English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 February 2013, 22:04   #121
attila06
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Nice / France
Posts: 174
Arghhh,

Same issue, no difference between test2 or test3, always this black screen, and bad sound.
attila06 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 February 2013, 23:13   #122
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
erf ...

Thanx for the tests anyway
JimNeray is offline  
Old 17 February 2013, 20:17   #123
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
Ok attila here is a new test : xlaunch4.lha

To everybody: This is just a test version don't download this to replace your actual version of Xlaunch.exe, download it just as test. This version will crash if you don't have a least 1mb of chip.
JimNeray is offline  
Old 17 February 2013, 21:41   #124
attila06
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Nice / France
Posts: 174
No, no exactly same issue as test2 and 3 .

Jim don't waste your time for me, just go on for futures X-bench realease , we will see it later if you want.
attila06 is offline  
Old 18 February 2013, 18:48   #125
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by attila06 View Post
No, no exactly same issue as test2 and 3 .

Jim don't waste your time for me, just go on for futures X-bench realease , we will see it later if you want.
Don't worry about this (not so) wasted time, i'm working on the futures X-bEnCh releases too ...
JimNeray is offline  
Old 23 February 2013, 20:35   #126
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
X-bEnCH 0.85b is available !

As usual you can download it from www.jimneray.com

New features are:
- A new installer will setup X-bEnCH for you.
- Modified files checks on startup.
- Menu Starfield optimised (Faster with 20% more stars on screen).
- Checkerboard loader issue with Indivision/HighGfx fixed.
- "sysinfo" cli command added.
- "help" cli command updated.
- The cli tab is now activated in the setup and you can change the cli colors.
- Many internals checks added.
- Internal changes to be ready for the future Xplorer alpha-testing.
- ...
JimNeray is offline  
Old 23 February 2013, 22:16   #127
attila06
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Nice / France
Posts: 174
Hello Jim,

Awesome job
Good idea the installer.
Checkerboard rocks in HighGfx mode now, just one thing the sound frizzle towards the end.
I'm waiting with impatience the future X-bEnCH 0.86 and Xplorer
attila06 is offline  
Old 23 February 2013, 23:57   #128
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
Hello attila06

Quote:
Originally Posted by attila06 View Post
Checkerboard rocks in HighGfx mode now, just one thing the sound frizzle towards the end.
Have you a registered whdload key ? (The timer for the checkerboard loader screen is variable depending if you have a whdload key or not and of the chip/fast free).

Quote:
Originally Posted by attila06 View Post
I'm waiting with impatience the future X-bEnCH 0.86 and Xplorer
héhé
Xplorer will not be for the 0.86 release but for the 0.9x release at best.


remember ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimNeray View Post
There'll be some other 0.8x release to update and fix the actuals features and add some options, features and bonus.
The futures 0.9x releases will be the next big step before the final 1.0 release and will include some new bigs and cools features that are already in the state of Work In Progress.
JimNeray is offline  
Old 24 February 2013, 00:20   #129
attila06
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Nice / France
Posts: 174
Yes Jim,

I have a registered whdload key, and 64 Mo of fast Ram.
For Xplorer i will wait
attila06 is offline  
Old 27 February 2013, 22:35   #130
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
Before using Xbench 0.85b, there's two essentials points on which I would like to draw your attention:

1. Please don't extract the .lha with winzip/winrar on windows. Extract it only with the lha command on AmigaOS or the installer will crash with a guru.
2. In the installer, be sure to finish the path with a colon or a slash or it will freeze before the end of the installation.

Have fun !
JimNeray is offline  
Old 05 March 2013, 20:43   #131
elpiloto
Registered User
elpiloto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Buenos Aires / Argentina
Posts: 77
thank you for this, is a really intresting aplication!!!
elpiloto is offline  
Old 10 March 2013, 13:54   #132
Billy Miles
AmiCDTV
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Phoenix, USA
Posts: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimNeray View Post
@Billy Miles: Simply setup all with all your games/demos/tools/... on an assigned drive that have the same name as your cd and then create & burn a cd as you do for an other cdtv cd but with an edited startup-sequence as explained in the X-bEnCh.guide
Hi Jim! Thanks for responding to my post

I'v never burned a cdtv cd what software would I use to do that? Is there some sort of guide. I think it would be really fun to be able to just put a cd in the cdtv and load your cool launcher with games loading from cd. Thats cool stuff. Has anyone done this before?
Billy Miles is offline  
Old 10 March 2013, 15:54   #133
spanner
none

spanner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: None
Posts: 320
Is it possible to add the pictures of the games to it..?

Thanks for all the work so far..
spanner is offline  
Old 11 March 2013, 10:54   #134
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
@elpiloto: thanx

@Billy Miles: Sadly i don't have a cdtv to help you for a how to burn a booting cdtv cd. Hope someone can help you here

@spanner: It's already in the todo list !
JimNeray is offline  
Old 11 March 2013, 11:02   #135
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
X-bEnCh 0.86 Beta is available today as usually on: www.jimneray.com

- Temps files cleaning fixed.
- Checkerboard loader timer fixed.
- Fixed a bug in the MegaRam option.
- The cLi start a bit faster.
- Fixed the Sysinfo command in the cli (68060 support & more verbose).
- Destination path check added to the launcher tab in the setup.
- Destination path check added to the installer to prevent guru.
- Internal improvements.

@Attlia06: tell me if the music glitch in the checkerboard loader is fixed?
JimNeray is offline  
Old 12 March 2013, 11:00   #136
attila06
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Nice / France
Posts: 174
Hi Jim,

I will try this new version, and tell you if there is no music glitch as soon as i' ll be back home this week-end
attila06 is offline  
Old 12 March 2013, 20:13   #137
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
Ok attila06. Hope it'll be fixed.
JimNeray is offline  
Old 13 March 2013, 06:28   #138
elpiloto
Registered User
elpiloto's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Buenos Aires / Argentina
Posts: 77
I still ear some sounds glitches after selecting something on the first menu, same when i exit the launchers list or the options menu, But i have to say that i noticed an improvement on the 0.86b !!
Im on an A500 1.5 chip 8 fast
elpiloto is offline  
Old 13 March 2013, 12:43   #139
mikey2002kent
Registered User

 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Maidstone, Kent
Posts: 87
Downloaded and tried this out today, Installed on my 1200 with 8mb fast ram and have had no problems with it, scanning took around 15 minutes for 3000 odd games, quick ramdom launching of games all worked fine.

Had to turn that annoying music off though heehee

A great piece of software, thank you
mikey2002kent is offline  
Old 13 March 2013, 21:48   #140
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
@mickey2002kent: Thanx dude !

@elpiloto: Ok your sound glitch problem is with the fader just before stopping the music. I've heard this too. I'll fix that ASAP.
JimNeray is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
whdload games launcher Nova support.Games 5 01 May 2013 00:44
[FS-UAE] Amiga Game Database for FS-UAE Launcher nexusle support.FS-UAE 31 24 August 2012 21:24
Whdload launcher with 2 partitions for games? emuola project.ClassicWB 3 07 November 2011 22:35
New WHDLoad launcher - seconds on a standard A1200! Bloodwych project.ClassicWB 35 17 January 2008 22:29
If WinUAE cannot detect your supposedly empty HDD, look for zap.exe or wipe.exe. fmcpma support.WinUAE 5 08 August 2006 01:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:22.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.25100 seconds with 12 queries