English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 September 2002, 15:12   #1
grassden
Zone Friend
grassden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Hawick/Scotland
Age: 48
Posts: 21
Send a message via ICQ to grassden
Unhappy www.winuae.net site doesnae seem to be there!!?

Hi all just trying to get a hold of v22 <just my luck that the website gone doon!!!> any ideas as to roughly when it be up and running again?

Yours <ever in hope of a decent aga emu!>

[SNIP!]

P.S. I dont know as to why iv never seems to get an aga game working as of yet , been using v8, v17r3 and v21r4 but im stuck as to why it doesnae work im using a PII pro 233Mhz, 64 Mb Ram, and an intel i740 with 8mb
grassden is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 09 September 2002, 15:14   #2
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,394
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
same prob

I got it from a mirror:
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/altura/


there you go
stainy is offline  
Old 09 September 2002, 16:36   #3
Paul
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
Or this page
http://amiga.nvg.org/uae/index.html
Paul is offline  
Old 09 September 2002, 17:51   #4
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
back2roots.org seems to have a problem.
Back2roots.org??
Yes. Surprise, surprise ... back2roots.org and winuae.net are same IP.
There are currently server problems.
You can't access BTTR today either, can you?
andreas is offline  
Old 09 September 2002, 20:16   #5
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
Re: same prob

Quote:
Originally posted by stainy
I got it from a mirror:
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/altura/


there you go
Nice site...
" Sorry, you`ll need java support to view this"
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 09 September 2002, 20:22   #6
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,981
Re: Re: same prob

Quote:
Originally posted by Twistin'Ghost

Nice site...
" Sorry, you`ll need java support to view this"
BWAHAHAHA

Tha treminds me.. RCK... why is there a JAVA menu in abime.net? I cant use that with Lynx on my A600
Akira is offline  
Old 09 September 2002, 20:26   #7
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
how come BTTR hasn't been updated for ages?
Djay is offline  
Old 09 September 2002, 21:04   #8
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
I got the zipfile version from Geoshock:

ftp://ftpgeoshock:pong@63.219.178.30...nUAE0822R1.zip

<akira>
bleh!! I can't fix this... I must call RCK :D
</akira>

<rck>
fixed ;)
</rck>
 
Old 09 September 2002, 21:43   #9
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 39
Posts: 2,841
Re: Re: Re: same prob

Quote:
Originally posted by Akira


BWAHAHAHA

Tha treminds me.. RCK... why is there a JAVA menu in abime.net? I cant use that with Lynx on my A600
yes but my java menu is optional, all the link are available with static <a href> on the main page
RCK is offline  
Old 09 September 2002, 22:02   #10
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,981


I know, just nitpicking.
Akira is offline  
Old 10 September 2002, 13:21   #11
grassden
Zone Friend
grassden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Hawick/Scotland
Age: 48
Posts: 21
Send a message via ICQ to grassden
Re: getting past the java page!!

Chuckles, hmm with that http://homepage.ntlworld.com/altura/
address Im now able to see the java applet but nothing else!! did a bit of peeking and pokeing!!<ah CBM64!! bloody nightmares!> finally got the filelist page by doing the following :-
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/altura/main.html

Laughs!
grassden is offline  
Old 10 September 2002, 20:48   #12
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Big grin

Hi. and I got mine from here...


http://gd.tuwien.ac.at/opsys/linux/s...ted/wW/winuae/
 
Old 10 September 2002, 20:55   #13
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up

Sorry it should have been...

http://gd.tuwien.ac.at/opsys/linux/s...nUAE0822R1.exe
 
Old 11 September 2002, 10:38   #14
Paul
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
http://www.winuae.net is up again.
Paul is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
www.planetemu.net - how to download ? malino New to Emulation or Amiga scene 25 26 August 2009 21:20
http://www.girv.net girv Amiga websites reviews 19 20 March 2008 10:34
www.pictureinthesky.net Yesideez Amiga websites reviews 19 09 April 2007 03:01
www.aminet.net unreachable? andreas Amiga websites reviews 4 19 December 2006 16:54
www.reversers.net Crackersixx Amiga websites reviews 0 21 January 2006 09:08

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.24043 seconds with 11 queries