English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Demos

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 September 2012, 23:24   #1
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
Demobase Amiga V3 Released !

Hi Fellas,

Check it out , Demobase Amiga V3 is finally released !

Have fun

Main Package :

http://www.underground-gamer.com/details.php?id=59591


Emulation Package :

http://www.underground-gamer.com/details.php?id=59592


Regards

Sjakie43
sjakie43 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 22 September 2012, 09:48   #2
1time
Amiga Lover

1time's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 564
Ahhhhhhh
1time is offline  
Old 22 September 2012, 15:51   #3
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 587
@sjakie43, i get this message from UG when i try to sign up for an account;
Sorry
We have reached our maximum user limit. Accounts are being pruned all the time so please check back soon (no hammering). Also, many of our existing members have been given invites, so if you ask around on other torrent sites there may be a member willing to donate one to you.

You can join us on our IRC chat channel: #chat on irc.underground-gamer.com.

Join #invites if you specifically want to ask for an invite.

Can you use PB too?
ma693541 is offline  
Old 22 September 2012, 17:51   #4
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
I can give you an invite if you want

I will be back later this evenin Ma .

Sjakie43
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 23 September 2012, 00:56   #5
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 587
Thanks. That would help.
ma693541 is offline  
Old 23 September 2012, 18:28   #6
1time
Amiga Lover

1time's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 564
sjakie43...

I cant find Workbench.HDF anywhere.
I have the 2 packs you have added to UG but i cant get any HD-demos or Videos to execute.
The only things i can get to work is the ADF files.

I could really need a more detailed installation instruction.

Last edited by 1time; 23 September 2012 at 18:46.
1time is offline  
Old 23 September 2012, 22:02   #7
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
Hi m8,


The file is called WB31
Copy the file into the main Demobase Amiga V3 folder.
Ready 2 go !

As for the Video files you have to point to the player in Gamebase.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Videoplayer.JPG
Views:	511
Size:	159.7 KB
ID:	32706  
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 24 September 2012, 07:46   #8
1time
Amiga Lover

1time's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 564
Thanks.. Will try it after work.. Feels like christmas.
1time is offline  
Old 24 September 2012, 18:11   #9
1time
Amiga Lover

1time's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 564
It works.. just awesome.. !!! great work m8!
1time is offline  
Old 24 September 2012, 21:54   #10
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
Enjoy M8
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 29 September 2012, 16:12   #11
subone
Registered User
subone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: France
Age: 45
Posts: 89
Hi Sjakie43,
thanks for your last release ... what a huge work u made again

WHDLoad OCS demos didn't work for me cause with this Gemus field :

kickstart_rom=v2.04
immediate_blits=false
ntsc=false
chipset=OCS
fastmem_size=4
bogomem_size=0
chipmem_size=4
cpu_speed=real
cpu_model=68000
cpu_24bit_addressing=false
cpu_compatible=false
cpu_cycle_exact=true
blitter_cycle_exact=false
cycle_exact=true

So i changed it with an AGA one with cycle_exact ticked and it worked :

kickstart_rom=v3.1 A1200
immediate_blits=false
ntsc=false
chipset=AGA
fastmem_size=8
bogomem_size=0
chipmem_size=4
cpu_speed=real
cpu_type=68020
cpu_model=68030
cpu_24bit_addressing=false
cpu_compatible=false
cpu_cycle_exact=true
blitter_cycle_exact=false
cycle_exact=true


Do i miss something during the installation ?
subone is offline  
Old 29 September 2012, 16:22   #12
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
Hi Subone,

I have no clue m8
They work ok over here (OCS WHDLoad)

Enjoy !

Sjakie43
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 29 September 2012, 16:50   #13
subone
Registered User
subone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: France
Age: 45
Posts: 89
Thanks for your fast answer m8 it gave me a clue.

I have 2 KS 2.04 ... the A3000 one was used so that's why it didnt work.
Now using the A500+ one it's working perfectly
subone is offline  
Old 29 September 2012, 18:41   #14
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
Ahh ,very well done

Dont forget the HD demo eh, nice !!!

I see it now.....forgot the A500+ marker for people that use more than
one Kickstart 2.04 , thats why i didnt include the 3000 one in the emulator pack. .

Sjakie43
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 09 October 2012, 20:54   #15
1time
Amiga Lover

1time's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Age: 39
Posts: 564
I am uploading this great package Demobase Amiga V3 to eabīs FTP. I will tell you all when it is done.
1time is offline  
Old 09 October 2012, 22:52   #16
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 46
Posts: 445
Thanx 1time
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 14 June 2015, 19:13   #17
methodman
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Redding USA
Posts: 57
I have tried to incorporate prewb3.1 hdf into making my demobase HD and I was unable to get Lha.run which after I told it to copy itself to c: to unpack anything. And the HDF as a disk if I pick one file and play it setting the HDF I get an error that it is a non dos disk. I'm sorry but someone please write a set up on how to set up the demobase and gamebase. Nothing I try works.
methodman is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Demobase Amiga v3 1time project.EAB File Server 3 11 October 2012 08:07
Demobase Amiga V2 Released ! sjakie43 support.Demos 34 25 May 2012 12:32
Demobase Amiga V2 sjakie43 Amiga scene 11 10 August 2011 14:00
Amiga demobase sjakie43 support.Demos 145 24 March 2011 13:06
RELEASED > Amiga Demobase ! sjakie43 Amiga scene 45 14 May 2009 17:34

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.33750 seconds with 12 queries