English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 May 2012, 22:55   #1
Joe Maroni
Moderator

Joe Maroni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 38
Posts: 1,278
Send a message via MSN to Joe Maroni
RP9 files collection

hi guys,

is there already an existing collection of RP9 archives of amiga games for the Retroplayer platform by Cloanto ???
Joe Maroni is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 May 2012, 23:06   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Don't know of any collection, but if you allow a shameless plug : http://awesome.commodore.me/amiga-games
We're adding more... slowly
TCD is offline  
Old 05 May 2012, 23:15   #3
Joe Maroni
Moderator

Joe Maroni's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 38
Posts: 1,278
Send a message via MSN to Joe Maroni
wow...can i help you ????
Joe Maroni is offline  
Old 06 May 2012, 00:02   #4
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Well, that would be great If you create a RP9 that we don't have yet, you can upload it and we'll add it. Maybe we can have a talk on IRC one day? Thanks for considering to help
TCD is offline  
Old 06 May 2012, 21:27   #5
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
Hi TCD,

What program do you use to capture the music?

Arnie
Arnie is offline  
Old 06 May 2012, 21:38   #6
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Either I use tunes from SOAMC (http://www.paula8364.com/) or convert them via DeliPlayer
TCD is offline  
Old 07 May 2012, 12:05   #7
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
Thanks for that link, some great tunes on there.

I've installed deliplayer and trying to capture/convert the tunes not on the site.

Can I use the pics from your site of the Assassins disks for my RP9's?
Arnie is offline  
Old 07 May 2012, 12:34   #8
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Feel free to use them Would be nice if you could consider sharing them and we'd add them to the entries on the site
TCD is offline  
Old 07 May 2012, 14:23   #9
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Feel free to use them Would be nice if you could consider sharing them and we'd add them to the entries on the site
No problem, I've nearly done Assassins #10. Do I upload them here or your site?
Arnie is offline  
Old 07 May 2012, 14:50   #10
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
To our site would be great (saves some time). Please use our upload page for now : http://awesome.commodore.me/upload-files. I've emailed Magix about an FTP account for uploads, so let's hope that can be sorted soon
TCD is offline  
Old 07 May 2012, 15:10   #11
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
Assassins #10 uploaded....feel free to alter it to your liking, correct mistakes etc.

EDIT: Assassins #3 uploaded
Assassins #8 uploaded
Assassins #1 uploaded

Last edited by Arnie; 08 May 2012 at 00:34. Reason: added upload
Arnie is offline  
Old 07 May 2012, 15:48   #12
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Thanks a lot I have a look now and it'll appear on the site during the evening

Edit: RP9s are now available on http://awesome.commodore.me/amiga-compilations

Last edited by TCD; 07 May 2012 at 23:44.
TCD is offline  
Old 08 May 2012, 23:00   #13
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
Hi TCD, Ive nearly finished Assassin #9 but, the game Blizzard has a text file written in German. I've used a couple of translators on it but, it still sounds garbage. Would you have a look at it and see if you can make sense of it?

Arnie.

Last edited by Arnie; 14 February 2013 at 23:44.
Arnie is offline  
Old 08 May 2012, 23:27   #14
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Translation is still not perfect, but at least it should make sense now.
Attached Files
File Type: txt Blizztext.txt (2.5 KB, 146 views)
TCD is offline  
Old 09 May 2012, 19:59   #15
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 59
Posts: 3,861
A lot better, thanks
Arnie is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
trying to find an RP9 editor DeafDaz support.Amiga Forever 10 18 September 2011 20:11
New Member, Can't Boot adf, rp9 on E-UAE and OS X TangoOversway support.OtherUAE 3 22 October 2010 09:29
New Member, Can't Boot adf, rp9 TangoOversway support.Amiga Forever 4 17 October 2010 18:40
rp9 games pack. ivekkia support.Amiga Forever 2 04 October 2010 14:46
WHDLoad collection (needed files, instructions, games) Aegothis New to Emulation or Amiga scene 1 21 February 2005 11:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:55.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17499 seconds with 12 queries