English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 April 2012, 14:32   #1
spannernick
Commodore OS 32bit Dev
spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: IN THE CLOULD
Age: 43
Posts: 654
Send a message via MSN to spannernick Send a message via Skype™ to spannernick
Amiga Ball Wallpaper for Amiga And C64K

Here is the Amiga Ball Box wallpaper in blue as Retrofan ask for..

All artwork and 3D renders Michael Englyst http://www.englyst.eu/

Enjoy..

Its the best I can do,Didn't want to add to much blue..

This is the first time i have tried this in Photoshop so please be gentle..

Added images from other post in the thread..



















All artwork and 3D renders Michael Englyst http://www.englyst.eu/
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	AmigaBoxBlue-1600x1200.jpg
Views:	459
Size:	111.6 KB
ID:	31225   Click image for larger version

Name:	Commodore64k.jpg
Views:	328
Size:	129.9 KB
ID:	31230  

Last edited by spannernick; 27 April 2012 at 15:21.
spannernick is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 April 2012, 15:22   #2
_ThEcRoW
Amiga Geek
_ThEcRoW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Spain
Age: 35
Posts: 893
Nice!!!. How was it modeled?
_ThEcRoW is offline  
Old 07 April 2012, 15:50   #3
Amiga Forever
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 228
Where did you get that wallpaper?
Amiga Forever is offline  
Old 07 April 2012, 17:05   #4
bLAZER
Awesome to the max

bLAZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gothenburg / Sweden
Age: 38
Posts: 880
Pretty cool... I think I'm gonna steal your idea and make my own version.
bLAZER is offline  
Old 07 April 2012, 19:09   #5
spannernick
Commodore OS 32bit Dev
spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: IN THE CLOULD
Age: 43
Posts: 654
Send a message via MSN to spannernick Send a message via Skype™ to spannernick
I used Photoshop to change the colour of it from red to blue..

You wil find it here: http://amiga.roomies.dk/wallpapers.htm

Last edited by spannernick; 22 April 2012 at 16:25.
spannernick is offline  
Old 07 April 2012, 19:12   #6
bLAZER
Awesome to the max

bLAZER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Gothenburg / Sweden
Age: 38
Posts: 880
Here's my version, Work In Progress:
bLAZER is offline  
Old 12 April 2012, 12:08   #7
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 3,883
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
This is the original in my Amiga:



You wil find it here: http://amiga.roomies.dk/wallpapers.htm

Spannernick thanks a lot. It seems perfect!!
Retrofan is offline  
Old 12 April 2012, 13:25   #8
DH
Global Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Age: 47
Posts: 3,739
Should of used colorize in Hue/saturation, it would of left the highlights as white... Like the one I did in 2 seconds



Sorry if I stepped on your toes a bit there spannernick, but when you know what to do I do like to give people a little nudge now and again... of course you could of always selected red only and changed that to blue like this one



All artwork and 3D renders Michael Englyst http://www.englyst.eu/

Last edited by DH; 13 April 2012 at 13:08.
DH is offline  
Old 12 April 2012, 16:22   #9
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 3,883
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
This is amazing. I'm going to use this last (and the original in another Cf). Thanks.

Edit: I have to try when I can how it looks with 16 colors with Rebel's palette in my Amiga/ACA. Perhaps it can look good for others with 8 even.

Last edited by Retrofan; 12 April 2012 at 16:34.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 12 April 2012, 17:27   #10
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 35
Posts: 1,514
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
It looks like the Omegahedron. If the light goes out, its the end of the world.
Mad-Matt is offline  
Old 12 April 2012, 19:30   #11
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 3,883
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
DemonHellraiser could you make them too in 1024x768 ?
Retrofan is offline  
Old 12 April 2012, 19:32   #12
DH
Global Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Age: 47
Posts: 3,739
16 colours



8 colours



Not bad actually

EDIT: @ Retrofan's request.... 1024x768



All artwork and 3D renders Michael Englyst http://www.englyst.eu/

Last edited by DH; 13 April 2012 at 13:08.
DH is offline  
Old 12 April 2012, 19:52   #13
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 3,883
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
But that's impresive . I've never seen a Wallpaper so nice in 16 colors, even more with 8!!
Retrofan is offline  
Old 12 April 2012, 19:56   #14
DH
Global Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Age: 47
Posts: 3,739
Don't really know what'll happen when they are converted to .iff though, although they shouldn't change too much hopefully

Sorry spannernick for hijacking your thread, I still think you've done a great job mate
DH is offline  
Old 12 April 2012, 20:50   #15
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 3,883
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
This is your wallpaper in my desktop A1200:

Retrofan is offline  
Old 12 April 2012, 21:47   #16
DH
Global Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Age: 47
Posts: 3,739
Bit squashed though, but apart from that it looks great
DH is offline  
Old 12 April 2012, 22:19   #17
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 3,883
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
You are true. Must be the size, although it's the same of the other in red and there it's right. I will take a look to change it.

Oh, sorry I would like to try 1280x1024 ...

Last edited by Retrofan; 12 April 2012 at 22:37.
Retrofan is offline  
Old 12 April 2012, 22:55   #18
spannernick
Commodore OS 32bit Dev
spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: IN THE CLOULD
Age: 43
Posts: 654
Send a message via MSN to spannernick Send a message via Skype™ to spannernick
What is that Amiga SYS ,is it on a real Amiga 1200...?

Here is another pics for you all...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Commodore_64_prompt_wallpaper_1920x1200.jpg
Views:	232
Size:	93.5 KB
ID:	31239   Click image for larger version

Name:	commodore amiga 500.png
Views:	352
Size:	329.0 KB
ID:	31240  
spannernick is offline  
Old 12 April 2012, 22:56   #19
DH
Global Moderator

DH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: UK
Age: 47
Posts: 3,739
Retrofan, your earlier pic has an aspect ratio of 4:3 where as the one you just posted is more likely to be 16:9 and that's why it appears squashed.

EDIT: Spannernick my friend, that second image is one of bLAZER's masterpieces, nice of you to share it with us

Last edited by DH; 12 April 2012 at 23:36.
DH is offline  
Old 12 April 2012, 23:12   #20
Retrofan
Ruler of the Universe

Retrofan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Lanzarote/Spain
Posts: 3,883
Send a message via Skype™ to Retrofan
You are true, don't need another size. I must have changed something, as the red one is looking the same as the blue now. Will see tomorrow. Now I'm tired... I've been trying in my A1200/ACA... apart of all the problems that I have from time to time and that have returned... bad blokid ... it had to be xxx and it says it's xxy ... (REEDIT: I've been reading and as long as I've tried SFS and PFS3, both with the same results, now I'm thinking it's just caused not by the ACA but by the HD (CF) ribbon cable, so I will try changing it.) I've had to reinstall another virgin Cf . Well... it doesn't look so good in 16 colors.

Spannernick yes, it's a real desktop A1200 (although I've put it too in Amikit in my homemade C64x PC, and I recommend you to install it, it's great). Just using an rtg and some things like AfA_OS... that also gives me problems, in this case trying to read a Cf using the Pcmcia... Edit: Oh, yes, the icons are from AmigaSys

Edit: Just to comment that this wallpaper is really nice, and it hasn't lost quality changing to blue. If you haven't read the comments of the autor here they are:
"My newest backdrop. Updated and now rendered natively in 1600x1200. All lower resolutions have been scaled down from this one. It's a new version with almost no raydiosity noise in it. I let it render for 28 hours more. Enjoy!"

Edit: I think it's nicer now:



Last edited by Retrofan; 15 April 2012 at 03:13.
Retrofan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wallpaper for an Amiga 600 Vars191 Amiga scene 2 06 June 2011 10:44
Neat idea - borderless WinUAE and Amiga wallpaper Bloodwych Amiga scene 8 12 January 2011 23:58
Amiga boing ball demo for the Mac Sune Salminen request.Demos 14 20 September 2010 09:25
[Found: Bridge Ball] ball across bars & pipes (im sure it's from a coverdisk) lost_lemming Looking for a game name ? 4 23 February 2010 00:36
For Sale: Amiga Stickers (Commodore, Amiga, Ball) martin-flash MarketPlace 0 26 July 2005 20:24

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.31084 seconds with 12 queries