English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > New to Emulation or Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 April 2012, 12:01   #1
commodoresales
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: bristol
Posts: 61
Issues loading

Hi guys

I have recently aquired a 1200 with a freshly installed Kingston 4GB CF card which was fixed up by a good friend of mine.

However on loading certain games via WHDload I get a couple of very annoying errors preventing me from playing some of my favourite games.

I have made note of these which are:

"Error in OS emulation module subsystem: exec. Library error number: $FFFFFFF2E=-210."

"Could not find any of the Kickstart images ‘40068.a1200’, ‘40068. A4000’ required by this slave. Check the readme. (prefix ‘whdcommon:kick’ or ‘devs:kickstarts/kick’)"


The question is, how do I fix these? I could download the kickstart images from a source which I will not state. But the images I can get do not state "40068.a1200" or "40068.a4000"? They are rather titled as:


kick10.rom
kick12.rom
kick13.rom
kick1_2.rom
kick20.rom
kick21.rom
kick30.rom
kick31.rom
-others
-KICK13.ROM
-Kick30.rom
-kick31.rom

Do I go ahead and download all of these and pop them in my Devs folder?
I am fairly new to Amiga so please be gentle

Cheers
commodoresales is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 19 April 2012, 12:05   #2
commodoresales
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: bristol
Posts: 61
Just to add, the kickstart images that are currently in my devs folder are: "kick33180.a500rtb, kick33192.a500.rtb, kick34005.a500.rtb, kickstart40063.a600.rtb,kick40068.a1200.rtb, kick40068.a4000.rtb"
commodoresales is offline  
Old 19 April 2012, 14:19   #3
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
The RTB-files are not kickstart images. You hafta rename the ROM-images like:

kick13.rom -> kick34005.a500
kick31.rom -> kick40068.a1200

those are the most important ones
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 19 April 2012, 14:24   #4
commodoresales
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: bristol
Posts: 61
Thanks Bamiga. Is there any chance you could rename them all for me? Thanks buddy.
commodoresales is offline  
Old 19 April 2012, 14:36   #5
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
Just rename those two ROM-files. If you stumble into a WHD-install that requires any other kickrom (Arcadia-ones need kick12.rom AFAIK) then let me know.

EDIT: I don't remember how the 1.2 romfile must be renamed, maybe someone else can help you with that.
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 19 April 2012, 14:52   #6
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,530
Quote:
Originally Posted by commodoresales View Post
Hi guys

I have recently aquired a 1200 with a freshly installed Kingston 4GB CF card which was fixed up by a good friend of mine.

However on loading certain games via WHDload I get a couple of very annoying errors preventing me from playing some of my favourite games.

I have made note of these which are:

"Error in OS emulation module subsystem: exec. Library error number: $FFFFFFF2E=-210."

"Could not find any of the Kickstart images ‘40068.a1200’, ‘40068. A4000’ required by this slave. Check the readme. (prefix ‘whdcommon:kick’ or ‘devs:kickstarts/kick’)"


The question is, how do I fix these? I could download the kickstart images from a source which I will not state. But the images I can get do not state "40068.a1200" or "40068.a4000"? They are rather titled as:


kick10.rom
kick12.rom
kick13.rom
kick1_2.rom
kick20.rom
kick21.rom
kick30.rom
kick31.rom
-others
-KICK13.ROM
-Kick30.rom
-kick31.rom

Do I go ahead and download all of these and pop them in my Devs folder?
I am fairly new to Amiga so please be gentle

Cheers
Which game, and are you sure this isn't a WHDLoad install that uses the older OSEMU and not KickDOS?
Galahad/FLT is online now  
Old 19 April 2012, 15:22   #7
commodoresales
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: bristol
Posts: 61
There are a few games: Oddysey, lionheart I can't remember the others.
commodoresales is offline  
Old 19 April 2012, 22:18   #8
commodoresales
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: bristol
Posts: 61
ok, the .a500 file works fine, although I am still getting the kick40068.a1200 error even though I placed it correctly like the .a500?
commodoresales is offline  
Old 20 April 2012, 07:42   #9
Bamiga2002
BlizzardPPC'less

Bamiga2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 3,211
Send a message via MSN to Bamiga2002
You gotsta make sure that the 3.1 rom is from an A1200, NOT A4000. If you have an A1200, just use SaveROM to grab it into a file, then rename it accordingly.
Bamiga2002 is offline  
Old 20 April 2012, 10:51   #10
commodoresales
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: bristol
Posts: 61
Thanks Bamiga, how do I use this program? Do I transfer it to my CF and use it on my real 1200? Which file do I load up? There are a few files. What do I do once it has loaded?
Cheers
commodoresales is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Zool - not loading chris-red support.Games 5 30 October 2012 17:21
WHDLOAD not loading games Taff64 project.WHDLoad 60 06 September 2011 08:22
Superfrog Loading Washac support.Games 7 18 March 2011 02:12
Loading times.. Soul_scientist New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 16 December 2005 14:41
Loading times Tim Janssen Nostalgia & memories 61 14 August 2003 06:33

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 00:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17664 seconds with 11 queries