English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Demos

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 October 2002, 03:55   #1
VermillioN
 
Posts: n/a
Question Hardwired

hmm...if 'immediate blitter ' is on the demo runs fine but is too fast, if it's off certain effects are buggy and slow - and it don't like 'cycle exact' at all....anyone have any tricks to get this legendary trackmo to run absolutely 100%

Last edited by VermillioN; 10 October 2002 at 08:54.
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 14 August 2003, 23:20   #2
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,548
Just to bump this.. sort-of!!

I can get it running, but the toilet scene is extremely crashed

Is there a working config?
BippyM is offline  
Old 14 August 2003, 23:47   #3
Big-Byte
Long time member

Big-Byte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 753
I remember from years back that the toilet scene was trashed then too (on a real Amiga) I think it must be a bad copy in circulation. Ive never seen a perfect working version.
Big-Byte is offline  
Old 15 August 2003, 00:10   #4
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,548
|cy[ool sent me a load of alts of this demo.. and after some testing I have found a working ver (With working loo )

Anyway its in the zone (Or soon will be )
BippyM is offline  
Old 20 January 2004, 11:52   #5
Wepl
Moderator
Wepl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 633
Quote:
Originally posted by Big-Byte
I remember from years back that the toilet scene was trashed then too (on a real Amiga) I think it must be a bad copy in circulation.
yes, it's caused by a faulty copy. on a clean disk it works fine
Wepl is offline  
Old 01 February 2004, 03:18   #6
MajicMushroom
Proper Old Skool Scener
MajicMushroom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Lancashire, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 199
Quote:
Originally posted by Big-Byte
I remember from years back that the toilet scene was trashed then too (on a real Amiga) I think it must be a bad copy in circulation. Ive never seen a perfect working version.
Yep, every single version I have seen was trashed. I thought it was probably because the master version by Silents was knackered but if Wepl has seen a working version then it can't be.

I think he's the only non-Silents member to see it working
MajicMushroom is offline  
Old 01 February 2004, 06:08   #7
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,548
I now have a 100% version
BippyM is offline  
Old 01 February 2004, 11:50   #8
MajicMushroom
Proper Old Skool Scener
MajicMushroom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Lancashire, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 199
Nice one Bippy

I think most sceners were resigned to living with a dodgy copy!
MajicMushroom is offline  
Old 01 February 2004, 20:19   #9
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,548
If anyone wants the working ver of Hardwired re-upping then speak now or forever hold your peace :P
BippyM is offline  
Old 01 February 2004, 23:42   #10
mr_0rga5m
Tik Gora :D

mr_0rga5m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Round yo momma's
Posts: 1,273
/me puts his hand up .. yes please
mr_0rga5m is offline  
Old 01 February 2004, 23:47   #11
Enverex
Fantasy Man!

Enverex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,310
Me too (I was going to post earlier, checked the Zone for it, then forgot entirely).
Enverex is offline  
Old 01 February 2004, 23:55   #12
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,548
Zoned
BippyM is offline  
Old 17 April 2006, 02:44   #13
Ray Norrish
Registered User
Ray Norrish's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Cheshire, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 300
Send a message via ICQ to Ray Norrish
Quote:
Originally Posted by MajicMushroom
Yep, every single version I have seen was trashed. I thought it was probably because the master version by Silents was knackered but if Wepl has seen a working version then it can't be.

I think he's the only non-Silents member to see it working
odd.. my version on my PC worked correctly, also the version I saw at the time was correct.. how else did I grab the gfx for my remake
Ray Norrish is offline  
Old 10 November 2007, 12:38   #14
oneshotdead
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: asteroid belt
Posts: 273
can someone re-upload flawless Hardwired, the raytracing is stuffed on this version, it wasn't like that back in the day.

please.
oneshotdead is offline  
Old 10 November 2007, 20:03   #15
heavy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: europe
Posts: 169
you can't find a good dump on the net ?!
http://www.google.com/search?q=amiga...Rechercher&lr=
or only with the group and the name of the demo :
http://www.google.com/search?q=silen...e+Google&meta=

in the zone

Last edited by heavy; 10 November 2007 at 20:22.
heavy is offline  
Old 10 November 2007, 20:37   #16
mr_0rga5m
Tik Gora :D

mr_0rga5m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Round yo momma's
Posts: 1,273
Google FTW !!

Nice one heavy.
mr_0rga5m is offline  
Old 09 November 2011, 20:58   #17
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,639
I found today something interesting in Atari 8-bit demo Entrance of Dragon by High Voltage:

s2325 is offline  
Old 09 November 2011, 21:14   #18
Leffmann
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,017
That is Boris Vallejo's "Chrome Robot". Quite a few of his paintings have been scanned and re-pixelled for demo productions over the years, same with Hajime Sorayama who also paints chrome figures like this.
Leffmann is offline  
Old 09 November 2011, 22:50   #19
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,639
Thank you for information.
s2325 is offline  
Old 09 November 2011, 23:12   #20
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,639
It's even in Cyber Cop: http://hol.abime.net/3153
s2325 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hardwired demo problem ! amilo3438 support.WinUAE 3 29 June 2013 20:16
Hardwired 2 (Silents) s2325 request.Demos 1 21 February 2010 23:58
Weird horizontal positioning with Hardwired demo Maren support.WinUAE 4 10 September 2009 16:11
Hardwired? SaphirJD support.Demos 3 02 December 2005 23:26
Hardwired does not work, no way to insert disk 2 Pyromania support.Demos 1 10 May 2003 09:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:44.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.29581 seconds with 11 queries