English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03 October 2012, 17:17   #1
ElectroBlaster
Junior Member
ElectroBlaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Exeter, Devon, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 1,443
Send a message via ICQ to ElectroBlaster
Backbone game making kit and Arexx problems!

Im making a real effort to actually make a game even if im not good at this stuff, I grabbed Backbone earlier but im running into trouble already lol

I cannot get the arexx stuff working... I dont know what im doing wrong?

I have the latest build of WinUAE setup with:

A1200
2mb chip
64mb Zfast
Kick 3.1
Workbench 3.1
DH0
DH1
DF0
DF1

Backbone starts ok, all the libs, fonts and c folders have the bits they need but when backbone is started it complains about arexx and says some features will not be available because of it... I have checked everything over and over but still no dice

There is one more problem and I cannot use the auto installer, it fails straight away complaining about an invalid entry at line 137 which turns out to be something about cleaning up unused files "(all)"?

Can anyone please help? I must be doing something wrong here...
ElectroBlaster is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 03 October 2012, 18:01   #2
Leffmann

 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Sweden
Posts: 2,029
Go into Workbench -> Utilities and start Rexxmast to get ARexx running.

I just tried installing it here on a verified correct WB 3.1 with BetterWB added on top. There are some bad WB 3.1 disk sets floating around, and you always want to add BetterWB to patch and bugfix WB 3.1 and add some bare necessities.

I first extracted the Backbone_Full.lha archive, then added the update archive and the keyfile into that, then ran the installer, and it completed without errors.
Leffmann is offline  
Old 03 October 2012, 18:33   #3
ElectroBlaster
Junior Member
ElectroBlaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Exeter, Devon, UK
Age: 43
Posts: 1,443
Send a message via ICQ to ElectroBlaster
Brilliant m8! thanx

Ive been an amiga user for years but I still get stumped lol

I appreciate the help I will report back once I have sorted it out.
ElectroBlaster is offline  
Old 04 October 2012, 15:54   #4
S0ulA55a551n
Registered User
S0ulA55a551n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Rhondda, Wales
Age: 40
Posts: 482
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElectroBlaster View Post
Brilliant m8! thanx

Ive been an amiga user for years but I still get stumped lol

I appreciate the help I will report back once I have sorted it out.
You also need a newer version of installer btw, should be on aminet
S0ulA55a551n is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AGENT LUX - The most advanced Backbone game ever - PREVIEW VIDEO viddi project.Amiga Game Factory 17 10 October 2012 21:33
Searching for Backbone Key (Platform Game creation software) Rebel-CD32 request.Other 33 08 March 2011 06:45
Game making Bahototh Amiga scene 17 02 September 2010 12:55
the making of a game AI meynaf Coders. General 0 22 June 2010 19:55
Problems with Amiga KIT ADF Adapter! D4Ni3L3 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 5 22 December 2008 19:19

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11395 seconds with 11 queries