English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 September 2002, 20:45   #1
Ollibolli
 
Posts: n/a
Workbench bugging me :(

hey there,
i really need your help: today i got my very own amiga 1200 with HD BUT there is one problem left:
when i use AMIGA EXPLORER to transfer files from PC to the AMIGA these files do NOT APPEAR inside the destination folder during workbench-use. when i move to the shell to depack some stuff these files do not show up too even after rebooting the amiga (but they are there!)....
do you know the reason for this?
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 September 2002, 20:55   #2
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Yup These files got no default icon, so they won´t show up in WB ! Just open the Drawer Window and press RIGHT AMIGA KEY & PLUS (+) together and they should pop up immediately
RetroMan is offline  
Old 25 September 2002, 20:57   #3
mr_0rga5m
Tik Gora :D

mr_0rga5m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Round yo momma's
Posts: 1,273
dammit .. between reading the thread and pressing 'reply' RetroMan nipped in and replied

hehehe
mr_0rga5m is offline  
Old 25 September 2002, 21:03   #4
Ollibolli
 
Posts: n/a
forgive me, i'm a dumb windows user
thanks for your help
 
Old 28 September 2002, 20:20   #5
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Stick out tongue

Quote:
Originally posted by RetroMan
Yup These files got no default icon, so they won´t show up in WB ! Just open the Drawer Window and press RIGHT AMIGA KEY & PLUS (+) together and they should pop up immediately
/me has always used the pull-down menu for this in WB (3.0). It was a kinda pain. :hoo

But I can't get the R_AMIGA-'+' combination to work. I opened one of my shared PC drives (C:\), and pressed R_Amiga-+.
Nothing happened.
R_Amiga is 'Home', so 'Home'-'+' should work, but doesn't.
'Show All Files' via pull-down menu worked, though.

Last edited by andreas; 28 September 2002 at 20:28.
andreas is offline  
Old 28 September 2002, 21:43   #6
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
If you use 0.8.22R1, just use the right Windows Key as right Amiga Key
RetroMan is offline  
Old 29 September 2002, 03:48   #7
Korodny
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 657
The RAMIGA-'+' shortcut was introduced with OS3.5, won't work on earlier Versions of the OS, just like a lot of other keyboard shortcuts (like selecting entries with the keyboard etc.).
Korodny is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
This Old Workbench Akira Amiga scene 2 11 April 2009 03:15
CF and workbench Raffaz New to Emulation or Amiga scene 8 14 July 2007 09:38
De bugging programs that use the screen RickyD-II Coders. General 3 22 May 2007 19:47
workbench Traquer New to Emulation or Amiga scene 7 04 December 2002 22:02
Workbench 3.x Chazz support.WinUAE 3 28 August 2002 08:57

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17747 seconds with 11 queries