title screen?
s2325 is online now  
Old 04 March 2013, 11:08   #70
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Seems like... RCK hasn't said anything about it yet.
TCD is offline  
Old 04 March 2013, 11:11   #71
amiga500plus
 
Posts: n/a
JPunk: What kind of programming language did you use for Stalker? (Exactly: what is the name of the program to draw pictures? What is the name of the program to make music? ...and what is the name of the program to program all this? :-))
 
Old 04 March 2013, 11:13   #72
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
"It was totally written in 68k ASM in AsmOne."

From the notes on HOL (which in term were provided by DDNI from an email by József Punk).
TCD is offline  
Old 04 March 2013, 11:18   #73
amiga500plus
 
Posts: n/a
TheCyberDruid: How do I download the ADF of Stalker? I try to click on "The Zone!"-link, and it says: "I have no permission to do this." What? :-)
 
Old 04 March 2013, 11:23   #74
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,816
try http://eab.abime.net/faq.php?faq=vb_...ezone_faq_item
s2325 is online now  
Old 04 March 2013, 11:23   #75
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,743
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
All games on HOL will have new watermark like Stalker title screen?
The HOL watermark has always been like this for larger images. The DBS is 694x266 so it's larger than normal ones.
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 04 March 2013, 11:25   #76
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Thank you Cody I just talked to RCK and he also confirmed it.
TCD is offline  
Old 04 March 2013, 11:34   #77
amiga500plus
 
Posts: n/a
S2325: Thanks for this information!
 
Old 04 March 2013, 23:37   #78
jman
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 303
Quote:
Originally Posted by DDNI View Post
Joszef Punk has agreed to an interview to give the history of his Amiga story and the background to STALKER.
PM me any questions that you might like answered.
I've checked the floppy scans: it could be interesting to invite also the others involved in the project for the chat.
jman is offline  
Old 05 March 2013, 01:14   #79
JPunk
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by amiga500plus View Post
JPunk: What kind of programming language did you use for Stalker? (Exactly: what is the name of the program to draw pictures? What is the name of the program to make music? ...and what is the name of the program to program all this? :-))
Graphics has been drawn in DPaint, music composed in ProTracker, assembly code edited and compiled in AsmOne.
 
Old 05 March 2013, 01:36   #80
jbenam
Italian Amiga Zealot

 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Italy
Age: 29
Posts: 1,226
Lovely game, I'll give it a spin soon

Many thanks to Joszef and his two friends for releasing another hidden Amiga gem in the wild
jbenam is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
my (incomplete) list of Amiga PD platform games s2325 Retrogaming General Discussion 260 17 October 2017 08:48
[Found: Rhythm King] Amiga Game ID (Music Management Game) Kickback Looking for a game name ? 8 27 June 2012 20:02
[Found: Gravity] Amiga space game Wasagi Looking for a game name ? 3 05 July 2010 14:02
[Found: Darkmere] Trying to find out an amiga game name russraine Looking for a game name ? 2 24 September 2008 01:54
Found: An AMIGA game in GREEK!!! andreas Amiga scene 20 26 February 2008 17:09

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.34900 seconds with 12 queries