English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 September 2002, 13:22   #1
Excelle
Junior Member
Excelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Wolverhampton/UK
Age: 37
Posts: 112
And another one - Chaos Engine AGA

I can't even get Chaos Engine AGA to start loading - it just freezes on sector 8. Stuck with CE ECS for the moment
Excelle is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 24 September 2002, 15:18   #2
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 3,704
Try this config Should work fine, but I cannot remember for which WinUAE version it was If you still got probs, I´ll try myself after work
Attached Files
File Type: uae chaos_engine_aga.uae (2.4 KB, 145 views)
RetroMan is offline  
Old 24 September 2002, 16:35   #3
Excelle
Junior Member
Excelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Wolverhampton/UK
Age: 37
Posts: 112
Well, that didn't work, but I used a couple of ideas from your config, and this one did

However, now I've got back the shitty scroll problems we used to have with the ECS version
Attached Files
File Type: uae chaos engine aga.uae (5.0 KB, 154 views)
Excelle is offline  
Old 24 September 2002, 16:37   #4
Excelle
Junior Member
Excelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Wolverhampton/UK
Age: 37
Posts: 112
Here:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ce.gif
Views:	306
Size:	14.3 KB
ID:	3631  
Excelle is offline  
Old 24 September 2002, 16:45   #5
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 3,704
I´m sorry, but this cannot be solved (yet)

look here !
RetroMan is offline  
Old 24 September 2002, 16:56   #6
Excelle
Junior Member
Excelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Wolverhampton/UK
Age: 37
Posts: 112
Poo!

But thanks
Excelle is offline  
Old 25 September 2002, 01:25   #7
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 27
Posts: 4,662
Check it out...no noise!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ce.gif
Views:	259
Size:	14.1 KB
ID:	3638  
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 25 September 2002, 01:26   #8
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 27
Posts: 4,662
Of course, my fix was Photoshop...
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 25 September 2002, 02:02   #9
Excelle
Junior Member
Excelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Wolverhampton/UK
Age: 37
Posts: 112
The man's a joker!

Somebody shoot him
Excelle is offline  
Old 25 September 2002, 11:32   #10
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 3,704
Yay, I really finally got a BOXED copy of Putty Sq********** BANG**snip*
RetroMan is offline  
Old 25 September 2002, 12:05   #11
Excelle
Junior Member
Excelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Wolverhampton/UK
Age: 37
Posts: 112
LOL
Excelle is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[REQ] The Chaos Engine 2 (AGA) Conundrum project.Sprites 4 02 January 2012 18:44
Chaos Engine AGA and CD32` Gonzouk support.Games 9 04 May 2011 00:49
[Request] - Chaos Engine AGA Zetr0 project.Sprites 9 03 November 2008 23:32
Chaos Engine AGA Walker support.Games 9 03 April 2002 16:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:04.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07152 seconds with 13 queries