English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Demos

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 January 2013, 19:14   #1
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,567
Subtle Shades

http://bitworld.bitfellas.org/demo.php?id=907
I have trouble to run this Demo properly.
The "Face" part is corrupted in any configuration.
Can you confirm this or needs this Demo special settings or even needs the real machine?
mai is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 January 2013, 20:16   #2
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
No luck in WinUAE here either.

I pulled out my A500 (1.3 + 512kb fake fast) to check and it works great in that.
A1200 too btw.

Btw, thanks for reminding me of that demo.
The instant I heard the music I remembered I used to have that back in the day.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 16 January 2013, 20:28   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,661
Finally! I have been waiting for someone to find program that uses copper to create two horizontal "screens" by modifying DDFSTRT/STOP twice/scanline.

I was starting to think that no one did it but here it is
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 16 January 2013, 20:42   #4
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,567
Thanks both for replying.
@Toni Willen: I have no idea, what you are talking about, is this something, that cant emulated?
mai is offline  
Old 16 January 2013, 21:16   #5
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,661
I meant I have known for years that this kind of strangely done display configuration won't be displayed correctly but because it isn't simple fix, I first wanted to see if there are any "real" programs that uses it.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 26 January 2013, 17:25   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,661
Should now work in latest beta, but there is some weird dithering visible on left side of text part.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 27 January 2013, 15:04   #7
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,661
One more detail: This demo requires ECS. OCS Agnus = same corrupted graphics as was in emulation before fix. (Real A500 tested, used same hardware, only Agnus chip was physically switched)

Emulation dither corruption is also fixed now. (and "restored" corrupted graphics if OCS Agnus )
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga songs which would benefit the 'Symphonic Shades' treatment... Paul_s Nostalgia & memories 4 30 August 2013 00:48
Can sound buffer setting have a very subtle effect? rsn8887 support.WinUAE 0 22 April 2011 17:06
Wanted: Symphonic Shades BlueAchenar MarketPlace 5 11 February 2011 02:00
Symphonic Shades : release date set for 11th December 08! Paul_s News 16 24 March 2010 15:43
power shades ...? slajerek support.Hardware 9 21 August 2005 16:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12941 seconds with 11 queries