English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 January 2013, 02:00   #1
tommywright
 
Posts: n/a
Fullscreen = 1 not written to config

This is a small bug that might be fixed in a newer version (I'm using FS-UAE Launcher 2.0.1 for Mint 14 x64).

When I add fullscreen = 1 in the Launcher, it is not written to the config file (the .fs-uae file) and therefore will not run fullscreen when I use a desktop launcher to run an Amiga program.

I can add fullscreen = 1 manually but if I make a change back in Launcher and save, it takes the line back out.

Other than that small inconvenience, I am LOVING fs-uae. I registered for this board mainly because I'm such a huge fan of this program.
 
Old 25 January 2013, 03:32   #2
tommywright
 
Posts: n/a
Now that I'm using Launcher more.. I totally see what you're doing there with having fullscreen on the Launcher that. Hmm... I guess if I'm the only one asking then it makes no sense for this feature.

Is there a script I can run (like in a terminal) that will add that line to all my .fs-uae files?
 
Old 26 January 2013, 13:37   #3
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 39
Posts: 3,730
FS-UAE Launcher divides the FS-UAE options into two categories, you could call them "configuration options" and "settings". The settings are generally common for all configurations (but can be manually overriden in configurations, there are UI for this). The fullscreen option is such a "setting", but it is not intentional that the option is deleted from the configuration files! -So I'll look into that.

One thing you can do is to create the file Host.fs-uae in Configurations:
Code:
[fs-uae]
fullscreen = 1
This will will be used to read common defaults for FS-UAE (but will be ignored by the Launcher). This way, you don't have to store fullscreen = 1 in all your configuration files
FrodeSolheim is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sites with programs written in BASIC Leandro Jardim Retrogaming General Discussion 35 01 January 2013 05:14
A new retro RPG, written in Assembly for TI-99/4a!!! MazinKaesar Retrogaming General Discussion 28 11 December 2009 11:24
Can someone do some editing on a small tool written in C? Flashlab support.Apps 0 16 September 2007 13:41
Old Amos Written PD Game Steve request.Old Rare Games 15 11 January 2003 19:21
Can ADZ's/zipped-ADF's be written too? Bloodwych support.WinUAE 4 29 June 2002 01:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07504 seconds with 12 queries