English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 June 2012, 22:51   #1
spannernick
Retro Nuts

spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London/UK
Age: 46
Posts: 1,074
Help:Getting CD200 Collection to work from HD

I am trying to get this to boot from HD not CD So i can boot it on my Amiga 1200,I copied all the files from the cd to the HD but all that happens is the CD200 icon on the mouse comes up but thats it it works from cd in Amiga CD32 mode on WinUAE but not from the HD in WinUAE..

Any help would be great..

Last edited by spannernick; 16 June 2012 at 00:12.
spannernick is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 June 2012, 23:17   #2
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
I could build you a standalone version !!
synchro is offline  
Old 16 June 2012, 00:10   #3
spannernick
Retro Nuts

spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London/UK
Age: 46
Posts: 1,074
What so it works on my Real A1200..?
spannernick is offline  
Old 16 June 2012, 00:30   #4
spannernick
Retro Nuts

spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London/UK
Age: 46
Posts: 1,074
Tried looking on the CD at the start up and it looks like it makes a RAD and put it into ram,I can't find the AGS menu on the CD if i could find that maybe i would get somewhere...anyone..?

Wheres Gary then you need him..

Here is the startup if anyone knows about thisd thing..??


; CD32 CDmenu startup script Created 9/8/2002 by Gary
; Modified 2/May/2003 by Gary
; email: garycd32(at)hotmail.com
;
; Please don't hack or simply copy this CD to make your own compilation.
; Do it yourself or not at all.
;
s:assign env: ram:
echo "AmigaCD32 200 Games Compilation (Build #41 14-June-2003)"
s:PAL
s:assign >NIL: rad: EXISTS
IF NOT WARN
failat 99999
IF NOT EXISTS rad:OK
echo >rad:OK
rad:assign t: ram:
rad:assign s: rad:s
rad:execute rad:s/startup-sequence
ELSE
s:hardreset
ENDIF
ENDIF
failat 99999
s:setpatch quiet
s:add44k
s:mount s:rad
s:rad.run -i rad: >NIL:
s:loadresource s:iffparse.library s:lowlevel.library LOCK
s:show -q x s:start.iff ram:
s:cdspeed double >NIL:
;ram:wait 1
ram:assign t: ram:
ram:execute ram:menu
endcli

Last edited by prowler; 16 June 2012 at 00:35. Reason: Back-to-back posts merged; please use the Edit button.
spannernick is offline  
Old 16 June 2012, 22:33   #5
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Ahh no sorry....i misread i thought you said your HD in Winuae ..Looking back you say your real 1200
synchro is offline  
Old 16 June 2012, 23:58   #6
spannernick
Retro Nuts

spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London/UK
Age: 46
Posts: 1,074
Quote:
Originally Posted by synchro View Post
Ahh no sorry....i misread i thought you said your HD in Winuae ..Looking back you say your real 1200
You can do a standalone so i can use it on my pc if you want then i could host on my site...do you need the cd..?
spannernick is offline  
Old 17 June 2012, 20:43   #7
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
i have the disk il see what i can do
synchro is offline  
Old 18 June 2012, 23:11   #8
spannernick
Retro Nuts

spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London/UK
Age: 46
Posts: 1,074
Quote:
Originally Posted by synchro View Post
i have the disk il see what i can do
Cool..
spannernick is offline  
Old 19 June 2012, 04:12   #9
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
I have it working as a pc standalone.....Now to add the a nice little menu etc and it should be ready to upload to you
synchro is offline  
Old 22 June 2012, 00:03   #10
spannernick
Retro Nuts

spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London/UK
Age: 46
Posts: 1,074
Quote:
Originally Posted by synchro View Post
I have it working as a pc standalone.....Now to add the a nice little menu etc and it should be ready to upload to you
Cool thanks man..
spannernick is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Old PC CD Collection TheBoss Retrogaming General Discussion 7 10 July 2013 10:23
Help! Getting large collection of games to work... jamielemon support.Amiga Forever 18 12 June 2011 05:19
CD32 problem after using CD200 (or something like that) compilation.. MrDBUG support.Other 35 26 January 2011 12:51
A disk from 17 BIT COLLECTION or PD SOFT COLLECTION yurifox request.Apps 5 17 April 2007 06:40
Wanted >> Amiga Virus Free PD Collection & Fred Fish Collection Kitty request.Demos 34 06 January 2006 21:30

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13796 seconds with 11 queries