English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 31 December 2012, 11:50   #1
caver99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ellesmere Port / UK
Posts: 115
A590/2091 Rom

Does anyone know what the name of the rom should be for the above controlers?
I have the 2 eprom images for both controllers but they might need to be in 1 file but do i need to buyte swap them or just copy them to 1 file?
caver99 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 31 December 2012, 16:05   #2
SpeedGeek
Registered User
SpeedGeek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Wisconsin USA
Age: 54
Posts: 330
I just uploaded a complete 16KB ROM image to the Zone. The ROMs don't determine the controllers name. They just contain the 2 drivers (scsi.device and xt.device). The name is determined in software after reading the config info (from DMAC). The Showconfig name is "CBM A2091/A590 HD controller".

Last edited by SpeedGeek; 02 January 2013 at 18:18.
SpeedGeek is offline  
Old 31 December 2012, 16:10   #3
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,518
I think OP wanted to know if WinUAE needs some specific name for rom file. It does not.

Put the rom file(s) in same directory as your KS ROMs and press rescan in paths panel and you'll see if it was detected. Both single file and odd/even format are supported.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 02 January 2013, 10:35   #4
caver99
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Ellesmere Port / UK
Posts: 115
thanks for the upload i will try this later and post if i get it working or not.
caver99 is offline  
Old 15 March 2014, 22:58   #5
craiganderson
 
Posts: n/a
Hello,
I am new to the forum. I am setting up WinUAE. It tells me I am missing

A590/A2091 SCSI Boot ROM

Would the rom mentioned earlier in the thread be the correct one? Where do I download it from?

Would anybody be able to upload it again?

thanks
craig

Last edited by craiganderson; 15 March 2014 at 23:08.
 
Old 15 March 2014, 23:16   #6
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 3,615
hi,

download a2091-7.lha - it has the splitted rom, put both in kickstart folder and "rescan roms"
emufan is offline  
Old 16 March 2014, 07:43   #7
craiganderson
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by emufan View Post
hi,

download a2091-7.lha - it has the splitted rom, put both in kickstart folder and "rescan roms"
thank you
problem fixed
-craig
 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A590 and A4091 ROM? Fieldday request.Other 10 11 February 2014 21:06
A590 and Guru ROM V6.xx Compatability Runey support.Hardware 50 12 August 2013 12:47
2091 ROM Image (Version 7) atrionfo request.Other 69 04 May 2012 01:29
A590 ROM Images v6.6 for Upgrade? AmigaRetroMan support.Hardware 13 19 February 2012 11:10
Wanted A590 Rom Chips beanz MarketPlace 7 14 August 2007 20:14

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12111 seconds with 11 queries