English Amiga Board Amiga Lore



Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 April 2012, 22:39   #1
commodoresales
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: bristol
Posts: 61
Flink problem

Hi guys

I have a very simple question. When I load up a WHDload version of Flink, after watching the introduction (title screen) I press start button on my joystick to start and nothing happens. I then press my mouse button and next thing I know I am looking at an AmigaDos screen waiting for me to enter a command? I have no idea what I am doing wrong here? All my other WHDload games work just fine but this one..no way!

Any ideas?
commodoresales is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
Old 26 April 2012, 22:42   #2
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 8,906
Flink is a CD32 game. Either you need a CD32 joypad or use the Joypad emulation via keys.

Code:
The game is designed for joypad use only. To make it playable with a
	joystick too a joypad emulation via the keyboard has been implemented.
	The default joypad to keyboard assignment is as follows:
		Blue - Stop		- F1 (Action)
		Green - Shuffle		- F2 (NTSC/PAL)
		Yellow - Repeat		- F3 (Cast spell)
		Grey - Play/Pause	- F4 (Pause)
		Left Ear - Reverse	- F5 (unused)
		Right Ear - Forward	- F6 (unused)
	You can change the keys using the Custom tooltype. The template for
	the string is "Blue/K,Green/K,Yellow/K,Grey/K,LeftEar/K,RightEar/K".
	Example to set Grey button to Space and Blue to Del:
		Custom=grey $40 blue $46
	To get lowlevel.library detect a joystick you must move the stick
	right/left or up/down a few times. After this the emulation will
	start to work.
	You can also add/use the option Force to the Custom tooltype to
	disable the auto sensing of the lowlevel.library and to force it to
	assume a joystick is connected and enable the joypad emulation.
		Custom=grey $40 blue $46 force
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 27 April 2012, 09:00   #3
Bamiga2002
Blizzard PPC Club rocks!

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 36
Posts: 3,151
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
It should work just ok with a joystick in WHDLoad. What slave version are you using? Have you read the Flink WHDLoad readme?
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 27 April 2012, 16:31   #4
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 8,906
Above is the important part of the WHDLoad readme.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 27 April 2012, 23:20   #5
commodoresales
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: bristol
Posts: 61
Thanks guys, problem now solved
commodoresales is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Advertisement:
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Flink (CD32) bagpipes support.WinUAE 1 13 September 2010 16:18
Flink v2.2 & v2.3 joystick problem Retroplay project.WHDLoad 0 06 June 2009 15:15
Flink (The Misadventures Of) alkis21 request.Old Rare Games 7 23 August 2007 01:07
Flink Ultron request.Old Rare Games 11 20 August 2006 23:05
Flink MheAd request.Old Rare Games 17 01 May 2006 18:27

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:19.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.09551 seconds with 11 queries