English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 August 2014, 17:43   #41
isamu
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrodeSolheim View Post
HLSL is an Direct3D feature. FS-UAE uses OpenGL exclusively, where the corresponding feature is GLSL (which FS-UAE supports). Therefore, since FS-UAE does not use Direct3D, it will not support HLSL, but you can do the same stuff with GLSL.

(If you have more questions about the GLSL support, please post to the FS-UAE forum )
Thanks buddy
isamu is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 12 November 2014, 21:10   #42
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,900
Are the shaders supported by DOSBox SVN Daum 100% compatible with WinUAE 2.8.+ ?
If they are I must be doing something wrong as I only get a black screen when I select the attached shader (or any of the shaders available at winuae.net for that matter) in WinUAE (2.8.1 and latest 2.9.0 beta).

As you can see in the screenshot below, the shader works perfectly fine in DOSBox (taken @ 1920x1080 res).
SideLine (1440x1080)

[edit]
Removed broken shader attachment.

Last edited by Retroplay; 02 March 2015 at 17:05.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 12 November 2014, 21:20   #43
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 38
Posts: 1,147
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Are the shaders supported by DOSBox SVN Daum 100% compatible with WinUAE 2.8.+ ?
If they are I must be doing something wrong as I only get a black screen when I select the attached shader (or any of the shaders available at winuae.net for that matter) in WinUAE (2.8.1 and latest 2.9.0 beta).

As you can see in the screenshot below, the shader works perfectly fine in DOSBox (taken @ 1920x1080 res).
SideLine (1440x1080)
See here... http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=73061
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 12 November 2014, 21:34   #44
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,900
Already tried it, no dice just a whole lot of blackness.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 13 November 2014, 18:11   #45
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,559
Check logs. Always check logs!

Your attached shader fails without any useful error ("D3D9Ex: D3DXCreateEffectCompilerFromFile failed: 80004005"), all winuae.net downloadable ones work fine: you may not have same problem.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 13 November 2014, 19:14   #46
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,900
A fresh scaling.inc file in plugins directory did the trick and it runs fullspeed and completely smooth at 1080p50.

Here's the result:
http://i.imgur.com/wvjjwV5.png

Last edited by Retroplay; 13 November 2014 at 20:55.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 02 March 2015, 14:04   #47
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
A fresh scaling.inc file in plugins directory did the trick and it runs fullspeed and completely smooth at 1080p50.

Here's the result:
http://i.imgur.com/wvjjwV5.png
Hi, could you let me know how you managed to get this shader (CRT-geom-curved.fx) working ? I replaced this file that I got from this link :-

http://www.si-gamer.net/gulikoza/src/scaling.inc

in the 'plugins/filtershaders/direct3d' folder, selected the D3D:CRT-geom-curved shader in WinUAE but I still get a black screen and can't even see the WinUAE menu when pressing F12.
liveevil is offline  
Old 02 March 2015, 16:12   #48
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,900
That doesn't look anything like the one I use.
Here, try the attached shader instead.

Ah that's the scaling.inc file, you need that and the CRT-geom-curved.fx file in plugin/filtershaders/direct3d dir.
Attached Files
File Type: zip CRT-geom-curved.zip (4.1 KB, 191 views)
Retroplay is offline  
Old 02 March 2015, 16:16   #49
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,559
Post #45 is still the answer, as usual.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 02 March 2015, 16:44   #50
liveevil
Custom User Title

 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: UK
Posts: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
That doesn't look anything like the one I use.
Here, try the attached shader instead.

Ah that's the scaling.inc file, you need that and the CRT-geom-curved.fx file in plugin/filtershaders/direct3d dir.
Thanks, this one worked (the one is post #42 didn't).
liveevil is offline  
Old 12 October 2015, 08:28   #51
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 38
Posts: 1,147
TysonJacobs shader with Hue control

Some time ago I modified the TysonJacobs shader him posted on this thread to have controls for hue, brightness, contrast and saturation. The code is not mine, I found it on another forum, I only needed to join the fragments. I think I can post it now, I dont contacted him, but TysonJacobs seems to not impose any resistence since I made a comment about the copy, but if him wants I can remove the copy from this thread.

Download and open the file with notepad, and then edit the following lines:

Code:
static const float Hue = 0;
static const float Brightness = 0.0;
static const float Contrast = 0.0;
static const float Saturation = 1.0;
You must change these numbers manually replacing it with your preferences for each "control". Then save the file back, remove the .txt extension of its name and put the file in the "\Plugins\filtershaders\direct3d" folder of WinUAE.

http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=900154&postcount=18
http://gamedev.stackexchange.com/que...effect-in-hlsl

Last edited by Leandro Jardim; 15 January 2017 at 17:59.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 12 October 2015, 21:38   #52
spoUP
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 327
Yes, I am so glad i stumbled into this thread! Finally proper curved scanlines in UAE!!!
Thanks!
spoUP is offline  
Old 03 November 2015, 11:32   #53
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 38
Posts: 1,147
I tried the curved scanlines shader, but for some reason any shader that I use with WinUAE seems to be aligned with the PC screen border, instead of being aligned with the size and position I defined for the Amiga screens in WinUAE filter settings. WinUAE draws the curved borders of the shader aligned near the PC screen borders, and the effect of this behaviour, is that the curved border effect is not shown, unless I stretch the Amiga screen with the filter panel, because the Amiga screen is always smaller than the PC screen resolution.

Last edited by Leandro Jardim; 05 November 2015 at 10:02.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 13 November 2015, 00:36   #54
Machico2012
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Madeira
Posts: 19
Can anyone please explain me how to get these custom beautiful scanlines work with winuae? I already created the plugins dir, but it never shows inside winuae dropdown filter menu. Thanks!
Machico2012 is offline  
Old 13 November 2015, 01:43   #55
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 38
Posts: 1,147
Download the DirectX 9.0 drivers from http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downl...s.aspx?id=8109 and install it. You will need it even on Windows 8/10.

On WinUAE Properties window, go to Miscellaneous, Graphics API dropdown menu and select "Direct3D".

This should be enough.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 13 November 2015, 15:09   #56
Machico2012
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Madeira
Posts: 19
Just tested, and works great :-) muito obrigado Leandro!
Machico2012 is offline  
Old 13 November 2015, 17:42   #57
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 38
Posts: 1,147
Quote:
Originally Posted by Machico2012 View Post
Just tested, and works great :-) muito obrigado Leandro!
De nada, Machico!

Look at this post (http://eab.abime.net/showpost.php?p=1039260&postcount=4), there is a updated shader that fix one little shortcoming I had with the curved scanlines shader.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 14 November 2015, 16:45   #58
Machico2012
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Madeira
Posts: 19
Will try next week, many thanks!
Machico2012 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Future of Emulation xArtx Nostalgia & memories 15 11 August 2013 03:15
HLSL/CG Shaders and xBR Enverex support.FS-UAE 11 19 July 2013 16:44
MAME: How to use HLSL? Leandro Jardim Retrogaming General Discussion 3 28 December 2012 02:55
I want to give Amiga Emulation one last chance, please help (WoT) GurrenLagann New to Emulation or Amiga scene 15 27 April 2008 12:14
WinUAE: PPC Amiga Classic future emulation? DaNi support.WinUAE 24 12 January 2008 22:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.22146 seconds with 12 queries