English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 June 2013, 02:31   #481
Scrat
Registered User
Scrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mohican View Post
Can be use any zorro expansion port attached hardwares together Zeus ?
The Zeus68k supports external expansion devices, but we just can't test every piece of hardware. My AlfaPower IDE controller works fine for example. Freezer cartridges probably won't work, the AR3 definetly does not (for obvious reasons). RAM expansions are quite useless since the Zeus68k brings its own memory.

Quote:
Originally Posted by deladrevoc View Post
Hello again, this echoes my first post somewhat, I think the A570 may be the most useful hardware to be supported?
DMA support has been implemented recently and has been successfully tested with the A570.
Scrat is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 14 June 2013, 09:59   #482
pandy71
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: PL
Posts: 1,546
Quote:
Originally Posted by TotO View Post
OK. You're welcome.
I though that a people asking for AGA about a CPU expansion for A500/A200 was not a beginner, but a confused user.
Purely theoretical AGA can be used with MC68000 system so in theory 500++ should be possible (Commodore probably at least consider to release something on plain 68000 but time and market changes make 68EC020 lowest acceptable).
pandy71 is offline  
Old 14 June 2013, 19:08   #483
mr.vince
Cheesy crust

mr.vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hawk's Creek
Age: 41
Posts: 1,374
Yes, it works alongside the A570 and we are confident it will also work in the CDTV. We're doing final production protos soon and after that... We will start announcing how to pre-order it.

As for "soon"... It's ready when it's ready!
mr.vince is offline  
Old 14 June 2013, 21:44   #484
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 6,342
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.vince View Post
Yes, it works alongside the A570 and we are confident it will also work in the CDTV. We're doing final production protos soon and after that... We will start announcing how to pre-order it.

As for "soon"... It's ready when it's ready!

<-- Very excited
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 15 June 2013, 18:02   #485
deladrevoc
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks Scrat and mr.vince for the updates, I know this will be worth the wait

I think your next project should be a time machine, so we can all go back & fit one of these babies to our miggies in '91
 
Old 17 June 2013, 11:32   #486
nikoluis
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Greece
Age: 43
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.vince View Post
As for "soon"... It's ready when it's ready!
Can't wait!!!!
nikoluis is offline  
Old 17 June 2013, 22:49   #487
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,414
Good lord, it's like the wait for the config tool for the AGA MKII
BarryB is online now  
Old 21 June 2013, 06:39   #488
midway
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Portland, USA
Posts: 12
This is something me wants for cdtv
midway is offline  
Old 21 June 2013, 08:45   #489
mr.vince
Cheesy crust

mr.vince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Hawk's Creek
Age: 41
Posts: 1,374
Quote:
Originally Posted by BarryB View Post
Good lord, it's like the wait for the config tool for the AGA MKII
That means you already paid us and have a Zeus in your Miggy you can't put to use ?
mr.vince is offline  
Old 21 June 2013, 13:12   #490
mfilos
Paranoid Amigoid

mfilos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Athens/Greece
Age: 39
Posts: 1,576
Send a message via Skype™ to mfilos
mfilos is offline  
Old 21 June 2013, 21:12   #491
deladrevoc
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by deladrevoc View Post
Thanks Scrat and mr.vince for the updates, I know this will be worth the wait

I think your next project should be a time machine, so we can all go back & fit one of these babies to our miggies in '91
We could also send someone forward in time and find out when the MKII config tool release date is!

Great Scott!!! Anomaly in the space time continuum - it's here already - DOH!

Last edited by deladrevoc; 21 June 2013 at 23:12. Reason: Googling failed me
 
Old 22 June 2013, 14:08   #492
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,414
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr.vince View Post
That means you already paid us and have a Zeus in your Miggy you can't put to use ?
Well, i've 'virtually' had mine since you started this thread but no sign of the real thing yet
BarryB is online now  
Old 24 June 2013, 16:50   #493
deladrevoc
 
Posts: n/a
When I add a Zeus to my 500+/A570 can anyone suggest a valid reason for buying an Amiga 600 to add to my collection, other than for the sheer satisfaction of owning another model?

I also have a 1.3 Kickstart 500 with KCS powerboard and a 1200/3.1/1230 MK IV 64MB/AGA MKII/4GBCF/Registered WHDLoad/Squirrel + 2xCDROM.

I'm trying to cover all bases for compatibility with all 68k games (up to '030) on real Amigas, but I'm worried the collection is getting out of control !

If money and space were no object I'd also buy harware to play ppc games I think I need to keep my addiction in check, is there an Amigans Anonymous forum anywhere?
 
Old 25 June 2013, 21:25   #494
luncheon
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Age: 33
Posts: 24
Well, for one you could use an ACA630 which I assume is faster (and has more RAM) than a Zeus68k...
luncheon is offline  
Old 29 June 2013, 00:40   #495
deladrevoc
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by luncheon View Post
Well, for one you could use an ACA630 which I assume is faster (and has more RAM) than a Zeus68k...
That is indeed a lovely setup -Jens' products are class

I don't wish to offend any A600 owners, I just happen to own an A500+ and assuming I'm lucky enough to add a Zeus to the mix, I'm looking for confirmation that it fills the void...

 
Old 29 June 2013, 04:01   #496
kipper2k
Registered User

 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Thunder Bay, Canada
Posts: 3,616
Wow, This thread is almost 1 year old! Time flies
kipper2k is offline  
Old 29 June 2013, 12:40   #497
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,414
Yeah, 1st post mentions limited production run planned for winter 2012
BarryB is online now  
Old 01 July 2013, 02:19   #498
Cymru
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Dorathea/AT
Posts: 371
Seems it was quite limited indeed.
Cymru is offline  
Old 01 July 2013, 20:35   #499
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,414
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cymru View Post
Seems it was quite limited indeed.
Limited to those who are developing it it seems
BarryB is online now  
Old 04 July 2013, 12:50   #500
Panther
 
Posts: n/a
What great project for my Amiga 1000!
I declared definitively my interest and want to buy one.
 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
was there ever a PowerPC accelerator for A500 1000 2000? boing_1000 request.Other 6 04 April 2014 08:12
WTB A500 accelerator or Microbotics: VXL RAM 32 lurch MarketPlace 0 14 June 2012 11:43
Internal IDE for A500(and possibly 1000/2000) coze Hardware mods 50 18 August 2010 11:20
Possible group buy: SOJ -> DIP 20 adapter PCBs for old accelerator RAM / A500 hacking Secret Vampire support.Hardware 5 21 February 2010 16:55
A1200 internal ram vs accelerator ram Foster support.Hardware 3 24 March 2008 15:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:25.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.21895 seconds with 12 queries