English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 September 2002, 10:07   #1
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
Using HDF files on a real Amiga

Is there a way to mount/extract HDF files on real mccoy?
 
AdSense AdSense  




Old 18 September 2002, 12:01   #2
Miggy2TheMax
Junior Member

Miggy2TheMax's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Australia
Age: 36
Posts: 373
I think there is an application on aminet that can mount HDF files as devices on the amiga ... I just can't remember the name of the application...

or maybe if you are running linux on your amiga you could use the affs driver to mount it as a loopback device.... or maybe not
Miggy2TheMax is offline  
Old 18 September 2002, 15:29   #3
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 3,704
ADF2FMS (on Aminet) can mount ADF and HDF files on a real miggy (allthough I only use it for adf till now)
RetroMan is offline  
Old 18 September 2002, 16:25   #4
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 4,572
FMS is crap. Try XFS, it has a nice file requester and can change images on the fly.
thomas is offline  
Old 18 September 2002, 17:16   #5
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 3,704
Quote:
Originally posted by thomas
Try XFS, it has a nice file requester and can change images on the fly.
Hmmm, FMS also got both those features also FMS seems to be a bit faster in adf access for me on my 030/50Mhz. !
RetroMan is offline  
Old 18 September 2002, 17:32   #6
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks for all the replies
note: Retroman do you have any idea why I'm having the problem at this thread?
 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Creating HDF image with real Amiga. ElectroBlaster support.Hardware 3 26 July 2013 15:09
Classic Workbench hdf to real Amiga hdd vcheck support.WinUAE 8 18 May 2011 18:00
Problem using .HDF files on real A1200 Magno Boots support.Games 2 29 January 2007 22:04
Mount .hdf on real Amiga? trilobyte support.OtherUAE 6 03 July 2006 20:48
Saving / Creating HDF from real Amiga HDD? gizmomelb support.WinUAE 8 18 June 2006 07:51

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:58.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10787 seconds with 11 queries