English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 June 2012, 18:35   #1
pudwink
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: nottingham
Posts: 19
amiga 1200 and adf files

Hi all
I had an amiga in the 90s when they were hightech and am now returning to an amiga.I have just brought a Amiga 1200 with hdd and a pcmcia adaptor with 4 gb sandisk ultra card.
now i have worked out how to put adf game files onto the card and transfer them to floppy disk using adf2disk but i am struggling to get games to work.
today it is wings and dalek attack,wings i can some times get to load up to be able to put my name in then freezes dalek attack i get the screen where i click the mouse it accesses the disk drive and that is it.
I have tried using relokick disc first but still the same results is it a matter that the 1200 does not like the games or is it me any help please.
pudwink is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 June 2012, 19:55   #2
mai
Moderator
mai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Stendal/Germany
Age: 49
Posts: 4,567
Quote:
Originally Posted by pudwink View Post
Hi all
I had an amiga in the 90s when they were hightech and am now returning to an amiga.I have just brought a Amiga 1200 with hdd and a pcmcia adaptor with 4 gb sandisk ultra card.
now i have worked out how to put adf game files onto the card and transfer them to floppy disk using adf2disk but i am struggling to get games to work.
today it is wings and dalek attack,wings i can some times get to load up to be able to put my name in then freezes dalek attack i get the screen where i click the mouse it accesses the disk drive and that is it.
I have tried using relokick disc first but still the same results is it a matter that the 1200 does not like the games or is it me any help please.
Some reasons:
-bad disk images
-bad floppy disk media
-faulty hardware(floppy drive)
-incompatible Software(mentioned games)

Have you tried real A1200 games?
If A1200 games runs fine, then the mentioned game are incompatible, even if you use Relokick.
mai is offline  
Old 05 June 2012, 20:01   #3
pudwink
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: nottingham
Posts: 19
Its just a matter of try and see at the moment to what i can get to work ,one other point if anyone is in the know the amiga 1200 is fine but when it access a disk pcmcia or hdd the picture on my screen starts flickering anyone got any ideas?.
pudwink is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Use adf files on Amiga 1200 kernoman New to Emulation or Amiga scene 12 01 September 2009 22:00
Adf files from pc to amiga Picard99 support.Apps 5 23 November 2005 13:24
I have 1 CD-ROM With 10 Game ADF Files, Will My Amiga 1200 Tower Read It ? xamigax New to Emulation or Amiga scene 16 28 April 2002 05:14
.adf files on an Amiga? Saj New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 18 December 2001 14:20
ADF files from the PC to the Amiga ? RCK support.Hardware 3 18 June 2001 19:47

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:42.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.10056 seconds with 11 queries