English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 May 2015, 00:17   #321
Marmes
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 91
BENQ BL902TM might also work
Marmes is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 30 May 2015, 02:48   #322
fgh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 588
I picked up a BL902 earlier to check, but it didn't do 15kHz. Just said 'out of range' on my PAL A1200.
fgh is offline  
Old 30 May 2015, 03:30   #323
eXeler0
Registered User

eXeler0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 1,424
@fgh was that with any particular screenmode or just default 15.6kHz? Do you boot wb from CF/HDD or just oldskool boot to "insert disk" -screen?
eXeler0 is offline  
Old 30 May 2015, 03:36   #324
fgh
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Norway
Posts: 588
It went 'out of range' immediately, didn't display the boot colours or the early boot menu.
fgh is offline  
Old 30 May 2015, 16:53   #325
amigoun
Registered User
amigoun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Rep
Posts: 454
You need BL912 which is newer model and works fine.
amigoun is offline  
Old 31 May 2015, 12:59   #326
dirkies
Zone Friend

dirkies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Belgium
Age: 45
Posts: 1,183
I am not aware of any BenQ lcd doing 15Khz, all models mentioned here are just the usual 31-83Khz hsync/55-76 vsync crap.
It was already hard for me to find a 50hz capable lcd for my Indivision (perfect scrolling using a ViewSonic VA951S now), but a 15Khz lcd these days...good luck with that!
dirkies is offline  
Old 31 May 2015, 14:51   #327
amigoun
Registered User
amigoun's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Czech Rep
Posts: 454
You probably missed the discussion about the monitor here:
http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php...tor-for-amigas
And my real test with Amiga:
http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php...SUB%29-Adapter
amigoun is offline  
Old 31 May 2015, 18:38   #328
eXeler0
Registered User

eXeler0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Sweden
Age: 43
Posts: 1,424
@dirkies, as @amigoun said, theres a bunch of us who already bought the BenQ BL702A. (I got mine from Amazon. Its in stock. No problems at all to get one) It does 15kHz just fine even though its not easy to find an official specs listing that actually says that.. (and that includes BenQs official site).
eXeler0 is offline  
Old 14 June 2015, 21:25   #329
digiflip
Registered User
digiflip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 54
my last email from dezz: "Hi,

I just fixed two long lasting issues, one is sw, the other is hw related. I had to patch the PCB's with a little thin PCB sheet to relocate a few lines to ease on the working of the FPGA, and so the timings in it. (I will be barely visible.) I'm now waiting for these sheets to arrive, then I'm preparing the cards and hopefully I can send it to you this month.

2015.06.12. 6:47 keltezéssel, digiflip írta:

Any news "
digiflip is offline  
Old 16 June 2015, 01:46   #330
Marmes
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 91
He told me that a year ago.
He said this month of June. Well, he didn't state the year.

Quote:
Originally Posted by digiflip View Post
my last email from dezz: "Hi,

I just fixed two long lasting issues, one is sw, the other is hw related. I had to patch the PCB's with a little thin PCB sheet to relocate a few lines to ease on the working of the FPGA, and so the timings in it. (I will be barely visible.) I'm now waiting for these sheets to arrive, then I'm preparing the cards and hopefully I can send it to you this month.

2015.06.12. 6:47 keltezéssel, digiflip írta:

Any news "
Marmes is offline  
Old 17 July 2015, 09:51   #331
nemazoty
WHD/oldskool maniac

 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Pecs/Hungary
Age: 43
Posts: 96
Just a quick translation from a hungarian forum from Dezz:

After one and a half year illness Dezz is back. 30 pieces XAGA and 15 pieces XAGA Lite is in progress.





nemazoty is offline  
Old 17 July 2015, 16:58   #332
brett71
Registered User

brett71's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Ames, IA, USA
Posts: 349
Seems to me like the vapor has lifted...
brett71 is offline  
Old 17 July 2015, 19:13   #333
jbenam
Italian Amiga Zealot

 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Italy
Age: 29
Posts: 1,226
Quote:
Originally Posted by brett71 View Post
Seems to me like the vapor has lifted...
Assembling them might require another year or two, though!
jbenam is offline  
Old 17 July 2015, 21:25   #334
brett71
Registered User

brett71's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Ames, IA, USA
Posts: 349
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbenam View Post
Assembling them might require another year or two, though!
Hey, I never said the vapor had completely burned off! Trying to keep expectations low...

Seriously, though, I hope that these things do get made and shipped out to the people who'd paid for them.
brett71 is offline  
Old 18 July 2015, 01:48   #335
Marmes
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Portugal
Posts: 91
I just want to know if mine will arrive
Marmes is offline  
Old 20 July 2015, 15:02   #336
jcarvalho
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Oporto / Portugal
Age: 45
Posts: 27
Sorry for being so unbeliever... But only when it arrives at my door...
jcarvalho is offline  
Old 22 July 2015, 08:11   #337
RobertB
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Visalia, USA
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by amigoun View Post
You probably missed the discussion about the monitor here:
http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php...tor-for-amigas
And my real test with Amiga:
http://www.amibay.com/showthread.php...SUB%29-Adapter
Based on the discussion here and at Amibay and while I was in England in June, I bought the BenQ BL912, the 19-inch big brother of the BenQ BL702A. I brought it back to California in my checked-in suitcase. It works very well, and I have been showing it off to the Fresno Commodore User Group, to the Southern California Commodore & Amiga Network, and at the Commodore Vegas Expo.

Still in Las Vegas after CommVEx,
Robert Bernardo
Fresno Commodore User Group
http://www.dickestel.com/fcug.htm
RobertB is offline  
Old 06 August 2015, 22:16   #338
cugar124
Registered User

cugar124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Belfast
Posts: 27
anyone got one yet

Hi Guys has anyone got one of these yet any youtube reviews
cugar124 is offline  
Old 07 August 2015, 13:39   #339
dirkies
Zone Friend

dirkies's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Belgium
Age: 45
Posts: 1,183
I can confirm since yesterday a BL912 does 15Khz! Weird to see my A500 NTSC displayed on LCD without the indivision ECS !

Now I wonder if there is any reason to keep the Indivision in my A500 PAL and just buy another BL912 instead for it (?). Maybe the scanline feature is a worthly excuse to keep it
dirkies is offline  
Old 07 August 2015, 16:40   #340
Eny-
R3tr0 G4m3r
Eny-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Lisbon - Portugal
Age: 37
Posts: 327
dirkies, did you use a VGA adapter?

I'm searching for a DB23 to HDD15 cable and I can't find any?
Eny- is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where can I buy a flickerfixer/scandoubler? mange_lars support.Hardware 5 28 September 2010 09:36
ScanDoubler + FlickerFixer Test Driver MarketPlace 6 15 September 2009 01:23
FS: DCE Scandoubler/FlickerFixer for A1200 Gavilan MarketPlace 2 23 August 2009 23:09
Scandoubler / Flickerfixer Production? Penemy Amiga scene 48 21 February 2007 11:18
Internal Flickerfixer Flickermagic scandoubler A1200/A4000 Effy MarketPlace 12 09 December 2005 16:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.33717 seconds with 12 queries