English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 August 2014, 22:57   #141
squale
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: France
Age: 42
Posts: 24
Hi,

Where can we order this card ?

thank you !!
squale is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 29 November 2014, 00:00   #142
amigappc
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Croatia
Age: 40
Posts: 98
Why all these new cards wit affordable price (Vampore, Furia) are made for A600? Why no card for A1200?
amigappc is offline  
Old 29 November 2014, 00:45   #143
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,295
easy question... expansion board connectors hard to find
kipper2k is offline  
Old 23 December 2014, 15:00   #144
Boboo_SK
Develop HW
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Nitra / Slovakia
Posts: 69
Furia EC020 commercial production

First test batch Furia EC020 Rev.2 from Lotharek, more info www.lotharek.pl and www.retroami.pl

Merry Christmas
Boris
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6922.jpg
Views:	686
Size:	92.6 KB
ID:	42523   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6941.jpg
Views:	326
Size:	44.3 KB
ID:	42524   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6947.jpg
Views:	514
Size:	87.8 KB
ID:	42525   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6950.jpg
Views:	363
Size:	72.9 KB
ID:	42526  

Last edited by Boboo_SK; 23 December 2014 at 15:45.
Boboo_SK is offline  
Old 23 December 2014, 16:25   #145
cpiac64
Registered User
cpiac64's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Italy
Posts: 822
nice work my friend
cpiac64 is offline  
Old 24 December 2014, 01:37   #146
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,361
I love this little board, great work
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 24 December 2014, 12:37   #147
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 36
Posts: 5,857
Send a message via Skype™ to Jope
*chinstroke*
Jope is offline  
Old 24 December 2014, 15:03   #148
Locutus
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Finland
Posts: 583
Does the case close with that huge heatsink?
Locutus is online now  
Old 24 December 2014, 15:26   #149
NovaCoder
Registered User
NovaCoder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Melbourne/Australia
Posts: 3,361
Quote:
Originally Posted by Locutus View Post
Does the case close with that huge heatsink?
It's so cool


Sorry, it's Xmas so I'm allowed to make terrible jokes
NovaCoder is offline  
Old 24 December 2014, 15:50   #150
Boboo_SK
Develop HW
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Nitra / Slovakia
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by Locutus View Post
Does the case close with that huge heatsink?
Is there enough space.
Boboo_SK is offline  
Old 24 December 2014, 18:36   #151
Lord Aga
MI clan prevails
Lord Aga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 847
This is a really great card. And I mean REALLY great.
But, is there a chance we will see an A500 version ? The A600 already has so many RAM cards, turbo cards and is a little cramped. On the other hand, A500s are numerous, have plenty of space inside and out, and have very poor choice of add-ons which usually demand some uncomfortable compromises.

So... business-wise, it might be lucrative and fun to think about A500s. Cheers
Lord Aga is offline  
Old 24 December 2014, 19:21   #152
Supamax
Da Digger :)

Supamax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Monza, Italy
Posts: 2,436
Quote:
Originally Posted by kipper2k View Post
easy question... expansion board connectors hard to find
Really?
Is there no way to adapt/cut some other similar connectors?
Supamax is offline  
Old 24 December 2014, 19:28   #153
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,295
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supamax View Post
Really?
Is there no way to adapt/cut some other similar connectors?
I just received 200 of them, they were tough to find. You can cut up PCI connectors to fit but it takes a bit of work
kipper2k is offline  
Old 24 December 2014, 19:29   #154
jbenam
Italian Amiga Zealot

 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Italy
Age: 29
Posts: 1,199
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supamax View Post
Really?
Is there no way to adapt/cut some other similar connectors?
Jens had to buy the tooling to make them from scratch for his ACA12xx series.
I suppose that before doing that he must've looked around for compatible connectors and found none

For some reason nobody has managed to buy some from him, though (high cost?)

EDIT: Whoops, just got ninja'd by Kipps - good news!
jbenam is offline  
Old 24 December 2014, 19:59   #155
paulo_becas
Registered User
paulo_becas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Porto/Portugal
Age: 41
Posts: 423
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbenam View Post
For some reason nobody has managed to buy some from him, though (high cost?)
The answer to a friend of mine who tried to buy ONE from him to repair a card was that they (Individual Computers) weren't a company that sells spares

Not very nice answer i suppose. He could get a lot of people to buy it from him these connectors but i guess he's just not interested.
paulo_becas is offline  
Old 24 December 2014, 20:29   #156
Supamax
Da Digger :)

Supamax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Monza, Italy
Posts: 2,436
Quote:
Originally Posted by kipper2k View Post
I just received 200 of them, they were tough to find. You can cut up PCI connectors to fit but it takes a bit of work
I see...

The reason I asked is that, as amigappc wrote, it would be wonderful to have a similar accelerator for the A1200 (since it has AGA etc.).

Max
Supamax is offline  
Old 24 December 2014, 20:34   #157
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,295
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supamax View Post
I see...

The reason I asked is that, as amigappc wrote, it would be wonderful to have a similar accelerator for the A1200 (since it has AGA etc.).

Max
I don't want to hijack this thread but independent possibilities for a FPGA accelerator are now possible. Sorry, no more hijack
kipper2k is offline  
Old 25 December 2014, 09:06   #158
Boboo_SK
Develop HW
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Nitra / Slovakia
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Aga View Post
This is a really great card. And I mean REALLY great.
But, is there a chance we will see an A500 version ? The A600 already has so many RAM cards, turbo cards and is a little cramped. On the other hand, A500s are numerous, have plenty of space inside and out, and have very poor choice of add-ons which usually demand some uncomfortable compromises.

So... business-wise, it might be lucrative and fun to think about A500s. Cheers
I do not know if that makes sense. There is available ACA500, Zeus68k and Vampire 500.
Boboo_SK is offline  
Old 25 December 2014, 11:41   #159
Lord Aga
MI clan prevails
Lord Aga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Belgrade, Serbia
Posts: 847
Well, at the moment people can only buy either ACA500 or Kipper's RAM+IDE board.
FPGA cards are the future, but there's still some time till they become a complete package.
So... a 020 board for A500 would be a good filler

EDIT:
And now, with Kipper's newly acquired connectors, A1200 cards are a possibility too I mean, who wouldn't love to have a 33MHz 020 with FPU !

A500s and A1200s are a much better target audience

Last edited by Lord Aga; 25 December 2014 at 11:49.
Lord Aga is offline  
Old 28 December 2014, 17:28   #160
Boboo_SK
Develop HW
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Nitra / Slovakia
Posts: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Aga View Post
Well, at the moment people can only buy either ACA500 or Kipper's RAM+IDE board.
FPGA cards are the future, but there's still some time till they become a complete package.
So... a 020 board for A500 would be a good filler

EDIT:
And now, with Kipper's newly acquired connectors, A1200 cards are a possibility too I mean, who wouldn't love to have a 33MHz 020 with FPU !

A500s and A1200s are a much better target audience
I'll see, what will the successful sale for A600.
Boboo_SK is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2x New Low Cost Turbo Card for A600 "F˙ria" venox Amiga scene 80 14 November 2012 12:38
TotalCalc and EC020 FPU bug? Leandro Jardim support.WinUAE 5 25 February 2012 21:25
The ST-01 Project HideawayStudio Amiga scene 16 29 July 2008 20:54
Project One rygar request.Old Rare Games 2 27 November 2007 02:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.33101 seconds with 12 queries