English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Amiga Magazine Rack > AMR suggestions and feedback

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 August 2012, 13:44   #1
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,399
Any mags that had blank coverdisks?

Just wondering as I've got a bag full of old coverdisks I stored in the cellar (which now have mould/dust etc on the disks) so am in the process of cleaning them all by opening the top half of the disk, taking out the platter and washing/cleaning it then putting it in a 'surrogate' disk case and imaging with Kryoflux.

Anyway, Amiga Format 62b (Detroit Demo) had the same treatment but when put in the surrogate disk case the whole disk is blank according to Kryoflux, not one AmigaDOS track? All the other disks I've done so far have been AmigaDOS and AMR has an ADF of disk 62b which is AmigaDOS, but it appears my Disk 62b isn't Can't believe 'Bit Rot' or mould would destroy the entire disk and also can't believe I've 'washed off' all the data

So does this sound like a genuine 'Blank' coverdisk?
BarryB is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 August 2012, 14:05   #2
Phantom
Adventurer

Phantom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Colossal Cave, Valaii
Posts: 364
Did you try that 'blank' disk into a real Amiga? Were those coverdisks yours from the beginning or maybe someone else just formatted it?

Either way, it can happens sometimes, to get a 'blank' coverdisk, but I believe it's really rare.
Phantom is offline  
Old 25 August 2012, 15:12   #3
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,399
Same happens in a real A500, and they were all bought by me back in the day so no reason to format it. Probably just unlucky, wonder if SPS have this disk dumped?
BarryB is offline  
Old 25 August 2012, 15:53   #4
Phantom
Adventurer

Phantom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Colossal Cave, Valaii
Posts: 364
So you're looking for Amiga Format 62b (Detroit Demo) coverdisk?
Phantom is offline  
Old 25 August 2012, 16:18   #5
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,399
Yep, AMR has it as an ADF which I've downloaded, would prefer a Kryoflux dump if possible though!
BarryB is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blank 3.5" DS DD 3M Disks Anyone ? kfasheldon Retrogaming General Discussion 0 06 May 2007 00:55
How to emulate blank discs? nathan Summers New to Emulation or Amiga scene 4 07 September 2006 12:28
blank screen - doing something stupid? billytf support.WinUAE 0 09 February 2006 05:36
Blank Screen with games Mike support.WinUAE 0 12 May 2004 21:13

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11293 seconds with 11 queries