English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 July 2012, 14:39   #21
jeff b00toNic
Registered User

jeff b00toNic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Arnsberg Germany
Age: 38
Posts: 139
It doesn't crash anymore

Tested on real amiga 1200 blizzard 1230 IV @50 32mb, all good.

Thanks Galahad.
jeff b00toNic is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 28 July 2012, 14:47   #22
lordofchaos
TinkerTailorContentMaker

lordofchaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bedfordshire
Age: 39
Posts: 1,025
Just tested this slave also on real hadware and seems to work like a charm, no crashing on highscore Thank you Galahad
lordofchaos is offline  
Old 28 July 2012, 15:16   #23
lesta_smsc
Registered User

lesta_smsc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,223
Quote:
Originally Posted by TjLaZer View Post
Just realised. I have this version and it works on ECS and OCS without corruption (unreadable screen but you can see it move with pressing F1/F2) of trainer screen...

double_dragon_ii_(1990)(virgin_mastertronic)[cr_oracle][t_+2_oracle]-amiga.zip

The only caviate is that the Kickstar ROM needs to be v1.3 (i.e. A500) - which you can use Relokick/Degrader for, and then you can view the trainer screen. Even with the ACU version, the problem persists with trainer screen corruption unless game is run via lower Kickstart version.
lesta_smsc is offline  
Old 28 July 2012, 19:05   #24
daxb
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,751
Slave v1.4 works fine. Thanks for fixing!
daxb is offline  
Old 27 August 2012, 19:31   #25
Vollldo
 
Posts: n/a
Sorry lordofchaos, i only read now your request concerning the re-upload of the hack version i have. But it is nice to know that the whdload one is working. I can re-upload my disk of course if needed.
 
Old 27 August 2012, 19:57   #26
lordofchaos
TinkerTailorContentMaker

lordofchaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bedfordshire
Age: 39
Posts: 1,025
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vollldo View Post
Sorry lordofchaos, i only read now your request concerning the re-upload of the hack version i have. But it is nice to know that the whdload one is working. I can re-upload my disk of course if needed.
No worries it's fine, WHDLoad version does the trick Cheers anyway.
lordofchaos is offline  
Old 31 August 2012, 21:02   #27
Vollldo
 
Posts: n/a
You're welcome .
 
Old 20 September 2012, 23:59   #28
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,171
Is the double dragon 2 ECS fixed in the zone the fixed version that is discussed on this thread?
TjLaZer is offline  
Old 21 September 2012, 23:41   #29
Vollldo
 
Posts: n/a
Yes TjLaZer, it is the disk i uploaded months ago. I uploaded it for ferrycorsten, feel free to grab it .

@tesla_sms and TjLaZer : The ACU version in the TOSEC set (i.e. the disks you will find everywhere on internet) has corrupted gfx. The only good cracked version for an ECS machine in ADF format is the one i uploaded (it is a [b] ACU fixed version).

Last edited by Vollldo; 21 September 2012 at 23:53.
 
Old 03 December 2012, 17:40   #30
lordofchaos
TinkerTailorContentMaker

lordofchaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bedfordshire
Age: 39
Posts: 1,025
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vollldo View Post
Yes TjLaZer, it is the disk i uploaded months ago. I uploaded it for ferrycorsten, feel free to grab it .

@tesla_sms and TjLaZer : The ACU version in the TOSEC set (i.e. the disks you will find everywhere on internet) has corrupted gfx. The only good cracked version for an ECS machine in ADF format is the one i uploaded (it is a [b] ACU fixed version).
Hi there Volldo, Could you please Re-up the fixed adf of DDII to the zone again please, I'm looking to play it on my A500. Thanks
lordofchaos is offline  
Old 04 December 2012, 15:16   #31
stevsurv
Beta 1.666
stevsurv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in 1985
Posts: 229
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordofchaos View Post
Hi there Volldo, Could you please Re-up the fixed adf of DDII to the zone again please, I'm looking to play it on my A500. Thanks
Just uploaded it to the zone. Tested on A500. enjoy
stevsurv is offline  
Old 04 December 2012, 22:42   #32
lordofchaos
TinkerTailorContentMaker

lordofchaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Bedfordshire
Age: 39
Posts: 1,025
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevsurv View Post
Just uploaded it to the zone. Tested on A500. enjoy
A big thank you Stevsurv
lordofchaos is offline  
Old 05 December 2012, 18:04   #33
stevsurv
Beta 1.666
stevsurv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in 1985
Posts: 229
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordofchaos View Post
A big thank you Stevsurv
Hope you enjoy!
stevsurv is offline  
Old 09 December 2012, 09:11   #34
Vollldo
 
Posts: n/a
Sorry guys i was in Switzerland, i didn't read your request.
Thanks to stevesurv to have reuploaded this one . It should be officialy added to the TOSEC set by the way.
Enjoy the game, it is wonderfull to play this one again on ecs machines ! And don't forget the F2 key during the game !!!
 
Old 03 May 2013, 19:43   #35
trydowave
Registered User
trydowave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Watford UK
Posts: 739
Hi. I know im being a bit picky. But is there a version without the graphical glitches on the helicopters on level 1?

The rest of the game runs great btw

Thanks
Tony
trydowave is offline  
Old 04 May 2013, 03:08   #36
stevsurv
Beta 1.666
stevsurv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: in 1985
Posts: 229
Quote:
Originally Posted by trydowave View Post
Hi. I know im being a bit picky. But is there a version without the graphical glitches on the helicopters on level 1?

The rest of the game runs great btw

Thanks
Tony
Yes the version I uploaded b4! Its in the zone again. Enjoy

added note - Just as a matter of interest, this version is the one I have been playing for years without any probs! Got it back in the day from acu buddies. The other versions or copies we seen back then had errors and never worked properly in 1.3. This one does! (f) was intentionally put onto file name to distinguish from the other corrupt versions.

Last edited by stevsurv; 04 May 2013 at 03:32.
stevsurv is offline  
Old 06 May 2013, 00:51   #37
trydowave
Registered User
trydowave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Watford UK
Posts: 739
can i have the exact name of the one you uploaded to the zone pls?
trydowave is offline  
Old 06 May 2013, 01:00   #38
prowler
Global Moderator

prowler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sidcup, England
Posts: 10,278
Double Dragon II (1990)(Virgin Mastertronic)[cr OCL][t+2 OCL][f][b].zip

(Contains Double Dragon II (1990)(Virgin Mastertronic)[cr OCL][t +2 OCL][f][b].adf)
prowler is offline  
Old 14 May 2013, 20:26   #39
trydowave
Registered User
trydowave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Watford UK
Posts: 739
Thanxs prowler
trydowave is offline  
Old 30 May 2013, 07:33   #40
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,171
Can this be put on the File Server? (I don't think it's in there!) It's kinda getting out of hand with all the requests to up it to the Zone... Maybe create a folder with "fixed ADF's" or something!
TjLaZer is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Reminder "Lincs Amiga User Group aka "LAG" Meet Sat 5th of January 2013" rockape News 4 30 January 2013 01:06
"After The War" slave colour fixed, please test :) SyX project.WHDLoad 40 13 October 2012 12:09
"Another World", fixed version for KS3.1 Gaula92 support.Games 7 19 May 2011 18:48
"Mandel Tour" uploaded to The Zone ! snarkhunter request.Apps 0 12 April 2006 13:57
Poltergeist-like "ECS Agnus" switch bug MethodGit support.WinUAE 2 12 December 2003 22:33

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.28905 seconds with 11 queries