English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 September 2013, 18:39   #241
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 38
Posts: 1,576
Send a message via Skype™ to mfilos
subone since you use ClassicWB 68k you have by default StackAttack enabled.
Can you try disabling it and report back?

To disabled it just right click on desktop and follow the arrows like the screenshot bellow:



Then reboot and check if it works
mfilos is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 23 September 2013, 19:19   #242
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
OK !

I've find from where come this stupid bug ... Will be fixed quickly

@mfilos : I think that you can let your stack as it was before ... Simply try to update your listings WITHOUT opening the "My System" tab before (this point is really important). I'm pretty sure that all will be ok.
JimNeray is offline  
Old 23 September 2013, 20:59   #243
subone
Registered User
subone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimNeray View Post
OK !

I've find from where come this stupid bug ... Will be fixed quickly

@mfilos : I think that you can let your stack as it was before ... Simply try to update your listings WITHOUT opening the "My System" tab before (this point is really important). I'm pretty sure that all will be ok.
Bingo !
The results of the lists's scan now display correctly and no more freeze with the Launchers

Thank u Jim.
subone is offline  
Old 23 September 2013, 21:28   #244
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
X-bEnCh 0.91 Beta3 is available !

As always you can download it on: www.jimneray.com

This release fix some bugs:
-Bad scan of your hd by the setup fixed.
-Crash of the launcher after a scan fixed.
-Fixed bad display of the Whdload requester if this option is enabled in the setup/launcher.
-Minors fixs.

See the complete History.txt in the archive for a complete info.

... Now i must stop coding some days and have a social life again ...

JimNeray is offline  
Old 23 September 2013, 22:13   #245
subone
Registered User
subone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimNeray View Post
X-bEnCh 0.91 Beta3 is available !

As always you can download it on: www.jimneray.com

This release fix some bugs:
-Bad scan of your hd by the setup fixed.
-Crash of the launcher after a scan fixed.
-Fixed bad display of the Whdload requester if this option is enabled in the setup/launcher.
-Minors fixs.

See the complete History.txt in the archive for a complete info.

... Now i must stop coding some days and have a social life again ...


That release works perfectly !!
You can take a few days of well deserved rest.

Thank you very much for all of your work
subone is offline  
Old 24 September 2013, 21:07   #246
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
Thanx subone
JimNeray is offline  
Old 25 October 2013, 22:14   #247
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
X-bEnCh 0.91 Beta4 is available !

As always you can download it on: www.jimneray.com

This release fix some bugs:
-Fixed a forgotten file check on startup.
-Fixed a forgotten temp file.
-New clean fadein/fadeout routine.
-Code optimisation.
-Fixed buggy & useless workbench redraw on exit.
-Minors fixs.

See the complete History.txt in the archive for a complete info.
JimNeray is offline  
Old 20 November 2013, 17:10   #248
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
X-bEnCh 0.91 Beta5 is available !

As always you can download it on: www.jimneray.com

This release fix:
- The bad display of the longs names for registered users.
- The "CD Mode" crash when switching On/Off in the setup.
- The strange month/year bug with the Setclock in the setup
- The "Esc" key in the launcher in some cases.
- ...

See the complete History.txt in the archive for a complete info.

This is the last beta of the 0.91. The next one (that'll be available soonly) will be a stable release.
JimNeray is offline  
Old 20 November 2013, 18:06   #249
SolderPCB
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 86
Jim

What is MegaRam mode and what does it do?

How much chipram can it free on an Amiga CD32?
SolderPCB is offline  
Old 21 November 2013, 21:01   #250
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
Hi SolderPCB.

The MegaRam mode try to find some extra ram where it's possible. For example it'll remove all possibles buffers allocated to floppy drives that are useless before launching anything.

Sadly with a basic vanilla CD32 booting directly to xbench, the MegaRam mode will not help you. This can help you if your CD32 have expansion with hard disc (floppy, mouse, ...) and boot to a workbench before starting Xbench.
JimNeray is offline  
Old 24 November 2013, 01:04   #251
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
X-bEnCh 0.91F is available !

As always you can download it on: www.jimneray.com

This is the first stable release of X-bEnCh.

Please note that from this version registered users will have access to internal versions of xbench. This does not mean that unregistered users will have access to fewer public release but registered users will have access to the internal versions that were not previously released (For testing purpose only cause those unpublished versions are often still heavily bugged). This way of proceeding will most certainly avoid some errors from my part that made ​​some previous updates unusable due to lack of testing.

Hope you'll like it.

See the complete History.txt in the archive for more info.
JimNeray is offline  
Old 24 November 2013, 17:12   #252
subone
Registered User
subone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimNeray View Post
X-bEnCh 0.91F is available !

As always you can download it on: www.jimneray.com

This is the first stable release of X-bEnCh.

Please note that from this version registered users will have access to internal versions of xbench. This does not mean that unregistered users will have access to fewer public release but registered users will have access to the internal versions that were not previously released (For testing purpose only cause those unpublished versions are often still heavily bugged). This way of proceeding will most certainly avoid some errors from my part that made ​​some previous updates unusable due to lack of testing.

Hope you'll like it.

See the complete History.txt in the archive for more info.
That release works great thanks a lot (as always)
just one remark : when i use the WhdLreq function i have a black screen before the WHDload file starts so i can't change the options.

Last edited by subone; 24 November 2013 at 19:05.
subone is offline  
Old 24 November 2013, 20:04   #253
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by subone View Post
just one remark : when i use the WhdLreq function i have a black screen before the WHDload file starts so i can't change the options.
I've just seen that. Will be fixed asap
JimNeray is offline  
Old 27 November 2013, 20:55   #254
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by subone View Post
just one remark : when i use the WhdLreq function i have a black screen before the WHDload file starts so i can't change the options.
Fixed !

The release 0.91F R2 is available on www.jimneray.com and will fix this whdload requester issue. This time it's really the last 0.91 release ...
JimNeray is offline  
Old 27 November 2013, 21:50   #255
attila06
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Nice / France
Posts: 174
Thanks Jim
attila06 is online now  
Old 04 December 2013, 19:15   #256
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
We need your help!

A user has reported this failure with Xbench: "I get the X-bench logo with the progress bar filling up to the top, then the screen fades out. After this, the main window should show but it just software failures."

Does somebody have a similar issue ? If yes what is your hardware/software setup ?

Thanx
JimNeray is offline  
Old 04 December 2013, 21:00   #257
subone
Registered User
subone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 86
Sorry I dont have any failure so i cant help in this case ... i just have a question : when i choose the WhdLReq option i have a black background so i cant see if options are checked or unchecked ... is that correctable ?
subone is offline  
Old 05 December 2013, 21:48   #258
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
@subone : Do you use the 0.91F or the 0.91F R2 published some days after that is normally fixing this issue ?
JimNeray is offline  
Old 06 December 2013, 14:03   #259
subone
Registered User
subone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: France
Age: 44
Posts: 86
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimNeray View Post
@subone : Do you use the 0.91F or the 0.91F R2 published some days after that is normally fixing this issue ?
Unfortunately i'm using the R2.
subone is offline  
Old 07 December 2013, 16:00   #260
JimNeray
X-bEnCh addict
JimNeray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: France
Posts: 186
@subone : Ok .. so i'm totaly wrong ... I'll send you a mail asap to fix that
JimNeray is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
whdload games launcher Nova support.Games 5 01 May 2013 00:44
[FS-UAE] Amiga Game Database for FS-UAE Launcher nexusle support.FS-UAE 31 24 August 2012 21:24
Whdload launcher with 2 partitions for games? emuola project.ClassicWB 3 07 November 2011 22:35
New WHDLoad launcher - seconds on a standard A1200! Bloodwych project.ClassicWB 35 17 January 2008 22:29
If WinUAE cannot detect your supposedly empty HDD, look for zap.exe or wipe.exe. fmcpma support.WinUAE 5 08 August 2006 01:35

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.19202 seconds with 12 queries