English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 30 September 2002, 17:35   #1
žane
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: .
Age: 37
Posts: 246
Custom display modes with RivaTuner

This powerful NVIDIA driver tweak utility just got even better. RivaTuner now supports installing custom display modes, no more fiddling with .inf files or hacking at the system registry.

One exception though, you must have a newish Monitor that supports DDC (i.e. Plug and PlayÖ), otherwise RivaTuner cannot safely determine a valid pixel frequency for the new resolution.

http://www.guru3d.com/rivatuner/
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	rivatuner.gif
Views:	682
Size:	8.5 KB
ID:	3704  
žane is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 30 September 2002, 17:58   #2
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,946
Weee!! let's try this out with me Riva
Akira is offline  
Old 30 September 2002, 22:34   #3
žane
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: .
Age: 37
Posts: 246
Quote:
Originally posted by Akira
Weee!! let's try this out with me Riva
Your graphics card and drivers are stone age, and may not be utterly compatible, so do proceed with caution.
žane is offline  
Old 30 September 2002, 22:56   #4
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,946
Arrrrgh!!!

Fuck Detonator, i have a nice TNT2 M64
I'll see what happens! i';ll proceed with extreme care, thanks for the heads-up sane!
Akira is offline  
Old 01 October 2002, 03:22   #5
Uukrul
 
Posts: n/a
Bad news, Akira

From the RivaTuner readme:

Quote:
Added custom display modes / refresh rates wizard for Windows 2000 / XP (uncompressed modes formats, compressed modes format v1.x and compressed modes format v2.0 are fully supported). Now you can create your own custom resolutions (presets for NTSC 720 x 480, PAL 720 x 576, PAL 768 x 576 and 920 x 760 are included) as well as add custom refresh rates for already existing resolutions.
 
Old 01 October 2002, 20:47   #6
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
PAL 720 x 576 AND PAL 768 x 576!

As I vaguely remember, 768 x 576 is Amiga Overscan mode, 720 x 576 isn't. Does anyone know more?
And last question: Why does WinFellow use this exotic 752 x 576? Typo?
andreas is offline  
Old 02 October 2002, 06:54   #7
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,946
768x576 is the normal broadcast PAL resolution, dunno bout the miggy. (this would be full overscan, i think)
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Indivision AGA all Display modes test and problems doble07 support.Hardware 9 03 December 2009 08:56
Multisync CRT monitors that will display all Amiga modes? mingle support.Hardware 7 21 December 2008 19:08
Screen modes AndySch support.Apps 3 02 July 2006 07:01
Problem with display modes (VGA) Zombie13 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 4 01 July 2005 18:12
Custom Display Modes... P-J support.WinUAE 3 15 July 2001 11:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12937 seconds with 12 queries