English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 July 2012, 18:47   #1
WCoder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: France
Posts: 12
How compile WinUAE...

Since 1 week, i try to compile WinUAE...

I try VC2008, VC2010, rename some c file to c++, try to find missing header zlib 7z ... try to find missing file across the net... the result is

Where can i found the complete source ?
or
Where can i found a tutorial to find\download ans assemble different lib and source code to have a complete source ?

What tool(s) is\are able to compile and link the result : MSVC and\or nams and\or MinGW...

or a good address for a hamer to

This emulator seens to be the best amiga emulator but is compilation is a nightmare, i already compile Arnold, Caprice, Mame, Final burn and Winfellow but this one is .


Please help

WCoder
WCoder is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 July 2012, 20:15   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,531
Compile zlib and others manually or use this: http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuaeinclibs.zip

msvc2010 required, correct project file is in winuae_msvc10.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 16 July 2012, 11:38   #3
WCoder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: France
Posts: 12
Thanks,

So i re-start from scratch but it's not better, is it possible to have your winuae dev directory on a zip ?

What i try :
I download source from : WinUAE sources (http://www.winuae.net/frames/download.html)
I download libs from : http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuaeinclibs.zip

I unpack 2 archives in the same directory now include from 2 archive are mix and lib directory was added to root.

I open od-win32\winuae_msvc10\winuae_msvc.vcxproj with VC10 pro (I have a licence with my job)

I wait until intellisence finish parsing.

Build -> Rebuild solution

I save sln file in the same folder of project ...

Compilation start and failed :

1>------ Rebuild All started: Project: winuae, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
1>C:\Program Files\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\Microsoft.CppBuild.targets(301,6): error MSB3191: Unable to create directory "d:\amiga\". The device is not ready.
1>C:\Program Files\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\Microsoft.CppBuild.targets(301,6): error MSB3191:
========== Rebuild All: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 skipped ==========

I don't have d disk so i create an amiga directory on C and change Output Directory to c:\amiga\


Build -> Rebuild solution

Compilation start with a lot of error...

Close an save solution to ensure pdb release ...
Build -> Rebuild solution
Compilation start with a lot of error...
change Working directory on project by c:\amiga\
Remove edit and continue
delete debug output directory
Remove multi-processor compilation
Clean
rebuild

=> Pdb error remove but a lot of error persiste :

1>------ Build started: Project: winuae, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
1> pfile.cpp
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(19): error C2146: syntax error : missing ';' before identifier 'streamoff'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(19): error C4430: missing type specifier - int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(19): error C4430: missing type specifier - int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(28): error C2143: syntax error : missing ';' before 'const'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(28): error C4430: missing type specifier - int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(28): error C4430: missing type specifier - int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(28): error C2146: syntax error : missing ';' before identifier '_BADOFF'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(28): error C2373: 'std::streamoff' : redefinition; different type modifiers
1> c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(19) : see declaration of 'std::streamoff'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(28): error C4430: missing type specifier - int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(38): error C2061: syntax error : identifier 'streamoff'
1> c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(117) : see reference to class template instantiation 'std::fpos<_Statetype>' being compiled
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(63): error C2833: 'operator streamoff' is not a recognized operator or type
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(63): error C2059: syntax error : 'newline'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(64): error C2334: unexpected token(s) preceding '{'; skipping apparent function body
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(68): error C2143: syntax error : missing ';' before '-'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(68): error C4430: missing type specifier - int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(69): error C4430: missing type specifier - int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(73): error C2061: syntax error : identifier 'streamoff'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(74): error C2805: binary 'operator +=' has too few parameters
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(74): error C2333: 'std::fpos<_Statetype>:perator +=' : error in function declaration; skipping function body
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(79): error C2061: syntax error : identifier 'streamoff'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(80): error C2805: binary 'operator -=' has too few parameters
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(80): error C2333: 'std::fpos<_Statetype>:perator -=' : error in function declaration; skipping function body
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(85): error C2061: syntax error : identifier 'streamoff'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(91): error C2061: syntax error : identifier 'streamoff'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(102): error C2061: syntax error : identifier 'streamoff'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(103): error C2805: binary 'operator ==' has too few parameters
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(103): error C2333: 'std::fpos<_Statetype>:perator ==' : error in function declaration; skipping function body
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(114): error C2146: syntax error : missing ';' before identifier '_Myoff'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(114): error C4430: missing type specifier - int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(114): error C4430: missing type specifier - int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(140): error C2146: syntax error : missing ';' before identifier 'off_type'
1> c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(253) : see reference to class template instantiation 'std::_Char_traits<_Elem,_Int_type>' being compiled
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(140): error C4430: missing type specifier - int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(140): error C4430: missing type specifier - int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(144): error C2061: syntax error : identifier '_In_count_'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(145): error C2059: syntax error : ')'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(146): error C2143: syntax error : missing ')' before '{'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(153): error C2061: syntax error : identifier '_In_z_'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(162): error C2061: syntax error : identifier '_Out_cap_'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(163): error C2059: syntax error : ')'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(164): error C2143: syntax error : missing ')' before '{'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(172): error C2061: syntax error : identifier '_Out_cap_'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(173): error C2059: syntax error : ')'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(174): error C2143: syntax error : missing ')' before '{'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(180): error C2061: syntax error : identifier '_In_count_'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(181): error C2059: syntax error : ')'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(182): error C2143: syntax error : missing ')' before '{'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(190): error C2061: syntax error : identifier '_Out_cap_'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(191): error C2059: syntax error : ')'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(192): error C2143: syntax error : missing ')' before '{'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(204): error C2061: syntax error : identifier '_Out_cap_'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(205): error C2059: syntax error : ')'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(206): error C2143: syntax error : missing ')' before '{'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(286): error C2146: syntax error : missing ';' before identifier 'off_type'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(286): error C4430: missing type specifier - int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(286): error C4430: missing type specifier - int assumed. Note: C++ does not support default-int
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(307): error C2061: syntax error : identifier '_Out_cap_'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(308): error C2059: syntax error : ')'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(309): error C2143: syntax error : missing ')' before '{'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(292): error C2065: '_CSTD' : undeclared identifier
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(292): error C2146: syntax error : missing ')' before identifier 'wmemcmp'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(292): error C2059: syntax error : ')'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(297): error C2065: '_CSTD' : undeclared identifier
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(297): error C2146: syntax error : missing ')' before identifier 'wcslen'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(297): error C2059: syntax error : ')'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(303): error C2065: '_CSTD' : undeclared identifier
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(303): error C2146: syntax error : missing ')' before identifier 'wmemcpy'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(303): error C2059: syntax error : ')'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(310): error C2065: '_First1' : undeclared identifier
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(310): error C2065: '_Size_in_words' : undeclared identifier
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(310): error C2065: '_First2' : undeclared identifier
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(310): error C2065: '_Count' : undeclared identifier
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(310): error C3861: '_CRT_SECURE_WMEMCPY': identifier not found
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(311): error C2065: '_First1' : undeclared identifier
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(317): error C2065: '_CSTD' : undeclared identifier
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(317): error C2146: syntax error : missing ')' before identifier 'wmemchr'
1>c:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\include\iosfwd(317): error C2059: syntax error : ')'
.....
WCoder is offline  
Old 16 July 2012, 12:49   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,531
Quote:
Originally Posted by WCoder View Post
=> Pdb error remove but a lot of error persiste :
I think this is caused by conflicting header file directories in VS, for example SDK that comes with VS and updated separately installed SDK somewhere else and both are configured in compiler's include file paths.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 16 July 2012, 13:42   #5
WCoder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: France
Posts: 12
I try with base vc2010 includes and with my standard dev env (user for other emulator ) see bellow:

Witch one is really need and what the right order ?

I use x86 version of :
* SDK (Windows® Software Development Kit (SDK) for Windows 7 and .NET Framework 3.5 Service Pack 1)
* DDK (7600.16385.1)
* Dx it's the last one

My includes directories :
C:\Sdk\DirectX\Include
C:\Sdk\Win32\Samples\multimedia\directshow\baseclasses
C:\Sdk\Win32\Include
C:\Sdk\Win32\Include\gl
C:\Sdk\DDK\inc
C:\Sdk\DDK\inc\api
C:\Sdk\DDK\inc\crt
C:\Sdk\DDK\inc\ddk
C:\Sdk\OpenCV_2.3.1\build\include
C:\Sdk\OpenCv\include
C:\Sdk\OpenCv\include\opencv
$(VCInstallDir)include
$(VCInstallDir)atlmfc\include
$(WindowsSdkDir)include
$(FrameworkSDKDir)\include
WCoder is offline  
Old 16 July 2012, 13:52   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,531
Other emulators probably don't need as many DDK files as winuae which hides this problem.

I only have:

- DX SDK (June 2010)
- external includes (files that come with winuaeinclibs)

Plus default MSVC includes:
$(VCInstallDir)include
$(VCInstallDir)atlmfc\include
$(WindowsSdkDir)include
$(FrameworkSDKDir)\include

DDK is not required, winuaeinclibs already contains required files (copied from DDK)

I think your DDK paths are wrong, only include/api should be set. (I am quite sure include/crt will conflict with Windows SDK files)
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 16 July 2012, 14:05   #7
WCoder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: France
Posts: 12
For my specific include it working for Xp to Seven OS :
- I can compile my project who include
- Dx (9, 9Ex)
- MFC
- GDi++
- STL
- ATL
- Some Kernel driver.
- Some Direct Show filter \ Media Fondation \ DXVA 1 & 2 \ EVR custom filter
- Some Service (with COM part)
- Some Com\ActiveX

Do you use the pro or the express version of VC ?

WZ
WCoder is offline  
Old 16 July 2012, 15:11   #8
WCoder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: France
Posts: 12
Hi finally i found it a problem with STL70 i downgrade to STL60 and i have only one error :

1> cpuemu_21.cpp
1>c1xx : fatal error C1083: Cannot open source file: '..\..\cpuemu_21.cpp': No such file or directory

Can some one have this file for the package : winuaesrc2410 ?

Note : There's an option on VC10 that log all included file when compiling it's very usefull

WZ
WCoder is offline  
Old 16 July 2012, 15:57   #9
WCoder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: France
Posts: 12
Hi finally i found the compile problem it a problem with STL70 i downgrade to STL60 and it reduce error, but some file are missing :
* blit.h <- include from blitter.cpp
* Blitfunc.cpp
* blittable.cpp
* cpudefs.cpp
* cpuemu_0.cpp
* cpuemu_11.cpp
* cpuemu_12.cpp
* cpuemu_20.cpp
* cpuemu_21.cpp
* cpuemu_31.cpp
* linetoscr.cpp <- include from drawing.cpp
* prowizard.lib <- link problem

Where can i found these file ?

for hqxxxx.obj file : execute VS2010 Cmd shell with nasm on path and run asm

for resource compile bug see (on the bottom comment ) : http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/libr...=vs.90%29.aspx

Note : There's an option on VC10 that log all included file when compiling it's very usefull

WZ
WCoder is offline  
Old 16 July 2012, 16:05   #10
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,531
Quote:
Originally Posted by WCoder View Post
Hi finally i found the compile problem it a problem with STL70 i downgrade to STL60 and it reduce error
Weird. It would be nice to find the file(s) that cause this problem..

Quote:
but some file are missing
Compile and run projects:
- build68k
- gencpu
- genblitter
- gencomp
- genlinetoscr

This creates all "missing" files.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 16 July 2012, 17:20   #11
WCoder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: France
Posts: 12
Still missing lib :
* freetype.lib
* prowizard.lib

I compile successfully :
* build68k_msvc
* genblitter_msvc
* genlinetoscr_msvc
* gencomp_msvc
* gencpu_msvc

need to copy c file to cpp
* cpudefs.cpp
* Blitfunc.cpp
* blittable.cpp

need to rename libpng15.lib to libpng.lib

Need to call manually exe to dump file contant
* linetoscr.cpp

Last edited by WCoder; 16 July 2012 at 17:33.
WCoder is offline  
Old 16 July 2012, 19:06   #12
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,531
png library was updated in 2.4.1. Do you have latest source?

Did you build "gen" projects using 32-bit release mode?

freetype isn't needed and prowizard is separate project that creates the lib.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 17 July 2012, 08:53   #13
WCoder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: France
Posts: 12
Sorry i use debug... with release it's better...

Because i use VC2008 every day at work, i correct the VC2008 project (debug only for the moment)

For prowizard source is missing so i extract it from https://github.com/tonioni/WinUAE/

NoisePacker3.c is missing i get it from : http://www.koders.com/c/fidBB33E54DC...mas+Neumann%22

GameMusicCreator.c is missing i get it from : http://www.koders.com/c/fidACE922698...mas+Neumann%22

change c:\dev\lib\prowizard.lib to ..\..\lib\prowizard.lib

Now the compilation is ok, i only have a link error with prowizard_search so i comment call on moduleripper and associated header...

An now i can play to superfrog with my compiled version.

I need to found how solve the link error and i can send you the winuae project (vcproj only) correct (remove dead file, add missing i made a dif with the vc2010 project)

Thanks for your help Toni

Wizard
WCoder is offline  
Old 20 July 2012, 18:48   #14
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,531
I can include fixed 2008 project file but it probably will get out of sync quickly
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 27 October 2012, 12:23   #15
copse
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lala Land
Posts: 280
I've followed the above instructions, and gotten to the point where the sole remaining problem is:
Code:
1>------ Build started: Project: winuae, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
1>  aros.rom.cpp
1>c1xx : fatal error C1083: Cannot open source file: '..\..\aros.rom.cpp': No such file or directory
========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========
Any pointer for the correct way to resolve this?

If I google for this file and just use a version from wherever, it compiles but.. then I get:
Code:
9>LINK : fatal error LNK1181: cannot open input file '..\hq2x16.obj'
Is there a correct solution for this?

Cheers!

Last edited by copse; 27 October 2012 at 12:33. Reason: Added hq2x16 query
copse is offline  
Old 27 October 2012, 12:35   #16
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 36
Posts: 3,368
Quote:
Originally Posted by copse View Post
I've followed the above instructions, and gotten to the point where the sole remaining problem is:
Code:
1>------ Build started: Project: winuae, Configuration: Release Win32 ------
1>  aros.rom.cpp
1>c1xx : fatal error C1083: Cannot open source file: '..\..\aros.rom.cpp': No such file or directory
========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========
Any pointer for the correct way to resolve this?

Cheers!
Hi, I don't think aros.rom.cpp is included in WinUAE's git repository, but it is included in the source zip files, so try downloading the latest one and copy over the file.
(aros.rom.cpp contains the AROS kickstart replacement, and is not really source code, but rather a binary encoded as a C source file for inclusion into the final executable).
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 27 October 2012, 13:08   #17
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,531
Quote:
Originally Posted by copse View Post
Code:
9>LINK : fatal error LNK1181: cannot open input file '..\hq2x16.obj'
hq filter files are not assembled automatically, you need nasm (free software) to compile them.

EDIT: just delete those references from project and delete code that now causes compilation errors. You must likely won't need either
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 28 October 2012, 00:41   #18
copse
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Lala Land
Posts: 280
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
hq filter files are not assembled automatically, you need nasm (free software) to compile them.

EDIT: just delete those references from project and delete code that now causes compilation errors. You must likely won't need either
Alrighty, that's excellent. Thanks guys!

Here's my complete list of steps to get from nothing to WinUAE:
  1. git clone https://github.com/tonioni/WinUAE.git
  2. Open WinUAE\od-win32\winuae_msvc10\winuae_msvc.sln, and select Release mode.
  3. Download and extract http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuaeinclibs.zip
  4. Open the Property Manager pane.
  5. Select all the projects and add a new project property sheet.
  6. Select the new shared property sheet and add winuaeinclibs\include as an include path.
  7. Select the new shared property sheet and add winuaeinclibs\lib as an lib path.
  8. Edit winuae.rc and replace '#include "afxres.h"' with '#include "windows.h"', and also add a define for "#define IDC_STATIC -1".
  9. Build each of build68k, gencpu, genblitter, gencomp, genlinetoscr repeatedly until they all build.
  10. If the build process complains about "hq2" related objects, remove them and define out the code that references functions from them.
This is a walk in the park compared to what it used to be like before you made the includes and libs archive available Toni. Great stuff.
copse is offline  
Old 29 December 2012, 10:00   #19
WCoder
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: France
Posts: 12
Frame rate Synchonisation question...

Code:
Hi, I have an other question...
   
  I don't understand the synchronization between graph & audio and generally the mechanism used to fixes frame rate....
   
  I replace audio renderer by a ring\circular buffer with a read and write cursor...
   
  I want to use the sound playing buffer like a clock to regulate frame rate... 
  I want to use the amount of available data to regulate 64K opcode execution.
                                                                                      
  Slowdow execution  ---------<====>++++++  Speedup execution
   
  If amount of data symbolize by ‘v’ is on ‘=’ I don’t do anything, if it’s on ‘-‘ I need to reduce CPU speed if it’s on ‘+’ I need to speed up execution….
   
  I already remove “docorrection“ that seems to speed up or slow down the sound not my goal (maybe an error ?)….
   
  I already reduce WinUAE source code to 4.35 Mo with 95 files (fix option to 32 bits graph with 16 bits audio), restrict to CPU A500 (keep AGA for the moment (superfrog seems to need it (not sure)), remove platform specific code like ASM, DirectX, WinUAE, DDK... except: Timer\event\wait and the strange thread used on trap, I don't understand this part too ... for the moment ^_^...
   
  I made test with Turrican 2, ProjectX and Superfrog, and except that sound oscillate between good & noisy, graph speed is ok…
   
  If I understand WinUAE read start time using figure_processor_speed and store it on syncbase…
   
  During execution, it read current time with read_processor_time and call sleep_millis2 : two version on who really sleep an other that sleep but add sleep time to a cumulative var ???? 
   
  All this mechanism seems to be done using this var :
  syncbase,  curr_time, vsyncwaittime, vsynctimebase, vsyncmaxtime, m68k_speed, m68k_speed_throttle, cpu_clock_multiplier, cycles_mult, cpucycleunit
   
  and this function:
  framewait, read_processor_time, figure_processor_speed, sleep_millis2
   
  Can you help me to understand this code design it's high coding level and i haven't all card to understand it ?
   
  Thanks,
   
  WCoder
   
  Ps: Sorry for my bad English level ^_o
WCoder is offline  
Old 29 December 2012, 10:19   #20
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,531
sound_setadjust() already does what you explained, it changes whole emulation timing to speed it up or down it (vsynctimebase).

DirectSound uses circular buffer, others use ping-pong buffers. It is complex because every "mode" has slightly different requirements (vsync modes are very tricky)

Just changing CPU speed wouldn't help.
Toni Wilen is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trying to get AHI V6 to compile with GCC V2.95 NovaCoder Coders. General 2 04 March 2011 14:06
Is it possible to compile Chromium for AmigaOS4? Zener request.Apps 1 20 November 2009 10:38
GFA compile xc8 Coders. General 31 19 May 2009 18:21
Compile WinUAE 1.46 with completely free tools __adil__ support.WinUAE 0 08 February 2008 18:24
Compile WinUAE ????? Myriel support.WinUAE 14 10 January 2004 17:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.26692 seconds with 12 queries