English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 June 2012, 20:07   #1
garet74
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: lecco / Italy
Posts: 40
winuaex .whd files

hi friends,many many many times ago i have an a2000 and now i want to play my favourite 12 years old games on my xbox.then i have installed in my xbox winuaex v18...a version that have a lot of games inside...(i have all my old floppy disk games original but it's a very big problems reordinate them...)games that come with a .whd file.i like very much this kind of file that let you play game without open any workbench ,without swap disk in drive and i want to create my personal collection of games.whd files...my problem is that i don't find any information on how to create this image file .whd in any forum post topic i read..please can you help me find information pleaseesorry for my english...
garet74 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 24 June 2012, 21:00   #2
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,915
.whd files is just renamed .hdf files originally created for the Xbox port of WinUAE, WinUAEX.
http://www.emuxtras.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=64&t=434
Retroplay is offline  
Old 25 June 2012, 07:38   #3
garet74
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: lecco / Italy
Posts: 40
tnx very very much..

...i need a tutorial..i am confused..i have to make the hd image .hdf and then rename it to .whd ,and that's simple.what i have to copy to this image to work?please can you explane me what i have to do to click this image and play the game like the other whd files i have?

Last edited by garet74; 26 June 2012 at 08:44. Reason: need more information
garet74 is offline  
Old 26 June 2012, 21:30   #4
Jerry
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 37
Posts: 197
There is a script for converting whdload pack files here.
Jerry is offline  
Old 26 June 2012, 22:49   #5
garet74
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: lecco / Italy
Posts: 40
wow.tnx very much..that's extremely useful
garet74 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is the best way to transfer WHD files to A590 ? Kakaboy Hardware mods 14 22 April 2010 23:27
Winuaex 14 synchro Amiga scene 0 22 April 2006 14:17
Simon WHD and Monkey 2 WHD solamnic request.Old Rare Games 15 17 March 2004 14:28
The Immortal whd and Elfmania whd PiCiJi request.Old Rare Games 1 02 November 2003 23:23
Final Fight whd and Entity whd? PiCiJi request.Old Rare Games 7 18 October 2003 03:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13507 seconds with 11 queries