English Amiga Board Amiga Lore

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

Thread Tools
Old 23 January 2013, 14:00   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: germany
Age: 42
Posts: 271
MUI Zune Questions

I am a little bit confused and don´t know, what is what:

Zune and MUI are the same kind of tools (GUI toolkits) and some programs need one or the other?

Miami TCP/IP for example… depends on a MUI installation?

I´ve AfA_OSv4.7 installed – so I got to install Zune, instead of MUI?

elowan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 23 January 2013, 15:20   #2
Registered User

Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Beckenham/England
Posts: 403
You will still need to install MUI. Then Zune if you want it...
Nothing needs Zune but a few programs can be promoted to use it, I use it with AHI prefs, Scout and a few very simple programs that work 100% with it. The other advantage of installing Zune is that it works in combination with the new wizard.library to make certain GUI elements look better, such as with the AKPNG preferences program.

The new wizard.library can normally be found in this package, but the site appears to be down:

James is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Zune (or some other UI toolkit) rams Amiga scene 6 24 August 2013 08:00
Mui musojon74 request.Apps 3 04 December 2011 00:03
Mui 3.8 HymnsomniaK New to Emulation or Amiga scene 6 23 June 2006 05:02
AFA OS: Prerelease 1 of the MUI clone Zune Paul News 2 30 May 2006 07:57
I need MUI kemppe request.Apps 13 23 July 2005 23:09

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 11:00.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.09719 seconds with 11 queries